• Hi There.

  • WT’s Trivia

  • They said what???

  • Really Fresh Dingo

    Powered by FeedBurner

    Subscribe in Bloglines

    Subscribe in NewsGator Online

  • Almost Fresh Dingo

  • Not so Fresh Dingo

  • Smelly Old Dingo

  • Bentley

  • Buddy

  • Booey

  • Buzz

  • Belle

  • Beau

Hi Guys.

Howdy gang,

What do you think of my new outfit? I think it’s kinda slimming. When I looked at Ree’s new blog, I wasn’t jealous or anything (honest, I was really pleased for her), I was just really interested in the mechanics of it all. Like how do you get all your Blogger posts across and what’s it like to work with.

Turns out the answers are 1. quite easily and 2. much better than blogger.

I only signed up for a 30 day trial but I really can’t see myself going back to booger, it’s just so much easier here. However experience has taught me that initial impressions don’t always hold up. Time will tell.

The funny thing is, I was on the verge of quitting. It wasn’t as much fun as it used to be, and I’m not a natural writer like a lot of you guys. And there’s only so many embarrassing/dangerous situations that you can relate.

Oh, just one thing, blogger’s editor looks suspiciously like this one.

10 Responses

  1. very brown!

    I’m afraid to ask about cost.. or even check it out

  2. My first reaction is: “Way to go WT!!!”

    My second reaction is: “WHAT THE FUCK? YOU WERE GOING TO QUIT? HUH??? What were you thinking????? We’d miss you so. Please don’t quit.”

    Thank you for converting to Typepad. I know you will keep us up to date on its workings!!! And maybe I will abandon blogger and give this a try too – after your 30 day trial period!!!

  3. Hey, shiff sniff – am I no longer a webfriend? sniff sniff.

  4. WOOHOO!!!! I’m a WebFriend again!!!!

  5. Cost??? There is coinage involved here??

    Thank goodness you moved and didn’t stop. I would miss you. LOTS. So…ppbbllttt.
    ♥Pam

  6. Aww thanks guys, glad to know at least someone cares.

    The cost is minimal,less than $5 a month and if you pay for a year you get two months free, plus the 30 day trial.

  7. Now I’ll be really confused. Which site to visit? Which to bookmark? Oh…and what do you mean you were thinking of quitting?? egads!! I like hearing your stories, and seeing the pics!! I mean, who else would post such a fabulous moon shot??? 🙂

  8. Quitting? Um, no. Not an option. I’m still fairly new. You can’t quit on a newbie.

    I’ve been thinking about trying Typepad b/c I’m running out fo pills to help me deal with blogger and it’s ugly ass.

  9. OK, Here is where I thought my chocolate comment was…am I lost? What continent am I on? BTW, I like the new look.

  10. Okay, I’m having a hard time reading this…can you make the print larger for this old lady?…and e-mail address required in order to post? HMMMMMMMMMM…

Comments are closed.

