• Hi There.

  • WT’s Trivia

  • They said what???

  • Really Fresh Dingo

    Powered by FeedBurner

    Subscribe in Bloglines

    Subscribe in NewsGator Online

  • Almost Fresh Dingo

  • Not so Fresh Dingo

  • Smelly Old Dingo

  • Bentley

  • Buddy

  • Booey

  • Buzz

  • Belle

  • Beau

Ahh, to be young again.

When I first saw this at Heather’s I thought it was a good light hearted meme that could save me (and any others who were interested) the trouble of coming up with a post. I have to confess that I got a bit disdainful once I actually read the questions, but hey, it’s all good fun so here’s my responses.

1. What does your headline mean?
That would mean I logged into Myspace by mistake. Something I rarely do since I realised that the average age of myspace users was 12.

2. Elaborate on your default photo:
myspace: That’s my Charlie Daniels lookalike photo.
blogger: It’s Snoopy smoking a cigarette while holding an Alpha Beta whiskey bottle.

3. What’s your middle name[s]?:
Ian. Wanna make something of it!

4. What is your current relationship status?
Married, but I tell women I meet that I’m a widower.

5. What are you wearing right now?
Shorts, Mall of America tshirt and leather thongs (footwear, not the other kind)

6. What is your current problem?
Are you kidding me? Have you tried to fucking use Blogger lately?

7. Who do you love most?
That would be me.

8. Who makes you most happy?
Pee Wee Herman. No wait, he makes me laugh, the pizza guy makes me happy.

9. Are you musically talented?
You betcha, drums, guitar, keyboards and harmonica.

10. If you could go back in time and change one thing, what would you change?
The concept that asking a stupid question like this was a clever thing to do.

11. If you MUST be an animal for ONE day, what would it be?
Lion. No explanation required, they are the best, plus I’m a Leo. Hey I thought you said there was no explanation required!!

12. Ever have a near death experience?
Yes. Next question.

13. Can you dance?
Is the pope a catholic? Do chickens have lips? Do you really care?

14. What’s the name of the song that’s stuck in your head right now?
I have no song stuck in my head, that’s because unlike myspace users I have no iPod stuck in my ear.

15. Who did u cut and paste this from?
Heather, and the further I go, the more I regret it. Note it says ‘u’ instead of ‘you’, a dead giveaway that it came from myspace,

16. Name someone with the same b-day as you.
Any one who was born on the 24th of August would qualify, why limit it to just one?

17. Have you ever destroyed someone’s property?
Yes. err I mean no.

18. Have you ever been in a fight?
Hmmm let me think, I grew up in the western suburbs of Sydney (think east LA) and I spent 16 years in construction, that would be a YES.

19. Have you ever sang in front of a big audience?
No, I’m a musician not a singer.

20. What ATTRACTS YOU TO THE OPPOSITE sex?
The whole genitalia thing mostly. And the hope that I will get lucky.

21. What do you usually order from Starbucks?
Don’t go. Not that I wouldn’t, just that there aren’t any around here.

22. Do you have a crush on one of your myspace friends?
If I tell you will you pass them a note for me? Better yet, what if I stand next to them at recess and giggle.

23. Ever had a drunken night in Mexico?
I guess it might have been Mexico, not too sure really, but then you could pick any major city on most continents and the answer would still be yes.

24. Has anyone ever said you looked like a celebrity?
I bear an uncanny resemblance to Joan Rivers with a beard.

25. Do you still watch kiddy movies or TV shows?
Yes I do and I’m proud of it. In fact there is even a new term that has been coined…kidult.

26. Did you have braces?
How else would my pants stay up?

27. Are you comfortable with your height?
Yes, but only when I’m sitting.

28 Do you consider yourself adventurous?
No, but others do.

29. Do you speak any other languages?
Yep, I speak English, Australian, American, French and Thai.

30. Whats your favorite smell?
Bacon and eggs, coffee and the perfume the waitress is wearing.

Labels:

16 Responses

  1. Your answers made me laugh. I love the myspace rants sprinkled throughout.I just switched to blogger beta – everything seems ok but it took away my profile pic…hello? proflie pic? was I too ginormous for your sidebar?I don’t really care. I think that happens when you’re over the age of 12 and don’t pass notes. And you don’t have to LIE about the leather thong thing. Just be who you are, man…oh wait you don’t like The Big Liebowski. tsk…tsk… 😉

  2. I laughed. Out loud. But quietly so, b/c there’s no school for the kiddies today and I do NOT (repeat loudly in my head–NOT) want to wake them up, so I can read and write & enjoy my coffee IN QUIET!Comments & Questions as follows:1) Do u REALLY have a myspace page? u sure did know alot about it.2) First snort–leather thong (singular, not plural)3) I now understand why you couldn’t answer my question du jour.4) I’m a lover not a fighter (that makes NO sense, but it’s what I thought on #19).5) #20, second snort, and yeah, that one almost woke-up my kids, and I woulda beelined it to the Outback to kick your Aussie tail if they had heard me.6) #26, mini-snort7) I’d like to hear you say the same sentence in the five different languages you speak….hmmmm.8) What the heck would a myspacer say for the last question? But me likey some bacon & eggs cookin’ and a good-smelling waitress ;).I’m taking your advice…this one was too long…glad U stuck it out, though.

  3. “How else would my pants stay up?”Vous êtes si drôle!

  4. eh, what can I say.. I was bored when I did the questionaire, but now am glad I did because then I get to come and discover really erratic things about those who do respond! Kitties are all doing fine (at least the ones I claim) and will have some pics of Pause up this weekend and some recipes – both of which don’t last in my house at all… men.. go figure. Have a great day/nite!

  5. THANK YOU.THANK YOU for making me laugh my ass off this morning. Lily came in and asked what I was laughing at and I am always honest, so I said, “leather thongs.” She gave me a look and quietly walked away.

  6. What a great way to start the day! I needed a laugh! I am so happy that it is finally Friday! (Saturday for you.) Hope you are having a great weekend!WV – have a question about what to be for halloween? goasajkr

  7. “leather thongs (footwear, not the other kind)”I am so glad you clarified that!! LOL

  8. Thank you Pete for wearing Leather Thongs!!! heh heh heh

  9. ROFL! The perfume the waitress is wearing – too funny! This was fun.

  10. I just have one question…Do chickens actually have lips?

  11. the beset question in the meme is the one about “smell’I’ve really enjoyed hearing what people like to sniff.You are so right about the smell of fresh coffee and bacon in the morning. And the leather thongs — I’ll leave that whole subject to the younger set.ps. I would like to see the picture of your stray dog, too

  12. This definitely was a long list of questions, but I slaved through them, too! Enjoyed your funny answers!

  13. mj, only if you staple them to the chicken.

  14. I want to see Joan Rivers with a beard!!!

  15. Joan with a beard EEEEEKK! No way, we’ve seen your pic.ok you crack me up.And whats with you negativity about myspace. I have one. Its cool. Its so like a “slam book” in high school. Ever done one of those?Its like oh my god so like so cool!

  16. Joan Rivers with a beard? WT, that was just wrong. I’m blaming you for my nightmares. Loved your answers. Thanks so much for the laugh. I think someone needs to start a “I hate MySpace” club.

Comments are closed.

