• Hi There.

  • WT’s Trivia

  • They said what???

  • Really Fresh Dingo

    Powered by FeedBurner

    Subscribe in Bloglines

    Subscribe in NewsGator Online

  • Almost Fresh Dingo

  • Not so Fresh Dingo

  • Smelly Old Dingo

  • Bentley

  • Buddy

  • Booey

  • Buzz

  • Belle

  • Beau

Time for a Serial

I was trying to think of what to write, but drew a blank (I was going to draw a bullet but I didn’t have enough powder). As you know I don’t like longs post, I’m not religious, I don’t have kids, I’m not all that philosophical and I keep my episodes of depression to myself.

So that doesn’t really leave that much to write about except self inflicted pain (which I have a few stories about) or pets (which I’ve flogged a bit lately), then it hit me…why not tell an adventure story? So that’s what I’m going to do, problem is, I think it will take about four, possibly five posts to tell. However it may be worth it if you want a glimpse into the life of exploration mining.

Seeing as this might be a biggie, there needs to be some organising of thoughts etc., so it will start tomorrow.

11 Responses

  1. Can it be an adventure story that involves pugs…because I’m loving the prolific pug posting.

  2. lol, a cliffhanger, and you haven’t even gotten started! 🙂 Popcorn & Pepsi ready (not really, you know it’s coffee…).

  3. Now, I’m looking forward to the adventure story…but I also think you should write about your depression. What it feels like and stuff.

    I’m really hormonal right now and misery loves company.

  4. took me a minute to figure out the depression (REE.. what a wit)

    yeah. I’m ready for an adventure from you.

    I didn’t join the one post a day group – but I’ve been trying to do so to see if I can. You can see I’m digging.

  5. Serial entries would definitely be the way to go. Something under 2000 words max each entry, if you feel you need that much per section, and something of a cliffhanger at the end of each but the last in order to entice us.

    That said, go for it!

  6. Ooh, a new chapter a day would be fun.

    I’ve read/heard there are vast and varied resources waiting to be discovered in Australia. You could be sitting on a gold mine.

  7. Exploration mining? I’m with Jenny, I’m going to need pug pictures.

  8. Type away. We’ll read.

  9. oh, goody. it’s Willow Story Time. Willow, break it in as many as you need…1. you usually have some excellent stories to tell….2. you have to fulfill your 1-a-day, no??

  10. Jenny – there may have to be Pug pictures because I haven’t got any relating to the story.

    Robin – don’t spill any Pepsi on that Laposaur.

    Ree – get a hot water bottle.

    Pamela – would it be a Pamela comment without a pun?

    James – 2000 fucking words!? I was think 2000 words for whole thing!!!

    Kila – Close, there was gold nearby, but in this case it was nickel being mined.

    Melissa – see first comment.

  11. Bring it on – I’m ready to read!!!

    I just noticed your fruit fly joke. heh heh heh

Comments are closed.

