• Hi There.

  • WT’s Trivia

  • They said what???

  • Really Fresh Dingo

    Powered by FeedBurner

    Subscribe in Bloglines

    Subscribe in NewsGator Online

  • Almost Fresh Dingo

  • Not so Fresh Dingo

  • Smelly Old Dingo

  • Bentley

  • Buddy

  • Booey

  • Buzz

  • Belle

  • Beau

What’s happening to me?

I used to be such a free thinker, revelling in my abstract thoughts and flights of fancy. But lately I find myself unable to think in anything other than complete sentences (and sometimes even paragraphs); structured and gramatically correct.

I can no longer lie under my warm covers in the morning waiting until I’m sure the sun has been up long enough to take the chill off things (btw it was -2C last night ), but instead I have to get up and check for comments.

And why can’t I see what is happening around me in everyday life without estimating how many lines that would be? Help me! I got the blogaddiction.

Is there a blogger’s anonymous? I know there are anonymous bloggers but I don’t think that’s the same thing.

10 Responses

  1. I know how you feel. I’ve run out of clever things to blog about – and I can’t blog about my everyday boring life!! What fun would that be?Thanks for stopping by my blog, btw. I am absolutely, unequivocally NOT the knitting sewing Susan, whoever that is. However, I do stop by Ree’s blog quite often (I titled the “Independent Rear Suspension” photo).

  2. Shew! Glad I am not the only one that has started going straight for the computer to see if I have any comments. Just think, we could be addicted to something worse, even something illegal. Oh BTW – my verifications are getting shorter and shorter.

  3. If you wanna know more about anonymous bloggers use the word “fetish” in a post…that’ll do it for ya :/

  4. Good for you WillowTree – the first step to recovery is admitting you have a problem. The second step is for your power to go out for 2 days.

  5. It could be worse..You all could have been called freak by a priest!

  6. Julie – my verifications keep getting longer and longer. I’ve gone from five letters to eight.

  7. OH – your word verification for me just now was:XREMA (I thought that was awfully close to extreme….)

  8. I mentioned being addicted in a “tag”But I asked everyone to promise me that we get group therapyI’ll think of a clever word for it eventually. Right now I’m just toooooo tired.7 grandkids running around this weekend. What a party.

  9. Join the club. Of course, we would have to set up a new blog for the meetings.By the way, what is with all the eyes pics? It’s starting to freak me out. Somebody’s watching me… (now I’ll have that song stuck in my head!).

  10. heather: I’ve also mentioned the eye thing before, there’s another too and once they were the only ones to comment, now that’s creepy!!

Comments are closed.

