• Hi There.

  • WT’s Trivia

  • They said what???

  • Really Fresh Dingo

    Powered by FeedBurner

    Subscribe in Bloglines

    Subscribe in NewsGator Online

  • Almost Fresh Dingo

  • Not so Fresh Dingo

  • Smelly Old Dingo

  • Bentley

  • Buddy

  • Booey

  • Buzz

  • Belle

  • Beau

Pg 123, 5th sentence onwards

Claudia tagged me for this :

1. Grab the book closest to you.
2. Open to page 123, go down to the fifth sentence
3. Post the text of next 3 sentences on your blog
4. Name of the book and the author
5. Tag three people

"Oh that," Plinio said with a forced smile. "It’s not likely that I’d be asked my opinion. But of course I favor undisturbed continuance of Castalia; otherwise I wouldn’t be here, you know. Still and all, even though your material requirements are so modest, Castalia costs the country quite a little sum every year."

Magister Ludi.
Hermann Hesse.

7 Responses

  1. OH – I am so doing this – but going to use my own book. heh heh heh….that will be my \\\”excerpt\\\” so no one can complain.

    oh – and the Ibis pictures – cool. I actually saw Red Ibis when I was in South America once. Very gorgeous birds…but I was only 10 at the time so really didn\\\’t appreciate them that much.

  2. OH – I am so doing this – but going to use my own book. heh heh heh….that will be my \\\”excerpt\\\” so no one can complain.

    oh – and the Ibis pictures – cool. I actually saw Red Ibis when I was in South America once. Very gorgeous birds…but I was only 10 at the time so really didn\\\’t appreciate them that much.

  3. Oooh! I’m doing this, too! What a NOVEL idea….har har – no pun intended.

  4. I’m gonna have to read that…one day.

  5. I was *just* telling Cory exactly how much I favor undisturbed continuance of Castalia. What a coincidence!

  6. I am just here to say that FINALLY Typepad fixed my problem of not being able to comment. YEAH!!! no more using unipeak for me.

    YAHOO!!!!

  7. My book only has 12 pages.

Comments are closed.

