• Hi There.

  • WT’s Trivia

  • They said what???

  • Really Fresh Dingo

    Powered by FeedBurner

    Subscribe in Bloglines

    Subscribe in NewsGator Online

  • Almost Fresh Dingo

  • Not so Fresh Dingo

  • Smelly Old Dingo

  • Bentley

  • Buddy

  • Booey

  • Buzz

  • Belle

  • Beau

Why I don’t do photo contests.

There are two blogs that I read on a daily basis, co-incidenally both are written by women ranchers. So anyway, one of them runs a weekly ‘give that photo a caption contest’. The photos are cleverly chosen and thought provoking, and the responses range from ‘well duh’ to ‘that borders on brilliance’.

Having gotten off to a great start (I actually won the first contest), I’ve been in a real slump lately. Therefore I have posted this picture to accomplish two things: 1. To illustrate clearly and concisely why I will never have a photo contest (because if I did, this it the stuff I would use), and 2. to guarantee victory for one of the captions I’m entering (nb. this contest is closed to everyone except me).

Beagle:-

  • Go on, try it! It tastes just like chicken.
  • If you really loved me you’d do it.
  • Jeez I wish he’d hurry up, my neck is killing me.
  • So this is how his nose got all scrunched up!
  • Come on, I’m scratching your ear, it’s the least you could do.

Pug:-

  • You want me to what that thing?
  • We’ve go to get a bigger couch.
  • Don’t look at me like that, it was his idea.
  • Lucky you can’t see my hands.
  • Mmmm chicken.

Labels:

3 Responses

  1. Oh, crap, you have a pug. I’m in trouble. Please post more photos.I am—get ready—OBSESSED with pugs. I’ve had two in my life, both pre-marriage. I ran over my first one, Puggy Sue. It ruined me. I was in a fetal position for days and days. The second one, Puggy Two, was precious and her tongue was too big for her mouth and hung out all the time.I’m a pug freak.

  2. Aww!! I love Pugs. Now I get the whole Pugalier thing. Thanks for the explanation. McD’s name is Butch – and when I was a kid we had a black pug named Butch. 🙂 I just love the pugs! Well, I tried the photo contest thing. All my friends had been after me to do it and I did. It bombed. 🙂 I am just gonna leave the photo contests to Ree.

  3. I think if you wanted to, you could win any caption contest you entered….those were hilarious.Reminded me of a bumper sticker I saw on a car a while back: “I like cats. They taste like chicken.”

Comments are closed.

