• Hi There.

  • WT’s Trivia

  • They said what???

  • Really Fresh Dingo

    Powered by FeedBurner

    Subscribe in Bloglines

    Subscribe in NewsGator Online

  • Almost Fresh Dingo

  • Not so Fresh Dingo

  • Smelly Old Dingo

  • Bentley

  • Buddy

  • Booey

  • Buzz

  • Belle

  • Beau

He looks pissed.

I was working on a post a few minutes ago when I heard the dogs making a ruckus outside. I went out to investigate and this is what unfolded.


If you ask me, this guy looks pretty pissed.

100b1441

And this is why…

100b1380

And this is what he did about it….

100b1442

Labels:

16 Responses

  1. I think we’ve met]he works for blogger

  2. Ewww! I don’t know what I’d do if I walked out in my yard and saw something like that. I remember the photo of that colorful bird sitting on your fence quite a while ago.What, do you live on another CONTINENT or something?Go, Pugaliers! And you’re very mean not to have mailed me yours already. Meanie.

  3. Wow! That’s really not something we see around here! If, for some reason, one of those creatures ended up in our yard, I don’t think my kids would ever set foot outside again.

  4. He’s kinda cute when he’s angry.

  5. leapin’ lizards! Is that the same guy that you took the pic of before (with your friend’s foot for comparison?) Spawn of godzilla!

  6. OK, So what happened next? Is the dog alright? What happened to the reptile? Please don’t tell me we’re going to see a picture of that poodle humping it tomorrow with your dog watching.

  7. Heh, Buddy must’ve been mighty pleased to have a foe that he was more than a match for. Unless, that is, the lizard still got the better of him 🙂

  8. I’m concerned – what happened to the pooch? Is he OK?Do those creatures get into your house?My boys would sure love living there. I can only imagine all the “pets” I would have in my house. (My oldest boy still wants to move there and work at Australia Zoo.)

  9. See, that is exactly why I don’t go outdoors. *shudder*My grandparents lived on a farm, and I remember one summer I was walking down the hallway and I stepped on something. I looked down, and it was a rat who was almost dead, but not yet…it was kind of pulling itself down the hall…and I freaked out. My grandmother looked at me and said, “For Heaven’s sake, Melissa, it’s just a rat” and picked the thing up by the tail and chucked it out the back door.I firmly believe that’s why I didn’t go barefoot again for another fifteen years or so.Your dog is excessively cute, though. 🙂

  10. So did the pooch get hurt? I still can’t believe the size of that lizard!

  11. OMG!! Do those things have TEETH?? It makes your dog look small…Please tell us the puppy is okay!

  12. Shoot! Swampy has taken to asking all the questions. 😉 So is Buddy okay? Did you kill the little/big bugger?

  13. Eeeew. What the hell is that thing? I hope the dog is okay. FYI: I wouldn’t show that thing your “moon” or he will probably attack it just like he did the dog.

  14. That is why I’m not moving to Australia!!!

  15. In the end I had to rescue the lizard, Buddy grabbed hold of him and started shaking him, and when he flung him in the air I grabbed Buddy and brought him inside.These lizards (they’re called Blue tongues) are normally pretty placid unless threatened. He is still alive, but he was bleeding a bit.This was copied from an article I just found for you….Their teeth are large and they have strong jaw muscles so they can crush snail shells and beetles.When threatened, blue-tongues turn towards the threat, open their mouth wide and stick out their broad blue tongue that contrasts vividly with the pink mouth. This display, together with the large size of the head, may frighten off predators. If the threat does not go away, blue-tongues may hiss and flatten out the body, making themselves look bigger. A frightened blue-tongue may bite if it is picked up.A bite from an adult blue-tongue can cause pain, break the skin and leave a bruise but there is no venom and hence no long-term ill effect. However the bite site should be cleaned with a mild disinfectant, as with any animal bite.

  16. All I have to worry about are rabid squirrels. I think I have it pretty easy.You’ve got some seriously creepy spiders too, don’t you?I don’t do spiders.

Comments are closed.

