• Hi There.

  • WT’s Trivia

  • They said what???

  • Really Fresh Dingo

    Powered by FeedBurner

    Subscribe in Bloglines

    Subscribe in NewsGator Online

  • Almost Fresh Dingo

  • Not so Fresh Dingo

  • Smelly Old Dingo

  • Bentley

  • Buddy

  • Booey

  • Buzz

  • Belle

  • Beau

Well, that’s that.

I tried to be egalitarian and look where it got me. Next time I’m getting more ammo, I got pounded with more insults than I was able to fire back (I think that may be a first) so I’m closing the polls early. Hell we all know what I want so why go through with the charade?

In truth it it came down to three genuine ranked alternatives:

  1. A Dingo’s got my Barbie.
  2. Once Upon A Blog.
  3. Diary of an Outback Madman.

My preference is for either the first or second choices. The third choice is Ree’s way of getting revenge on me for some reason…She gets to be the Pioneer Woman and I get to be the Outback Madman, I don’t think so.

The trouble with the first one is the ambiguity:

does this…
Dingo

have this….
Pic2890_2

or this…
Dalnott_312

Then there’s the whole is it "A dingo’s got my Barbie" or  "A Dingo ate my Barbie" issue. There’s some guy in South Africa, who for some reason has taken it upon himself to right any wrongs concerning the quoting of Meryl Streep, possibly because she had to put on a South African accent for the movie as she couldn’t master the Aussie one.

So I’ve decided to go in another direction (have you ever been unsuccessful in a job interview? then you should be familiar with that phrase) and will mix the first two choices plus the misquote to give….."A Dingo Ate My Blog". Nah, It just doesn’t sit well, I like the Barbie one so that’s what I’m going with.

Thanks to everyone who participated.

33 Responses

  1. Oh GOOD LORD!! I’m SO glad that’s over. Couldn’t sleep with all the excitement and anticipation!!!

  2. How about you take a picture of you dogs mauling a barbie? That ought to clear things up.

  3. Well,I’ll just have to spend the rest of my day reading your last several posts. Popped over last night,saw 1,000’s of comments and just didn’t have time to read all of them, so your’s is the first place I headed this morning. I can’t imagine you receiving more insults than you could pound back with. Obviously, there’s been some serious thought going on here about what to name this place. My first question is, “Why do you ask?” You’re going to name it what you want to anyway.
    My second question is, “Why don’t you name it…” oh, I better not.The last time I used that word on your blog you didn’t speak to me for a long time. I’m off to go read all the insults.

  4. This was all a contrived exploit to register comments into the 60s. You did it, I’m sure you’re feeling quite a sense of accomplishment.

    I was duped. Again. I’m seeing a pattern here.

  5. I meant “YOUR dogs” but “you dogs” kind of works too.

  6. I just love it when someone comes back to “fix” a typo. Makes me feel not so alone in the world.

  7. *snort*

    Thanks, Jenny! I’ve totally got visions of WT, the old sea-dog himself, donning his pirate hat and mauling his blow-up sorority Barbie.

    AM.SCARRED.FOR.LIFE.

  8. I like the title and think it is perfect. 🙂

  9. Maybe you could photoshop the barbie into the little basket with your pups. No…no. Your puppies are too cute to be corrupted by that barbie doll.

  10. This is the first time I’ve played with a Barbi Doll.

    Is it always so intense?

    I read another blog recently that linked news article to discuss the mutilating and boob biting, and all the other
    twisted things kids did with them.

    I think I chewed up my teddy bears ear when I was a kid.

  11. “I like the Barbie one so that’s what I’m going with” I knew you would end up doing whatever you wanted! and you thought I was being insulting…not so…but now, at least the truth comes out!HA!

  12. Darn, I commented oo late, didn’t see the poll was over. That’s ok, my choices were in the top 3.

    Good choice!

  13. I’m with Jenny. We need a photo of your “dingo-look-a-likes” molesting a Barbie.

  14. Maybe you could photoshop a pirate hat and big girl panties on Barbie. Oh, stop, that wasn’t photoshop you used, was it? That was the real thing.

  15. WT, I made ya something!

  16. Am I the first person to notice that big girl panty and pirate hat wearin’ WT has a “Capt’n Cook” Barbie? I think he lives on Fantasy Island.

  17. Mert, I like yours, but the Dingo doesn’t look mean enough. I found a mean Dingo and tried my hand at it.

    Dingo eating Sorority Slut Barbie

  18. Ooooh Mark! That is perfect, your Photoshop skills are much better than mine. Great job, it looks so real! 😀

  19. Robin – no it wasn’t contrived, if there had been another name that was a clear favorite I would have gone with it. As it was, the Barbie one out polled the others by about 4 to 1, and the nearest to it was OUAB.

  20. WT – glad you like the photo – enough to use it as your profile picture. Consider that to be your Christmas present from me.

  21. Mary yours is really good too, in fact I’ll find a place for him as well. Thank you.

  22. Jenny – I like the ‘you dogs’ better too.

    Stephanie – Hey a blow up Barbie! Do you have a catalogue number for that?

    Pamela – boys will be boys.

    Claudia – I hadn’t planned on doing it until you suggested it.

    Mark – Great pick up!! I doubted anyone would notice that. Very impressive, and in case you’re wondering, yes it is my BBQ.

  23. WOW. Just, … well…

    WOW. Now THAT may be enough to propel my husband into investigating the blogosphere. Beyond just checking Jenny’s blog to make sure Victor doesn’t get dissed to badly.

  24. Which Barbie are you going to use?

    Hot Flash Barbie: press her belly button and watch her face turn red while tiny drops of sweat appear on her forehead. Comes with handheld fan & tissues.

    Bunion Barbie: years of disco dancing in stiletto heels have definitely taken their toll on Barbie’s dainty arched feet. Comes with pumice stone, plasters, and soft terry mules.

    Facial Hair Barbie: as Barbie’s hormone levels shift, see her whiskers grow. Available with teensy tweezers & magnifying glass.

    Mid-Life Crisis Barbie: it’s time to ditch Ken. Barbie needs a change & Alonzo, her personal trainer, is just what the doctor ordered, along with Prozac. They’re hopping in her new red Miata & heading for the Napa Valley to open a B&B. Includes a real tape of “Breaking Up Is Hard To DO.”

    Divorced Barbie: sells for &199.99. Comes with Ken’s house, Ken’s car, and Ken’s boat.

  25. I don’t believe you for one second….anyone that has read your blog and comments knows that!

  26. That graphic is sheer perfection.

  27. Mark’s got x-ray vision. He must be under 40….

  28. Swampwitch, Jenny’s got me thinking along this course, so I gotta add to that most excellent list:

    Post-childbirth Barbie. Complete with stretchmarks that resemble the journeys of the great explorers across the globe. She also has GIANT taa-taas, but when not safely secured in the industrial-strength over-the-shoulder-boulder-holder, they hang to her knees.

  29. Et tu Claudia?

  30. I am glad you liked it, though Mark’s was the right choice. 😀 Thanks for putting mine up in the posse gallery.

  31. it’s a veiled compliment…independent aussie will do as he pleases!!

  32. Love it! With the photo, it’s really perfect.

    I bow to your genius.

  33. I missed this but would like to sumbit an alternative blog name, when you feel like “mixing things up”.

    A Barbie’s got my Dingo.

Comments are closed.

