• Hi There.

  • WT’s Trivia

  • They said what???

  • Really Fresh Dingo

    Powered by FeedBurner

    Subscribe in Bloglines

    Subscribe in NewsGator Online

  • Almost Fresh Dingo

  • Not so Fresh Dingo

  • Smelly Old Dingo

  • Bentley

  • Buddy

  • Booey

  • Buzz

  • Belle

  • Beau

Happy Feet.

I found an old box of mum’s stuff tucked a

way in a closet in Gosford. There are some photos and some negatives and some other crap, looks like I don’t have to do too much creative writing for a while.

This first one is my Dad and his sister, Sister Margaret….

Nuns_0001_2

Now this one is Sister Agnes (no, not that Agnes of God, another one) she taught me how to shoot a rifle. Up until not very long ago Nuns always had to travel in pairs outside the convent, it has often been said that the reason was so that one nun saw that the other nun didn’t get none.

Nuns_0002

In the days when they wore this getup they weren’t even allowed to eat with others, it was really strange, mum used to set the table for two and they would eat alone, then we would have our meal.

This last one is my brother in his graduating class of sadists and pedophiles.

Monks

Oh shit, I almost forgot…why did I call the post Happy Feet? Well the common name for St. Joseph’s nuns in the old days was Penguins because of the oufits.