• Hi There.

  • WT’s Trivia

  • They said what???

  • Really Fresh Dingo

    Powered by FeedBurner

    Subscribe in Bloglines

    Subscribe in NewsGator Online

  • Almost Fresh Dingo

  • Not so Fresh Dingo

  • Smelly Old Dingo

  • Bentley

  • Buddy

  • Booey

  • Buzz

  • Belle

  • Beau

Life’s funny like that.

It’s strange how life throws up little idiosyncrasies (that doesn’t look right, but the checker didn’t pick it up so we’ll have to live with it), take this Friday for example.

Despite the fact that I have always had trouble forming and maintaining relationships (you think I’m prickly here, you should see me in real life!), and despite the fact that I live a reclusive life away from everyone I know, this Friday I will be a ‘best man’ for the third time (it would have been four times, but ET asked me to be his best man in California the day before boarding a flight to New York for the wedding… planning has never really been his strong suit).

So anyway, I’ll be leaving here tomorrow to spend a few days on the Coast (among civilisation) and to attend the wedding in Newcastle. Hopefully there will be photos.

18 Responses

  1. See, that’s just what you need in a best man. Someone who will leave you alone afterwards and not try to interfere. Enjoy Steel City. Don’t forget, they will have paid alot to feed and water you. It is your duty to eat and drink as much as is offered to you.

  2. Haha OtherBear! Eat and drink as much!

    Well, Peter, they obviously know you are a good man! 🙂 Have lots of fun!!! Take pictures. Loosen up, be wild!Write all about it! After all, you shan’t be back for a bit and if you do anything a teeny risque , well… plenty of time for water to wash over it!

  3. I love Katies comment. Yeah. Let your hair down man! Obviously everyone is asking you for some good reason. You must be all that.

  4. i love weddings. all that free alcohol! have a blast and can’t wait to see pictures!

  5. maybe you look goo in a wedding suit as well as aa..uh…. birthday suit.

  6. Pictures!

  7. Have fun on the coast and at the wedding! yes…pictures??

  8. What color is your dress? Can’t wait to see pics.
    Prickly? You? Nevah!

  9. Clearly you’re not trying hard enough, my friend. I haven’t been invited to a wedding in 2 years and I couldn’t be happier. That best man business… yikes. Good luck.

  10. I think being asked to be the best man so many times and being the man to accept that duty as many times as you have speaks highly of your character. I hope you have a fabulous trip and a great time!

  11. SEE! Pamela has the best comments doesn’t she?

    Please oh Please take pictures.

    Never thought of you as prickly.

  12. It’s fun the first time…

  13. If I ever get married again I want you to be my maid of honor.

  14. I knew it – obviously, you are all bark and no bite. People like you!!!!!!!

  15. your to funny;) have fun and well… stay safe those things can get crazy at times with mother in laws and brides to be stressin!!

  16. There better be photos, of you, all cleaned up!

  17. All I’m sayin’ is that it must be the panties and pirate hat.

    You, my dear, are the wedding entertainment!!

  18. I’m a bit late but he’s hoping you’re having the best time.

Comments are closed.

