• Hi There.

  • WT’s Trivia

  • They said what???

  • Really Fresh Dingo

    Powered by FeedBurner

    Subscribe in Bloglines

    Subscribe in NewsGator Online

  • Almost Fresh Dingo

  • Not so Fresh Dingo

  • Smelly Old Dingo

  • Bentley

  • Buddy

  • Booey

  • Buzz

  • Belle

  • Beau

Awards night review.

The OUAB Awards were held last night at the Willow Tree Inn and everyone who attended appeared to have a good time. As at this post there are no sore winners (but its still early here) . Funnily enough, everyone who didn’t win is really happy.

Not all comments are in yet, we’re still waiting on the PM readers, but it seems the awards went over well. The only glitch was the possible wrongly awarded Cryptic prize, but the winner has decided that since she didn’t actually win anything, she’s not giving it back. Who the fuck knew so many people saw the Princess fucking Bride. OK so it wasn’t cryptic to you guys, big deal!

You gotta remember the presenter is male and we don’t hear words too good. A point you wimmin should consider next time you think of harassing your partner for not following instructions, we never give you a hard time just because you can’t read a street map. Bruce Sprinsteen is one of the all time great poignent lyricists and one of my favourite musicians, but I just hear the guitar and sax. Oh and by the way, not only have I seen the film(twice), I’ve read the book. So let she among you without a non-photographic memory cast the first quote.

8 Responses

  1. I just have 2 things to say:INCONCEIVABLE!…and…”Wuv, tru wuv, will fowow you foweva… So tweasure your wuv.”

  2. HAHA!!! ROFL (notice no “MAO” – I want to look good in my jeans) I have tears in my eyes!!!!WT – To an extraordinarily boring, run-of-the-mill housewife, “cryptic” is a compliment. Weird is not. Glad we cleared that up.Man, your blog is fun.

  3. “as you wish”

  4. Sorry Willowtree – we’re just a bunch of losers who have only seen the movie about 20 times (thank you Cable!) and like to quote it on a daily basis.Oh – and I am happy with my Most Pithy Award! So very happy – because I NEVER win anything so something is better than nothing.

  5. “If we only had a wheelbarrow, that would be something.”

  6. I simply MUST watch The Princess Bride again!!

  7. As it happens, I went to Tamworth today to get some crap for Parcel Club and guess what! They had Princess Bride on DVD for $6 so I bought it. We’ll see who knows the dialogue pretty darn soon I’m telling ya.

  8. Okay! I had a quote and MJ took it. Then I was going to put another and Pamela used it. I give up! I don’t want to play anymore! LOL Now I know why I had to buy the expensive jeans to fit my arse. 🙂

Comments are closed.

