• Hi There.

  • WT’s Trivia

  • They said what???

  • Really Fresh Dingo

    Powered by FeedBurner

    Subscribe in Bloglines

    Subscribe in NewsGator Online

  • Almost Fresh Dingo

  • Not so Fresh Dingo

  • Smelly Old Dingo

  • Bentley

  • Buddy

  • Booey

  • Buzz

  • Belle

  • Beau

What do you mean I’m tagged?

I’ve been tagged by Heather Here goes:

1. A friend who has blessed me: Undoubtedly my best friend of 30 years ET (honest, that’s his real initials). We have maintained our friendship over time and distance (he lives in NY now). We talk once a week for around two hours, due to the vagaries of telecommunications, its cheaper to talk to him than to my wife.

2. An unexpected gift: Well there was the time I met a girl in a nightclub, but you couldn’t really consider what she gave me a gift as such. And anyway, the penicilan fixed it right up.

3. A kind word shared with me recently: This is not being lazy, it’s the real answer – just go to the comments for Chewie’s Story and take your pick.

5. Something I’m looking forward to: Cures for baldness, flatulence, halitosis, anxiety and blogaholism.

6. A particular part of me I’m pleased with: My compassion towards animals, unless they’re potential Big Macs, well no I’m still compassionate towards them too, it pains me to see any animal suffering.

7. Something in my life that I wanted but never expected: A successful 26 year marriage to an amazing woman.

8. A place that moved/moves me: Kangaroo Valley NSW, without doubt the most beautiful place in the world. I have read Lord of the Rings 4 times and this is where the real shire is, New Zealand is only where they shot the movie.

9. One thing/person that always makes me smile: The person is Buddy, he’s a furperson but as far as I’m concerned he still counts, the thing is skirts tucked into pantyhose.

10. Most recent “love note” from God: I think she may have lost my address, I’m not saying she doesn’t love me, I just haven’t heard from him since I stopped taking acid in the early ‘70s.

11. Do I win anything? (OK, I added that one)

I’m tagging: Julie (she’s the most spritual person I know), Marnie (who shouldn’t have too many positive thoughts right now but probably will), and Pixielyn (who needs to write more)

Labels:

9 Responses

  1. These were fun to read. Especially #2—HA! And I’m glad you’ve had such a long, happy marriage. Does absence make the heart grow fonder?

  2. Thanks for playing! Congrats on the long and happy marriage. I hope my husband and I will be able to say that in 25 yrs.

  3. YOU WEAR PANTYHOSE?????!!!;) I got 8 hours last night and I’M FEELIN’ GOOD! Carpe freakin’ diem today!

  4. Oh this was great! I enjoyed reading them. Now I have to come up with my own. Bugger!! Oh I just really have been waiting to use that word! LOLThanks for the tag! 🙂 I think!

  5. Could you lighten it up a bit?ps: World verication was blephf,a new one for my list I’m keeping

  6. I enjoyed #8 🙂

  7. crap. I’ve never been tagged.*pout*how do you spell harumph?

  8. There! done. Are ya happy?

  9. I’m loaded with positive thoughts. Really!

Comments are closed.

