• Hi There.

  • WT’s Trivia

  • They said what???

  • Really Fresh Dingo

    Powered by FeedBurner

    Subscribe in Bloglines

    Subscribe in NewsGator Online

  • Almost Fresh Dingo

  • Not so Fresh Dingo

  • Smelly Old Dingo

  • Bentley

  • Buddy

  • Booey

  • Buzz

  • Belle

  • Beau

Why is he wearing that hate?

You may be asking “What’s the deal with the Brokeback Mountain getup?”

Fact is, Marnie asked what DVDs I got (obviously the only music lover among you, Julie would have asked but she’s doing the evening blogging shift these days and probably hasn’t seen the post yet). So the outfit? One of the DVDs was the Charlie Daniels Band or (CDB as he now like to call it), so I put up this picture as a tribute to Charlie.

I also got Bonnie Rait Live at Montreux, Steve Winwood and Pink Floyd’s ‘Pulse’ . So that and the new Neil Young DVD looks like I won’t be watching Oprah for a while.

13 Responses

  1. I am a Charlie Daniels fan myself 🙂

  2. Go Charlie! Unfortunately I’ve never seen them live, but I have seen the Marshall Tucker Band and .38 Special.

  3. Looks like you’ve got some good taste in music. Ditto to all those you just said.

  4. Sounds as though you will be busy with some good music for quite some time!

  5. I love Bonnie Rait. Totally. “I Can’t Make You Love Me” melts my heart and pierces my soul.WT, you have such a nice face! Very friendly.

  6. LOL.. that must have been an intentional typo.There’s no hate with a fluffy puffy feathery thing attached.

  7. Ree, thank you (blushing). Glad to hear you’re a BR fan. Obviously that’s an old photo, now I look more like Rodney Dangerfield. Oh, if you’re interested in another song that pierces the soul, see if you can have a listen to ‘A Case of You’ by Joni Mitchell.MJ, that is most definitely an intentional typo, I figured I’d get one more use out of it before I put it away.

  8. That is a classic!! and yes, looks like you might be busy with the DVDs for a while!

  9. Hot, hot, hot!That’s another song…by the way…80’s music..forgot who sings it..anyone, anyone????

  10. Buster Poindexter of the New York Dolls!! feelin’ hot, hot, hot!

  11. Oh.My.Heck.My first thought when I saw your photo was, “He looks like Charlie Daniels.” Then I read on. That is a NICE photo. Love the hate! 🙂 Yea, I am also a music lover. I like all that you have mentioned and many, many more. Oh, I forgot to comment on your Nano. I want one!!! I have an iPod and love it. So I guess I can live without it.

  12. I cooked dinner the other night listening to Thomas’ Nano…n i c e way to cook–I didn’t hear anything else:). No phones, no children inquiring as to when dinner would be ready, no smoke detectors blaring when the stove caught on fire………….Word ver. is “louiu”–Louie Louie, oh no/Me gotta go/Aye-yi-yi-yi, I said/Louie Louie, oh baby/Me gotta go. The Kingsmen anyone?I thought the hat(e) was freudian…I shoulda known better.

  13. Nice Robin! I will be singing that all day long! I love that song. I love most music!

Comments are closed.

