• Hi There.

  • WT’s Trivia

  • They said what???

  • Really Fresh Dingo

    Powered by FeedBurner

    Subscribe in Bloglines

    Subscribe in NewsGator Online

  • Almost Fresh Dingo

  • Not so Fresh Dingo

  • Smelly Old Dingo

  • Bentley

  • Buddy

  • Booey

  • Buzz

  • Belle

  • Beau

Please standby.

Poor old Willowtree is experiencing some severe technical difficulties and may not be posting regularly for the next few days (or however long it takes to sort things out). I blamed my ISP, but is seems to be a problem specific to my PC.

While I have no definitive answer as yet, it’s looking likely that recent MS updates have caused the problem. I’m only able to get a data transfer every now and then, the rest of the time I can log on but not transfer data either way.

If it continues, I know exactly what the problem will be….a computer lying in pieces in the corner.

Update** Looks like it may be a conflict with the antivirus software and the firewall, both of which I updated recently. I’ve restored the bastard half a dozen times so far today. For the sake of my unofficial involvement in Post a Day for November, please consider this my post. I’m so pissed I might go ballistic if I write something.

3 Responses

  1. oh no!! stupid PCs!! get a Mac!!

  2. Nellie, bar the door! I hear a postal binge brewing!

  3. look at the bright side… you may have another work of art to hang on your wall!!

Comments are closed.

