• Hi There.

  • WT’s Trivia

  • They said what???

  • Really Fresh Dingo

    Powered by FeedBurner

    Subscribe in Bloglines

    Subscribe in NewsGator Online

  • Almost Fresh Dingo

  • Not so Fresh Dingo

  • Smelly Old Dingo

  • Bentley

  • Buddy

  • Booey

  • Buzz

  • Belle

  • Beau

It’s a matter of taste.

To my mind, when you’re thirsty there’s nothing better than a nice cold glass of coke with a few ice blocks and a slice of lemon floating on top. My four legged housemates on the other hand lean towards a bowl of water, and for garnish they prefer a mouse floating on top. But then there’s no accounting for taste.


And no, the little guy isn’t swimming, he’s shuffled off this mortal coil.

Speaking of coils, I read the other day that some people are like slinkies: they’re not really useful for anything but you do feel good when you push them down a set of stairs.

4 Responses

  1. I love the slinky reference. And yes, I have felt very, very good when pushing them down a set of stairs. I’ve never been to your neck of the woods. But, I would kill for a nice cold bracing breeze right now. July in Nebraska is a very toady experience. I am enjoying your blog….

  2. Thank you very much for the kind words. It’s nice to hear someone is enjoying my stuff. While I imagine most bloggers do it for the sheer fun of it, its always good to get positive feedback.

  3. Mouse stew. How lovely. Lovely = totally revolting without a doubt.My canine prefers filtered water with ice. To each dog his own I say!

  4. Blech. Blech. Blech.

Comments are closed.

