• Hi There.

  • WT’s Trivia

  • They said what???

  • Really Fresh Dingo

    Powered by FeedBurner

    Subscribe in Bloglines

    Subscribe in NewsGator Online

  • Almost Fresh Dingo

  • Not so Fresh Dingo

  • Smelly Old Dingo

  • Bentley

  • Buddy

  • Booey

  • Buzz

  • Belle

  • Beau

Five Star(fish) Restaurant.

Welcome to the Naiharn Beach Restaurant, Phuket.


Our friendly, professional waiters are eager to serve you..


We accept all major credit cards..


So come on, your limo awaits to take you to a dining experience..

Just in case you’re wondering, they don’t accept all major cards, in fact they don’t accept any. A hippie told them that they would get more customers if they wrote that.

12 Responses

  1. Love it.

  2. Why did I find this so amusing? Proof positive that a few pictures, and little said, can make for a terrific post (particularly when the author is gifted with a sardonic sense of humor).LOL on the Visa/MC thing…in the States, that’d be called “bait and switch” or false advertising. BTW, what WAS their speciality??

  3. And you were the hippie, yes?

  4. is it still there? wasn’t phuket one of the videos I saw of the giant wave of destruction?In the news I hear Thailand had a bloodless coup 2 days ago. That was totally off subject.. anyway…You have an adventuresome spirit.. and I’m envious

  5. That’s looks more appealing, and relaxing, than the hip restaurants downtown. I’ll meet you there at noon šŸ˜‰

  6. LOL on the credit cards. . .

  7. WOW! Unlike anything I’ve ever seen.

  8. I think I’ll pass eating there. Scary open rusty venues don’t really appeal to me.

  9. Beth – thanks.Robin – mostly seafood and curries.Laura – very astute.Pamela – I haven’t been since the Tsunami but I would say it’s gone. Bloodless coups are nothing new in Thailand, they’ve had 18 in the last 20 years. One day I’ll write a post about living under marshal law.Momto3 – what will you be wearing so that I can recognise you?Susan and Karmyn – your comments cancel each other out!

  10. I have to say I had the urge to bleach that restaurant until it shined germ-free. I guess it might lose some charm if it smelled like Clorox.Your wife seems very happy and amused…

  11. Oh my….a rustic dining experience I’m sure!

  12. hey…when in rome…or thailand…close enough!! šŸ˜›

Comments are closed.

