• Hi There.

  • WT’s Trivia

  • They said what???

  • Really Fresh Dingo

    Powered by FeedBurner

    Subscribe in Bloglines

    Subscribe in NewsGator Online

  • Almost Fresh Dingo

  • Not so Fresh Dingo

  • Smelly Old Dingo

  • Bentley

  • Buddy

  • Booey

  • Buzz

  • Belle

  • Beau

Australia Day

Bxp48279_1
Boy, how unpatriotic of me (it’s an Aussie thing, we’re not big on the whole patriotism deal) not to mention that it’s Australia Day today.

I suppose I should duck out the back and whack a snag on the barby. But first I have to shoot off down the frog and toad and get a slab so I can have a Terry Deer while I’m turning meat into charcoal. And afterwards I’ll go visit some rellies and scoff down some lamingtons and pavlova.

Then I’ll just sit around in my Reg Grundys scratching my jatz crackers while I watch the idiot box.

 

16 Responses

  1. 1) HAPPY AUSTRALIA DAY!!

    2) Huh?

    blink blink

  2. From OS readers that will get the desired result.
    Happy Australia Day.

  3. I thought Australia was a continent. So when’s North America day?

  4. Peter – Yeah interesting to see the responses to a bit of Strine. Happy Oz Day to you too.

    Mark – That’s a coincidence, I thought Americans were incontinent. I think that’s July 4th but I could be wrong.

  5. Ooooohhh…so glad you got my new info!

    Just, wish I knew wat the hell you were saying!

    Er…happy Australia Day…I think? 😉

  6. Uh oh. Are you trying to start a war with Canada?

  7. Does Babel Fish translate from Aussie to English? *snort* ROFL!

    Remind me to never accept crackers from you… whatever you’re scratching, I have a feeling it’s not good.

  8. Happy Australia Day.

    I like “idiot box” for TV. I think I’ll use that around here from now on, mate.

  9. Happy Australia Day.

    I like “idiot box” for TV. I think I’ll use that around here from now on, mate.

  10. Happy Australia Day.

    I like “idiot box” for TV. I think I’ll use that around here from now on, mate.

  11. Oops, I guess this computer is my “idiot box”.

  12. Kila – That’s a bad case of stuttering you have there.

  13. ok…I got some of that…but uh, there are a few things that I dinna ken!

  14. Thank you, Claudia! Good one! I was thinking of typing in Chinese or Spanish over here, too, but I think I’ll just say,

    Slainte!

  15. Do what? I’m off to Wikipedia for a translation.

  16. Laughing so I have tears! LMAO!! and I understood the whole thing! Even with that Aussie accent of yours. 🙂 D

Comments are closed.

