• Hi There.

  • WT’s Trivia

  • They said what???

  • Really Fresh Dingo

    Powered by FeedBurner

    Subscribe in Bloglines

    Subscribe in NewsGator Online

  • Almost Fresh Dingo

  • Not so Fresh Dingo

  • Smelly Old Dingo

  • Bentley

  • Buddy

  • Booey

  • Buzz

  • Belle

  • Beau

Vale Tigger.

It’s a sad day today, as I foreshadowed a week ago, Tigger has gone to the big litter box in the sky. He was a big part of our lives for 15 years and will be sadly missed. I’ll probably write about him later, but for now I’ll just remember him.

dalnott_0741

From day one he was a real people person.

dalnott_070

He’s about 4 months old here and plumb tuckered out.

cats_113

This is one of the many snakes he used to bring home.

cats_1121

Just a generic cutesy shot.

cats_108

I often used you wake up with his head on my arm.

cats_026

This was the last time he came up here. Even though it wasn’t his place he took control. That’s Booey wanting to get on the bed.

Labels:

22 Responses

  1. Vale Tigger Our pets become part of the family and we miss them when there not around. Dont be sad be happy he had a good life.

  2. I’m so sorry. I just lost my cat Stacia (I’d had her a third of my life) to cancer. My vet sent me a card with this quote:”No one’s death comes to pass without making some impression, and those close to the deceased inherit part of the liberated soul and become richer in their humaneness.”It helped me a little. I hope it helps you too.

  3. I’m so sorry, Pete. What a beautiful sweet cat. I just love the picture of Tigger sleeping on your arm – in fact I love all of the pictures! Be glad you took so many wonderful photos. My cat died when she was 20 (and I was 28) and I only have one picture of her.This post brought tears to my eyes. I know you’ll miss him.

  4. So sorry to hear about your tigger. He had a happy full life which hopefully will be of some comfort.

  5. I’m so sorry. I lost my cat Simba 4 months ago. It’s so hard. Take your time healing.

  6. Oh willow…I am sorry! Beautiful post.

  7. Here’s to Tigger. He’s up there figuring out what he wants to come back as next time. So, keep an eye out for him, ok? But, I am guessing he will be pretty insistent about finding you.

  8. I always have a thought when a beloved pet dies. “He/she was a lucky animal.”I see so many strays and throw-aways. and… then.. there are the ones like Tigger. loved and pampered. mourned.It doesn’t get any better than that. Good job being a pet owner WT.Happy Hunting Tigger.

  9. I couldn’t/can’t say it any better than the previous commenters. I know the loss. Have felt it many times before. I’m sending you a big hug WT. Kisses, ♥Pam

  10. So sorry to hear about Tigger. It looks like he was a special guy!

  11. Tigger looked like my kind of kitty! I lost my favorite cat, MacGarnacle (aka Mac. G) last summer. He got hit by a car. I weeped and yelled and pounded the ground with my fist. He was like a little person, my little dude.I am sorry for your loss. It is amazing how bad it can hurt to have to say goodbye to our animals. You took care of him though, and for that – he will be waiting for you on the other side, ready to scratch your furniture and roll into a ball on your lap.

  12. Sorry for your loss. I’ve always had pets and appreciate how profoundly they touch our lives. You provided a wonderful life for him. He’ll live on through you, and all who knew him, forever. My condolences.

  13. Aww, WillowTree. I am crying into my tea.Poor Tigger, I hope he didn’t suffer.I hope Tigger runs into my Casey in that big little box in the sky. I still miss my furry child.

  14. I’m sorry for your loss. I know how you feel, 2 years ago I lost my 20 year old “son” Putty to old age. I still miss him and I always will.hug.

  15. I’m sorry about Tigger. I know he had a good family and a good life for 15 yrs.

  16. OH NO! Sweet sweet Tigger! I am so sorry, WT! But, as you said, you suspected he was going. At least you could give him love as he passed. We will remember him and his squeezability! I hope he is laying in some sunbeam in the sky.

  17. My utmost sympathies for your loss. Tigger looked like a happy fuzzybaby!I’ve been a kittycat mommy much longer than I’ve been a baby mommy, and so I know …I can’t type.My heart goes out to you.

  18. Ok, friend……I guess by now you know I’ve been rushed to get away. Before doing so, though, I had to tell ya….I know how much your babies mean to you, and while sad for your loss, I’m glad you got to say good-bye :). And glad you have Tigger captured so wonderfully on film (or w/e you call digital medium :/). Ditto Pamela, she said it much better than I.

  19. Sorry to hear about Tigger. I am so glad that you have such good photos of him.{{Hugs!}}

  20. Hi Peter, Just heard the news, will ring you, but I’d thought I would post here first.Tigger was a great cat, not a mean bone in his body, there are not to many cats that you could pick up without them extending their claws,he was as big as he was affectionate. His trust in people was a credit to you both. PB

  21. I am sorry to hear about Vale Tigger… You both were very lucky to have each other. >”< Like the others that have posted here, I have lost quite a few kitty coots in my time, 4 in the last 3 years. My heart goes out to you.

  22. My condolences and sympathies to you as well. I know it’s never easy and I mourned the loss of my beloved beagle for a good long time. It’s great to see such an outpouring of support for you here though, and to know that no-one’s ever alone in their loss.Take care Willowtree pal.

Comments are closed.

