• Hi There.

  • WT’s Trivia

  • They said what???

  • Really Fresh Dingo

    Powered by FeedBurner

    Subscribe in Bloglines

    Subscribe in NewsGator Online

  • Almost Fresh Dingo

  • Not so Fresh Dingo

  • Smelly Old Dingo

  • Bentley

  • Buddy

  • Booey

  • Buzz

  • Belle

  • Beau

Jurassic Park you say…

Jenny asked if I lived in Jurassic Park, and while the answer is "no, I don’t, but there are plenty of critters around here", there is quites a funny co-incidence. You see, for years we lived behind the Australian Reptile Park. You should follow the link and read some of the history, it’s quite interesting, especially of you have kids.

Actually, MDW still lives there (and that’s where I’ve been on and off for the past three weeks), but a few years ago, as a result of Urban encroachment and rising property values, the Park moved and a housing development has taken it’s place.

What has this got to do with Jurassic park you say?  Plenty I say, just have a look a me and ET out the front of the Park (it was moved about 3 years after this photo). …

Etrp_0006

PS. Just got an email from MDW, she landed safely in LAX.

9 Responses

  1. WT, I’m still reeling from Julie’s comment yesterday.

    I’m going to actually SEE her tonight! I’m gonna give her a little grief. And I’m gonna get her drunk and take a picture of her apricot.

    I sure wish I hadn’t just said that.

  2. Oh jeez! This blog is sure starting to get seedy (and I don’t mean apricot).

  3. Okay – this comment is actually about the Dinosaurs – I am SOOO coming to Australia and bringing my son. He’ll love it.

  4. Karmyn, come on down.

  5. There’s a great dinosaur museum in philadelphia, too

    Somehow I just know WT is going to have already been there.
    WT stands for World Traveler, doesn’t it?

  6. Which one are you…the one with the long white neck.

  7. Okay, Okay I shouldn’t have said that. What was I thinking? But we did see an apricot last night, didn’t we Ree? It was of the male variety though. Quite comical. I could have done without them showing it on the big screen again after the first viewing.

  8. Looks like everyone’s gone pun happy while I’ve been away. And imagining v e r y
    s c a r y pictures, too. Do not take ANYONE’S advice for another picture, apricot, hotdog or otherwise!

    Glad ydw arrived safely :).

    This pic reminds me of the old tv show “Land of the Lost”…remember that one? Singing the theme song now….

  9. Dear willowtree. I remember being scared to death here when I was like, three. One of my first memories – in a dark room with bats. The first school I went to was our lady of the rosary at wyoming.

Comments are closed.

