• Hi There.

  • WT’s Trivia

  • They said what???

  • Really Fresh Dingo

    Powered by FeedBurner

    Subscribe in Bloglines

    Subscribe in NewsGator Online

  • Almost Fresh Dingo

  • Not so Fresh Dingo

  • Smelly Old Dingo

  • Bentley

  • Buddy

  • Booey

  • Buzz

  • Belle

  • Beau

Blogarama

After yesterday’s post I was at a bit of a loss as to what I could post today. Luckily Tonya posted this questionnaire (I don’t dare say meme in case Matt is reading), so I think I’ll just take the easy way out. I wasn’t tagged but it was an open invitation so what the heck.

On the other hand, Heather actually did tag me today, but I have to think about hers for a while because not all my oddities are legal, so there’s some judicious culling that needs to be performed.

And finally, before I go on…I must have either the shyest lurkers in the blogoshpere or the most self confident readers, because despite my challenging all lurkers to say hello and even putting it in the sidebar, not one new name showed up in the comments. Mark admitted to being a lurker but he was just trying to lift his social status a bit on account of him being a lawyer an’ all.

Well here goes…..

1. Do you like the looks and content of your blog?  Not too fond of the look, but the content is fucking terrible.

2. Does your family know about your blog?  My family doesn’t even know about me.

3. Can you tell your friends about your blog?   Me, friends? Now that’s an interesting concept.

4. Do you just read the blogs of those who comment on your blog?  Of course I do, and all you bastards out there saying otherwise are just kidding yourselves. You may blog hop every now and then, but you don’t regularly read a bunch of blogs that you have no connection with.

5. Did your blog positively affect your mind?  Only when people comment with praise and adoration.

6. What does the number of visitors to your blog mean?  It means you can tell how many people visited your blog…ah derr.

7. Do you imagine what other bloggers look like?  No, because I already know they all (yep, even the guys) look like either Marylin Munroe or Angelina Jolie.

8. Do you think blogging has any real benefit?   Well it’s given you something to do.

9. Do you think that the blogosphere is a stand alone community separated from the real world? Wait, there’s a real world? That’s an even more Interesting concept.

10. Do some political blogs scare you? Do you avoid them?   Not really, they bore me more than scare me, that’s the pure political blogs, but I do read blogs of politically aware people. I normally avoid political issues.

11. Do you think criticizing your blog is useful?  Just what are you saying???? This blog’s policy is to never delete comments, but I could make an exception for you if you feel it necessary to provide constructive criticism.

12. Have you ever thought what would happen to your blog in case you died?  WTF!  Why, you wanna buy it?  Who the hell cares? (not me, I’m dead)

13. Which blogger has had the greatest impression on you?  Are you fucking kidding me! Do you actually know anything about bloggers?  No way I answer that, the blogoshpere has more than it’s fair share of thin-skinned inhabitants.

14. Which blogger do you think is the most similar to you?  Hmmm, another hard one (said the actress to the priest). Probably Marnie (I can say that because she doesn’t read my stuff anymore, but she does still comment sometimes).

15. Name a song you want to listen to. Not relevant.

27 Responses

  1. Am I one of your boring political bloggers? I’m sorry Willow. I love you too…

    by the way.. isn’t your quote from George Carlin? The ones about diapers and politicians?

  2. Amanda – No, you’re one of the politically aware people. Political blogs are a different beast entirely.

    The quote may be from GC, it comes from a site that just has a bunch of jokes and one-liners, but no attributions.

  3. No, no, no. You screwed that one up. It’s supposed to read:

    Hmmm, another hard one (that’s what she said).

  4. If you’re going to fantasize about her, at least spell Monroe’s name correctly. Sheesh.

  5. I thought for sure you were going to say that I was the blogger most similar to you!

    You’re one of a kind, man.

  6. WT!! I’m surprised at you!! There is ALWAYS a song that’s relevant!! And since you’re an Eagles fan:

    Well, I’m run-nin’ down the road
    Tryin’ to loosen my load
    I’ve got seven bloggers ooon
    myyy miiiiind,
    Four that wanna own meee,
    Two that wanna stone meeee,
    One says she’s a friend of miiiiine!

    Take It eeeeaaaa-syyyyyy,
    Take it eeeeaaaa-syyyyyy,
    Don’t let the words of your own blooooog
    Drive you craaaa-zyyyyyy!

    Light-en up while you still caaaaaan!
    Don’t e-ven tryyy to under-staaaaand!!
    Just find a place to make your staaaaand,
    And take it eeaa-syyyy!

  7. I was going to say something really witty – but after reading Stephanie’s song – all words escape me.

  8. Stephanie…please…have mercy on my ears!!!

  9. Okay, Claudia. I won’t let WT sing!

  10. I think this could be the most successful case of blatant meme disregard (dodging questions, sardonic-whatever that means- and sarcastic answers) I have ever seen. Congratulations!;O)

    What’s up with #15? That’s like asking someone their deep dark thoughts about the meaning of life, then asking the what’s their favorite flavor of Pop Tart.

    Mine’s Double Fudge BTW.

  11. Melissa – the idiom is actually “that’s what, or sometimes ‘as’, the actress said to the bishop” but I changed it because I don’t like bishops. In case you’re interested, and I’m assuming you’re not, I just got 524,000 references to it from a google search.

    Heather – Ah, you’re assuming that I meant the actress (no, not the one with the bishop), but I was actually talking about my fifth grade teacher, and that’s how she spelled it. Ok, so I can’t spell, big deal! That’s how it should be spelled anyway!

    Susan – actually you were the first name that popped into my head (along with Pamela and Karmyn), and would have been the answer but for three things: The Inquisitor, Golden Boy and Funny Girl.

    Stephanie – Very well done! Not only absolutely appropriate in band and lyrics, but also a song originally written by my all time favourite, Jackson Browne (did I spell that right?). But I stand by my original answer.

    Oh, btw I’ve meant to mention this in the past, you write your songs for people who don’t read music, you must sing them as you type.

    Mert – refer to Stephanie’s comment. Then disregard.

  12. Willowtree, get with my pop culture expressions dude.

  13. Melissa – sorry, but you just can’t teach an old dog new idioms.

  14. Yeah, I’m really a lawyer in training, and I haven’t cut my teeth yet. I don’t know why your shy lurkers didn’t comment. I told my lurkers to keep lurking and one commented… wtf? Oh, and you answered the “questionnaire” perfectly – every question. So, which is it, am I Marylin or Angelina?

  15. number 12 is something that I’ve wondered about.

    Would my blog just sit out there and people comment flowers or something?

    and I thought about our similar square butts on #14
    (I call it my writer’s block)

  16. Mark – you can work that out yourself, are you blond or brunette? Please let me know your answer so that I can update my mental image library. BTW if you choose blond, bear in mind that the collars and cuffs must match.

    Pamela – you snuck in while I was typing. Hey WTF, now I’ve got a square butt! OK fine, be that way.

  17. Ummm, ok …. done. I still don’t get it.

    I forgot to say that I would rather be a Marilyn Monroe than a Angelina Jolie because of this

    but Marilyn is dead, so I choose idiot mother. I’m not far off anyway!

  18. good answers!! Funny..lol

  19. So we are all you have in this world?

    You can dance around questions with the best of them 😉 Your answer to #15 doesn’t cut it though!

  20. Mert, that’s the point.

    Kila – I don’t understand why everyone is saying I danced around the questions, I re-read them and I have faithfully and accurately answered each one except the last, which had no business being in a Q&A about blogging.

  21. Usually the comments almost outshine the actual post.. the last two post though hmmm LOL I can’t spell either so don’t feel bad! I must have slept through those years. I’d probably be an angelina.. in my wildest fanties could i look like that.. and probably my husbands to;P

  22. So am I Marilyn or Angelina? Because either are better than Emma Thompson.

  23. I’m Marylin AND Angelina. ‘Cause I have enough ass for both.

    Oh, and WT, with regard to the songs I send: well, that’s just the best I can do with cyber-singing.

  24. I don’t see that the Inquisitor, Golden Boy and Funny Girl are all that different from Booey, Buddy, and Bentley.

  25. Susan – huh? you make your kids go outside to take a dump?

  26. I cannot believe you didn’t lump me in with Susan, Karmyn and Pamela. Just because I’m a wannabe. Wait a second, I should THANK YOU for not! I can’t sing nearly as well as Stephanie and in your mind’s eye, I’m Delta Burke and she didn’t make the list (although I bet I’m the only one who’s posted not one, but two, Marilyn Monroe pictures).

    You know what woulda been fun(ny)? Having your regulars answer these questions for you…I’m pretty sure our answers for you would’ve been pretty doggone close to the original.

  27. WT, you got me there…..I’m speechless. And ROFL.

    MAO.

Comments are closed.

