• Hi There.

  • WT’s Trivia

  • They said what???

  • Really Fresh Dingo

    Powered by FeedBurner

    Subscribe in Bloglines

    Subscribe in NewsGator Online

  • Almost Fresh Dingo

  • Not so Fresh Dingo

  • Smelly Old Dingo

  • Bentley

  • Buddy

  • Booey

  • Buzz

  • Belle

  • Beau

Arrrgghh! Not the Thinking Blogger!!

Thinkingblogger_2
Of all the awards in all the blogoshpere, this one has to come in to the "Dingo’s got My Barbie" (apologies to H. Bogart).

Thank you Swampy, and I suspect there may be more of you to thank later. My readers (yes I mean you) are a rather witty bunch of individuals and I suspect that I’ll be nominated again out of sheer perversity. In the past I have griped about not being brought into the fold and awarded whatever the current award was, and for the most part I’ve be vilified publicly and privately (mostly privately and sometimes anonymously), but still didn’t get awarded. I think that it might have had something to do with he whole "Hey you darned women, I’m the best there is, give me a goddamn award too!" approach not being all that effective.

So this time I accepted the fact that those who were nominated actually deserved it (something that I still believe), and that just this once, I didn’t qualify. I was happy about missing out on this honour not because I stood up to pee, but because I’m about as shallow as a petri dish, and I can live with that. So of course now I get nominated!

Ok now for some housekeeping:

The rules for accepting this award are:

1) If you get tagged, write a post with links to five (5) blogs that make you think.

2) Link to this post so that people can easily find the exact location of the MeMe.

3) Optional: Proudly display the Thinking Blogger Award with a link to the post that you wrote.

1) Ok, so I guess this is the post and these must be my five nominations:

  • Marnie, the very first person to ever comment on my blog, and someone who always makes me laugh.
  • Melissa, talk about snarky! but she needs the traffic since she stopped blogging a while ago and the numbers dropped of.
  • Mark, because like me he doesn’t like to be thought of as a thinker and I’d like to see his response.
  • Simply Jen, a relative newbie but writes some good stuff and she could use some support.
  • Heather, one of the most profound writers I’ve come across. You won’t find glibness, but theres plenty of thought provoking going on.

(Obviously there are many more, in fact every blog I read regularly (I wouldn’t read them if they were fluff) but most of the ones I could have picked have already been nominated so I tried to pick the award virgins.) Anyone know the rules on grammar? Is it like maths where you can nest parentheses? If not ignore the innermost set in that last soliloquy.

2) Done.

3) Huh? Link to this post? Oh I get it, put the award in the sidebar…see I told you I wasn’t a thinker!

Updated** Sorry Swampy, I should have linked to you.

25 Responses

  1. So congrats on your nomination and thanks on mine. I’m honored.

  2. You’re Welcome.
    Now, how the he++ do I get that icon on my side bar? If you’ll notice the next time you visit, Junior’s picture is supposed to be where it says Perfect Post Award. Instead, there is a little white box with a little red X in it.

    Battleax
    Buford
    Bollocks
    Beameupscotty
    Billy or Betty
    BizWax – (none of your)

    Have you named that cat yet? Would you please hurry up. My OCD is about to explode my head.

  3. I nominated you, too!

  4. Anyone who uses the words vilified and soliloquy in one post certainly deserves a Thinking Award. No seriously, congratulations. I agree you make us think.

  5. 🙂 congratulations

  6. Willowtree you might be interested in checking out this blog entry about child soldiers in Africa. The blog name is actually Thinking About.

  7. Oh, just great. Yeah. You know damn well I haven’t written anything that’s made you think in…uh…ever. I’ll try and make it up to you with my next post.

  8. Well done! 🙂

  9. like you – I’ve been sitting here watching EVERYONE else get nominated over the past 3 weeks and now suddenly it’s like a waterfall and I’m drowning.

    Congrats on the award (it does make one feel good, regardless of what you “pretend” to say!!!!)

  10. oh it’s still coming from me, too.

  11. I’ve thought about it, and I’d like to know if I can decline? You also set into action a chain of events that’s led to Melissa tagging me too. I have a feeling I can’t get out from under this one. I’ll get you back one day.

  12. JEEZE! I never meant to make you think dammit.

    I will try to be much more mindless in the near future (if poassible). I may need to go out on a couple of dates just for blog material.

    Err, thanks for the nomination. Look what came of your rant!

    “If you bitch about it, they will come.”

  13. I’m not sure if I meant to type possible or passible. Either way works really.

  14. Heather – Well at least you deserve yours.

    Swampy – She was named in the previous post.

    Susan – Yes! Now I can trade. Anyone got a spare Perfect Post award?

    MJD – What you don’t know, is that if I knew what either of them meant, maybe I wouldn’t have used them.

    Robin – Thanks, don’t think of this as cheapening your award, think of it as a mistake.

    Melissa – Don’t try too hard, that’s when people start using the big words, and then I get confused.

    Katie – Thank you.

    Karmyn – “I’m gonna rent myself a house in the shade of the freeway” (you might need to google that to see the relevance)

    Pamela – Bring it on! If I get enough of them I might be able to swap some for a Bloggie.

    Mark – Decline away, it’s your prerogative.

    Marnie – Don’t get so upset, I didn’t say you made me think, I said you made me laugh.

    Marnie – Either one is fine, and the correction counts as a comment.

    Discerning Blogger – Why thank you, I try my best and your praise really means a lot to me.

  15. Congratulation Willowtree, I hope your blushing profusely after proclaiming that you didn’t want this prestigious award.

    I think we all want to be recognised.

  16. Dear willowtree. What can I say. I’ll link to you again just to piss you orf. But that’s not nice (and I’m nice) so maybe I won’t.

  17. Congrats on the award!

    I haven’t mentioned Cherokee until my most recent post. I just haven’t been able to write about losing her. As you understand, she was a family member and I’m still grieving.

  18. I FINALLY followed that link, and I’m trying to decide if this is a subservice plot to overthrow the blogosphere by little green men, or just an accidental tourist taking an acid trip.

  19. (I don’t (see anything) ((wrong)) with (using nesting) parentheses)

    Congrats on the award!

    And I’d like to think of myself as “Quality Fluff”. Don’t have to think too much when you read it, but you’ll get a good chuckle.

  20. I was coming over to tell you that I nominated you. Crappers! I wanted to be the first one. That Swampy she’s quick!

    I nominated you because you did spark deep thinking on my part. Once. And your hermit humor is so much like my husbands I find you charming.

  21. See I wanted to nominate you when I got this award you are one of my top blogs to visit… but I ran out of room..they should allow more blogs to list.. I knew someone would tag you with this though!!! congrats;)

  22. ahh did i forget to mention the last wolfden epie was posted? its under the pics of my kids…

  23. You added your award to your sidebar before adding your new cat, a living being. What the heck, you’re short a dog, too. I’m telling.

    Good nomination choices!

  24. WOO-HOO!!!

    *stands applauding*

    WT, I think you’re GREAT!!

    Oh, wait!! I don’t think…

    Love your fuzzy babies!!

Comments are closed.

