• Hi There.

  • WT’s Trivia

  • They said what???

  • Really Fresh Dingo

    Powered by FeedBurner

    Subscribe in Bloglines

    Subscribe in NewsGator Online

  • Almost Fresh Dingo

  • Not so Fresh Dingo

  • Smelly Old Dingo

  • Bentley

  • Buddy

  • Booey

  • Buzz

  • Belle

  • Beau

Letters ponder some facts.

I got this from Pamela over at The Dust Will Wait and thought it might be fun. While I was doing it, I realised that there were about four cunningly hidden questions that would be of real interest to identity thieves, and a whole bunch more that would be of use to telemarketers.

I’m not saying it was intentional, but then I don’t know where it originated so who can say. Anyway, I completed it with my usual honesty.

A – Available/Single? No. But I’m sure we can come to some arrangement……

B – Best Friend? ET in Cooperstown NY. Been friends forever, the distance is a pain but we manage.

C – Cake or Pie? Pie, my favourite place in the world is The House of Pies in Los Feliz. First choice Banana Cream, then Chocolate Cream, then Pumpkin. Now here’s the bad news, Australia doesn’t do pies.

D – Drink Of Choice? Diet Coke, failing that Glenfiddich single malt whiskey.

E – Essential Item You Use Everyday? Electricity, water, air, television.

F – Favorite Color? I’m no racist, and even if I were do you think I’d tell the whole world!!

G – Gummy Bears Or Worms? Gummy Bears.

H – Hometown? Sydney, but I haven’t lived there since 1970.


I – Indulgence?
Chocolate, whiskey, potato chips, ice cream, sleeping in, solitude, ah hell – all of them.

J – January Or February? June or July. (that just popped int my head, I could hear the tune but couldn’t remember the name – it’s Shine on Harvest Moon. I had to look it up, but the funny thing is, I also discovered that there’s a book by that title set in St John’s Newfoundland, and yes you guessed it…I’ve been there)

K – Kids; Their Names? No.

L – Life Is Incomplete Without? Oxygen.

M – Marriage Date?  Do you want to get married you do you want a date? Make up you mind will ya!

N – Number Of Siblings? Two dickhead brothers

O – Oranges Or Apples? Who cares, they’re both fruit aren’t they. They belong in the garbage with vegetables (except potatoes of course).

P – Phobias/Fears? That I’ll give too much personal information away doing these stupid memes.

Q – Favorite Quote? "I’d rather have a bottle in front of me than a frontal lobotomy" Tom Waits.

R – Reason To Smile? To keep people guessing.

S – Season? Only if it’s bland, then maybe some pepper.

T – Tag Three People? No thanks, but you’re welcome to do it if you like.

U – Unknown Fact About Me? Yes, plenty.

V – Vegetable you don’t like? All of the bastards.

W – Worst Habit? Wasting my time doing stupid memes. Oh, and farting in public.

X – X-rays You’ve Had? Chest, for Tuberculosis (needed it for my green card, which is blue by the way). Leg, when I broke it in a car accident.


Y –
Your Favorite Food? Sushi, Indian and Thai. But not all together.

Z – Zodiac Sign? Leo / Virgo cuspan.

14 Responses

  1. I thought about pepper and salt… but went with my beautiful complexion instead (cough cough….. hold fingers behind back)

    I’m jealous I didn’t use the fart one. The difference between you and me on that one is that I don’t mean to do it. (:

    It’s late, it’s early — have a good day. I’ve got to get some sleep (another bad habit)

  2. Now you’re just fucking with me. They don’t do pie in Australia? What?!

  3. Willow, you are so right..there are questions in there that could be used! I had never thought of it.

  4. Dear DubYaT…Not much time for blogs lately…miss my visits but family visits and being away from home cut into my time. Hopefully, will have more time the first week of December to catch up on what’s going on in globland…Stay in touch. Swampy 🙂

  5. No Jenny, sadly it’s true. I can live with just about all the deprivations related to living in Oz, but this one really bums me out.

    Pamela, that just means I’ve got better sphincter control than you.

  6. sphincter control and episiotomies ————
    .. and one minor slip of the scalpel….

    Something guys just don’t have to deal with.

  7. okay – enough chitchat – I’m not-so calmly waiting for the horrible accident in the mining story.

  8. No. Pie. That *so* explains things.

    You know, you could make a pie. Of course that would require stepping away from the computer. Oh, and Pamela, I nominated Willowtree for a man-episiotomy over at Jenny’s blog. It should be a lot easier to get done now that I know the doctors are all pie-deprived.

  9. Your funny;)

  10. No pie. No fruits or veggies. How is it that you’ve lasted this long? I’m sending you some Gummy Bear Vitamins (here they come, catch!). My boys take them everyday.

  11. you know Robin has step by step instructions for pie, no?

  12. I’m with Karmyn and I love Claudia.

    Under “E”, you’re kidding, right? How ’bout your COMPUTER! You dang well use THAT everyday;)!

    And if I could, I really would send you a Chocolate Cream pie…doesn’t your first choice contradict “O”? Or is that how you were tricked into eating fruit as a child?

  13. I have 2 *cough* brothers too. 😀

    I hadn’t thought about memes giving away too much info either. Food (fruit and veggies excluded) for thought.

    I might try this one though.

  14. LOVED your answers. Some gave me a good chuckle. 🙂

Comments are closed.

