• Hi There.

  • WT’s Trivia

  • They said what???

  • Really Fresh Dingo

    Powered by FeedBurner

    Subscribe in Bloglines

    Subscribe in NewsGator Online

  • Almost Fresh Dingo

  • Not so Fresh Dingo

  • Smelly Old Dingo

  • Bentley

  • Buddy

  • Booey

  • Buzz

  • Belle

  • Beau

Too late to turn back.

The wedding went off without a hitch, hey wait a minute….how can that be, they just got hitched! And to prove it here’s a picture…

100_2203_2

As you can see, it was a low key affair. Being the second time around for both of them, they knew from experience that getting a gazillion people to show up at a church somewhere is no guarantee of success, so they took the low cost, low stress option and used the money saved on the mortgage. I’ve heard about registry weddings, but this is the first time I’ve ever seen one. I found it most satisfactory.

100_2226
Afterwards we went and had a nice meal, in a flash restaurant. The water got a bit washed out because I’m too lazy to take the camera off automatic.

100_2234

After lunch we went for a walk down to the beach.

100_2236

I quite like this shot. Anyway, there is a reception being thrown for them tomorrow, so I’ll take some more photos. Oh yeah, see that thing up on the hill? That’s a big gun bunker from WWII to protect the port of Newcastle. These are all natural colours with no enhancement whatsoever.

16 Responses

  1. Sounds like the smart way to get married!

    Love the photos ~ that sand and ocean is very inviting.

  2. 1) What’s a flash restaurant?

    2) You must be pulling a “Heather” with the back of the head shot…;)

    3) The last two pictures are postcard-worthy, I bet the local Chamber of Commerce would buy ’em from ya. Beautiful!

  3. MY kind of wedding. I really dislike those big affairs. It’s the most intimate moment and i don’t know…Maybe I am just jealous that I didn’t get all those gifts people get.

  4. I love the last two photos.

    And the first…well, the looks on their faces say everything! Very sweet. Very romantic.

  5. Sounds like a great wedding (my hubby’s idea of a dream wedding). Love the last two photos, I would so like to be there not shivering here in the cold!

  6. oh oh oh … did you throw birdseed and the whole schmo?

    (:

  7. What a gorgeous place.

  8. See – I’m influencing the world!
    Lovely wedding.

  9. great wedding. that’s why i ran off to vegas. i didn’t want the fluff and stuff.

  10. The beach looks awesome.

    Second marriage weddings should go the simple route for sure.

    I am going to have to get my old photos out and post my friends Halloween wedding some time. (the bride was a red devil)

  11. Nice work.

  12. You take such good pictures! It looks like you all had a fabulous time!

  13. I love weddings.

    Today I posted the tunes that a Horny Redneck Christian would listen to. Thanks for tagging me. Enjoy

  14. Did you notice the various plaques near the WWII bunker thing – I read alot of them last time I was that way, was not sure but think they were for people who had committed suicide. Sorry, can’t think of a nicer way to put that. Still, looked like a nice thing you went to.

  15. Beautiful, and interesting, photos.

    Glad the wedding went so well.

    What is a flash restaurant?

  16. It looks as though you had a lovely day. Congratulations to the happy couple.

Comments are closed.

