• Hi There.

  • WT’s Trivia

  • They said what???

  • Really Fresh Dingo

    Powered by FeedBurner

    Subscribe in Bloglines

    Subscribe in NewsGator Online

  • Almost Fresh Dingo

  • Not so Fresh Dingo

  • Smelly Old Dingo

  • Bentley

  • Buddy

  • Booey

  • Buzz

  • Belle

  • Beau

No one blogs on Sundays.

Some time ago a blogging friend of mine, who on account of abusing me for always dragging her into things, cannot be named (let’s just call her Voldemort), made the statement that no-one blogs on Sundays. For this rash act, she was viciously berated by the two people who actually do blog on Sundays. Hey Melissa, does any of this sound familiar? (oh shit!)

Well I have to say that I agree with her, note I said "…I have to say…", not "…I’m pleased to say…" (don’t read anything into that other than the fact that I don’t believe ellipses get used anywhere near enough these days).

In the past I have sweated blood trying to come up with something worthwhile for my legion of loyal fans to read on Sunday (holy crap! who would have thought that the phrase "I have sweated blood" would be the most believable thing in that sentence). Yet after hours, maybe even minutes of wracking my brain for quality prose, I’m regularly devastated to find my comment count in negative figures on Monday (your Sunday). No, you read that right, don’t bother re-reading it, it won’t make any more sense the second time you read it (and I’m not just talking about the dateline).

So instead of writing anything, there will just be a picture and a few questions. (fuck I wish I had said that three paragraphs ago, I just wasted some really good stuff that I could have used during the week)…

Museum_ladies

Ok, it’s a multi part question with no prizes (except the admiration of your peers).

a)  Who are these women?…
A)  Ok, Claudia cheated so the answer is, they are Museum Ladies.
b)  What are they doing?
B) They are starting their shift.
c)  Where are they doing it?
C) That’s the question isn’t it?
d)  How do you suppose they chew their food?

Points will be awarded for neatness.

Update** Here’s another couple of pictures. Who knows, someone may have been there and recognise it…

100_0350

100_0354

Update*** One more photo for a clue. If you don’t get it now you’re not paying attention. But don’t worry I won’t keep you in suspense if you can’t figure it out, I’ll post more pics and the final answer tomorrow when I get up (that’s between noon and 3:00pm depending on which coast you’re on). Feel free to post your answer in the meantime.

Statue

27 Responses

  1. I would guess they are re-enacting life from once upon a time.

  2. It’s your harem, carrying around dogs in baskets, in your backyard, waiting to lavish unfettered admiration on their master.

  3. I could tell you why all the ladies are off on Sundays, but I don’t want to insult any of the Jesus worshipers again.

  4. You poor poor man. Negative comments. Oh what will become of you?

    I posted something of value today (my Sunday)…I think so.
    ♥Pam

  5. I’m with Mary.
    I’ll take a wild guess
    “Australia Day.”
    and they are depicting the original settlers.

    Probbly a box picnic lunch. The men buy the lunch and then get to picnic with the lady.

    Irregardless of what they are doing – I covet the funky hat.

  6. They’re the museum ladies, aren’t they? hehe….and how do they chew? I would guess with their mouths!

  7. and nobody blogs on sunday? that’s it…no more comments for you on sundays…

  8. a) These women are your indentured servants
    b) They are smuggling drugs for you (Haldol?)
    c) They are doing this at some Aussie rip-off of Little House on the Prairie
    d) They chew their food like cowboys

  9. a) Who are these women?
    They are the women pictured in this photo and they are probably wearing big girl panties like you do.
    b) What are they doing? They are hunting Easter eggs but aren’t having any luck ’cause I don’t see any eggs in that basket. (Don’t put all your eggs in one basket may be their philosophy, who knows?)
    c) Where are they doing it?
    Doing what?
    d) How do you think they chew their food? By masticulating it.
    And, I have posted on Sunday because I didn’t realize today was Sunday. But then again, it’s not Sunday where you are.

  10. There are a couple of close guesses, Mary it is a ‘once upon a time’ thing.

    And Claudia, how the hell did you know that? Oh wait, I didn’t change the name of the photo..but I’ll award you a point for being sneaky.

    A clue…it’s in America, and it’s East of the Mississippi.

    Don’t worry about d), I just put that in because I was laughing at them not having any teeth.

  11. hehehe.
    Ok…America, east of the Mississippi…I’m guess Williamsburg, VA.

  12. It looks like that lady has at least one of your dogs tied up in an apron. Something to do with dog genitals, I’m sure. But Jenny would know more about that than I would.

  13. Are they blogging chicks?

  14. I cheated? You’re the one that left the name for anyone to see!! 😛

  15. *blink* why carrying baskets of course and carying them near there homes;P

  16. “Not it !” Oh, that was another day.

  17. They all look a bit bewildered to me.

    So glad we don’t have to dress like that anymore!

    (Every time I look at your clock, it freaks me out for a moment, especially this time of year when I’m already racing the clock!)

  18. Well, dang – since they are actually in America I can’t make any crude comment about early Australians all being criminals.

    Oh – I just did. heh heh heh.

    The ladies are probably getting ready for a quilting bee.

  19. The only good thing I can think of about wearing those outfits is that if anyone doesn’t wear her panties, we won’t be flashed!!

  20. And those were the original big girl panties,

    They ended about at the knees.

  21. I’m thinking Thomas Jefferson’s homestead?

  22. OH, my god, James Fenmore Cooper’s homestead!

  23. It’s not even a contest anymore with your “clues” and Google :/. I could TRY to appear like I knew what I was talking about, instead I’ll just say, “Cool…never knew this place existed.”

    I wonder if when you apply for a job as a docent, you have to be toothless…

  24. I know where it is and what it is but I don’t get why you’re posting about it.

    Big Last of the Mohican’s fan?

  25. Jenny – I’m posting about it because as the title says, no-one blogs on Sundays, so I’m just fooling around. Just a little lighthearted diversion. Plus it’s a very interesting place.

  26. I usually come up with some decent stuff while washing the dishes… then when I’m done I can remember part of one paragraph. It makes me so mad. Maybe I should set up a recorder.

    How do they chew their food?
    A. with a food processor
    B. with a butter churn?
    C. VERY CAREFULLY

Comments are closed.

