• Hi There.

  • WT’s Trivia

  • They said what???

  • Really Fresh Dingo

    Powered by FeedBurner

    Subscribe in Bloglines

    Subscribe in NewsGator Online

  • Almost Fresh Dingo

  • Not so Fresh Dingo

  • Smelly Old Dingo

  • Bentley

  • Buddy

  • Booey

  • Buzz

  • Belle

  • Beau

In Memorium 11th Sept 2001


I won’t be posting any funny stories today. I could say that life goes on after tragedies such as 9/11, but I won’t. What I will say is that lives end as a result of tragedies such as 9/11 and we should not forget either those who have gone or those who are left behind.

I would also ask that you don’t limit your prayers to the heroic rescue workers and innocent bystanders who were killed at the WTC and Pentagon as a result of someone’s evil actions, but pray for all those who have died at the hands of evil. While an event such as 9/11 can focus our thoughts and prayers because of the massive carnage and huge loss of life, let’s not forget those who have died frightened and alone because of someone’s evil deeds.

14 Responses

  1. Nice post WTI will be adding a new post soon.I did some “surfing” through a bunch of memorials and haven’t taken the time to be creative myself

  2. You are right; all those who have died at the hands of evil need to remembered in our prayers. Although I know that many may not agree, those committing the evil deeds are in need of prayer as well. After all Saul, who became Paul, persecuted the Christians. The man that wrote “Amazing Grace” was a slave trader. My ultimate hope is those that do evil can change their ways.

  3. Very well stated. You hit the nail on the head.

  4. A kind, thoughtful, caring, and sincere tribute. Thanks for not limiting your thoughts to only those who lost their lives on 9-11.

  5. Thank you for your well written memorial. While I mourn for and pray for the families and loved ones of all those who have lost their lives due to evil deeds, I cannot help but feel especially sorrowful for the innocent children who have died in horrific circumstances.

  6. Glad to see your memorial post. I still haven’t been able to come up with one. Maybe something will come to me. If not, I might just do a Moment of Silence post. Thanks for remembering all that need prayers, not just the ones affected by 9/11.

  7. Well written and thoughtful.Tomorrow (for me, not you) will be a day of reflection and prayer, even though I am not a religious person.I was honored to be in the presence of His Holiness the 14th Dalai Lama yesterday. The timing of his visit couldn’t have been better for me.My prayers for tomorrow are not of world peace, as that dream probably will never come true, but hope that everyone on the planet will one day have compassion and understanding towards other people regardless of religion and race.

  8. Lovely

  9. Hi,That was lovely tribue to 9-11.I posted a 9-11 poem on my blog Lady Jan’s home, and I invite everyone reading this to come and read my poem and leave their 9-11 thoughts there.Thank you, Janice~

  10. Thanks for the tribute, Willow.

  11. Very well put WT. Thank you. It is indeed a day of reflection. I’m sure with all the news/tv/radio coverage today that we will have our hearts full and have many thoughts. May the families recieve only comfort today and may those who have lost anyone due to the evil hands of any enemy recieve a peaceful hand on their heart.

  12. Great minds think alike…Thank you WT for thinking of all victims.♥Pam

  13. Yes.Nothing more is needed to be said.

  14. I posted something funny. I don’t want it to be a shitty day for me forever. It was a scary day, a watershed moment for many in my generation. It’s what we talk about instead of JFK’s assasination.And I know we’re not the only ones who deal with this.May someone/something/somewhere watch over us all.

Comments are closed.

