• Hi There.

  • WT’s Trivia

  • They said what???

  • Really Fresh Dingo

    Powered by FeedBurner

    Subscribe in Bloglines

    Subscribe in NewsGator Online

  • Almost Fresh Dingo

  • Not so Fresh Dingo

  • Smelly Old Dingo

  • Bentley

  • Buddy

  • Booey

  • Buzz

  • Belle

  • Beau

Four Things Meme Park.

Julie tagged me, which I find rather ironic seeing as she’s so busy with school these days that she hardly has time to blog, yet she has time to tag me!! When I first saw Robin do this I hoped I would get tagged, then I thought about what I’d say and realised I didn’t have much so then I hoped I wouldn’t get tagged. Nothing guarantees something is going to happen like hoping it won’t.

Four jobs I have had in my life:

  1. Apprentice electrician (indentured). Sydney
  2. Wood and Hay carter. Bowral
  3. Carpenter. San Jose
  4. IT Project Manager. Sydney

Four movies I could watch over and over (and do):

  1. Popeye. Robin Williams and Shelly Duvall. Best ever live film of a cartoon.
  2. Dead Men Don’t Wear Plaid. Steve Martin. If you’re a film buff, you got to see this.
  3. Starwars. The early ones without the doofus with the long ears.
  4. Indiana Jones. All three.

Four Places I have lived:

  1. New Eltham. This is where Bob Hope was born.
  2. Peterborough. Actually I lived in Omemmee but this is as close as I could get, it’s about 20 miles away.
  3. Mt Newman. This is the only decent link I could find. Pretty sad really, but you can google it yourself if you like.
  4. Gosford. Actually Wyoming is where our house on the Coast is(it’s a suburb of Gosford). This link is better. Check out the beaches.

Four things I like to do:

  1. Watch TV. I’m a latchkey kid, the TV has been my friend for as long as I can remember
  2. Play with the Dogs . Well not really play with them, more like watch them play with each other, it takes less effort.
  3. Listen to (and play) music. I have a Yamaha DX-27 keyboard that I mix with real music that I have. That means my stuff comes out the speakers while artists like Van Morrison are singing.
  4. Blogging. I’ll add it if no-one else will.

Four of my favorite foods:

  1. Donner kebab.
  2. Sushi.
  3. Fish and Chips.
  4. Steak and potatoes.

Four places I would like to be right now:

  1. Crete. The most beautiful island in the world.
  2. Cooperstown. It’s where my best friend (ET) lives.
  3. Cape Tribulation. MDW and I spent 4 months there in a VW camper, it seems to have come a long way since then though.
  4. Right where I am. Hey what can I say? I like it here.

Four websites I visit daily:

  • Are you kidding?!?! This is a meme, which means I’m a blogger. I’m not going to list four sites. I’m pleading the fifth. However if you’re reading this, then its a good chance you’re on my list.

Four places I have been on vacation:

  1. Disney World. Orlando
  2. Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. Cleveland
  3. Baseball Hall of Fame. Cooperstown
  4. Henry Ford Musesum. Detroit

Four friends I think might respond, hmmm, actually I’d be surprised if any of them respond but here goes.

Laura, Claudia, Ree and Amanda. I picked these four as they would probably have interesting answers, plus they don’t read my blog everyday so it may stagger the responses a bit and save having everyone doing it at the same time. There’s always the risk that none of them will read this but that’s just too bad, this isn’t a chain letter so who cares.

I think this may be a record for the most links in one post, I did it on purpose to try and make it a bit more entertaining (and educational).

Labels:

14 Responses

  1. EXCUSE ME? I most certainly DO read your blog every day, homeboy. What are you smokin’? Now, I don’t always leave a comment because my satellite internet is REALLY slow whenever I want to post comments; no kidding. I don’t know why, but it is.And just in case you were wondering, I show up as “Linn Creek, MO” on your site meter. That’s where HughesNet operations center is (my internet provider).Loved your answers, WT.

  2. Ahoy there again, matey -Crete and Fish’nChips – two answers me can live wit. I could live without th’ rest o’ th’ stuffya lubber!

  3. I’m with you on Star Wars – CLASSICS! It’s like a right of passage in our family. I enjoyed your answers 🙂

  4. Enjoyed your answers. Star Wars and Indiana Jones rock!

  5. This post has been removed by a blog administrator.

  6. I just wanna know where I am in your “rotation”….Plus, I applaud your use of the fifth (can you do that in Oz?). Or is it the other kind of fifth?You need to add “chat” to your “do” repetoire…you’d never sleep again.

  7. Great…just ignore me when I’ve had a glass or two :/.

  8. Ree – I’m not being sarcastic (yeah I know, it’s even hard for me to believe), but I just assumed that with all the traffic on your site that you wouldn’t have time to do the rounds everyday. I know it takes me a while and I’ve got nothing else going on.Robin – you seem to be having fun.

  9. this might be a dumb question…but how would i respond?? (such a novice at this!!)

  10. I’m with you on the movies.. laughing about the long eared guy…..Isn’t it odd that we could all love chewbacca and then jar jar binks stinks

  11. Believe it or not, that was with some restraint (I’m giggling).Re: Jar Jar, the thing that countered his obnoxiousness for us, was Stephen was only @ 2 or 3 when that movie came out…the way only a 2-y-o can do, he went around saying “I jarjarbinx”. Maybe only stinkin’ ADORABLE to his mommy ;).

  12. I’ve done this meme here. And not much has changed since January except maybe one of the bloggers doesn’t blog very often so I stopped checkin’ in every day…I think I would have to say, I put you in her place instead!!! And delightfully glad of that am I.♥PamP.S. I like your time clock that shows your time…got a calendar for that too so I can get my visual brain around this concept??

  13. Okay, I couldn’t walk away and must ask.What is Donner kabob? Have anything to do with the Donner Party? OMG I hope not!!!;0]♥Pam

  14. Pam – It’s the Turkish version of a gyros. I used to have a great Tshirt that had a graphic of the Donner Party with the words “Who’s for lunch? Donner Pass Ca.” underneath.I got it when I lived in Truckee.

Comments are closed.

