• Hi There.

  • WT’s Trivia

  • They said what???

  • Really Fresh Dingo

    Powered by FeedBurner

    Subscribe in Bloglines

    Subscribe in NewsGator Online

  • Almost Fresh Dingo

  • Not so Fresh Dingo

  • Smelly Old Dingo

  • Bentley

  • Buddy

  • Booey

  • Buzz

  • Belle

  • Beau

Beepa update.

I’m playing around with the spelling a little bit to see what I like best (Beeper, Beepah or Beepa). Anyway, she’s settling in nicely. It’s obvious that she’s not used to dogs, but fortunately Buddy and Bentley are used to cats so they don’t cause her any stress. Booey and Buzz are pretty cool about the whole thing, and seeing as they only come inside to eat, they aren’t territorial inside the house.

100_2270_2

I tried to get a pic that showed how small she is, but this one doesn’t really do it. She’s only about two thirds the size of Buzz and Booey, and weighs only about half as much.

100_2276

Don’t feel sorry for her, she’s not being frozen out of the milk treat by the boys, the fact is, for some reason I can’t get her to drink any milk at all.

Now, for those of you who aren’t interested in cats, here’s a sign that was at the Registry where my friends got married, it’s a price list. Check out what you can get for $89.00 (it’s the last item on the list).

100_2192

24 Responses

  1. Dear wilowtree. Ahh it’s so cheap to be a transgender these days. Cute pussy cat pics.

  2. You need a certificate for that? Or do you just need legal permission and proof that you’ve received it? I am so confused. But not *that* confused. Wait, let me check. I thought so.

  3. For some reason, it just hit me Beepa(h)(er) is the only “she” in the house except for those future occasions YDW decides to visit her pirate in the bush.

    And after I wrote the previous sentence it hit me, if anyone read it who was new to your blog, they’d go “Huh?!”.

    Or maybe you could get some MORE peculiar google searches (as if that doesn’t happen enough already 😉 ). Especially with the transgender thing thrown in.

  4. Are your cats transgender them?

  5. OH.MY.WORD. I think I’ve seen everything now. Only $89, huh?

    The first thing I noticed when I saw the first pic was how LITTLE Beepa was! She’s a peanut! Now update your sidebar – she’s part of your “posse” now.

  6. Are you trying to tell us something with that fees notice Willow??? 🙂

    My cat won’t touch milk either…she sniffs it and walks away. She does the same with most things, but she does like butter. She’s curious about anything I eat…I usually let her sniff and them make that disgusted kitty face. It’s pretty funny.

  7. Yikes, I don’t think we have signs like that in Wisconsin.

    Beeper really is a small kitty, which is fortunate for you, since she likes to be your neck warmer!

  8. Interesting how it’s cheaper to change your sex than to change your name!

    I like Beepah – but cheaper to have her transgendered, dontcha think?

  9. I like how you can get Monday through Friday (well, 8.5 hours of them) for only $270! Only I don’t know what I would do with them once I got them.

    Have been thinking about you all weekend, as I am reading The Thorn Birds. 😉 mk

  10. Hey! You can remove parentage information? Man, Australia’s the coolest country ever! If you remove their information does it forever render them unable to nag?

  11. You have to apply to be transgendered. Oh, I get it…maybe. If you are male and you wish to listed as a female, you need to pay $89.00 to have a change of status on legal documents. I would venture to say that the surgery must cost a bit more.

  12. Well, at least they make you think before buying a transgendered license – no 24 hour emergency allowed on that. But, you know, if I ever decide to change my name on a whim, you can bet I’ll go to Australia where can get it done on emergency basis.

    Beepa is cute. Does she eat cheese?

  13. LMM – Yes those trannies are cheap.

    Jenni – I’m confused too, I’m not actually sure what its for.

    Robin – What are you talking about ‘new to the blog?’ I’m here all the time and I still went ‘Huh?’ (JK)

    Brian – To me, all cats are feminine and all dogs are masculine in nature.

    Susan – Yes, she’s tiny, and she’s the same age as the other cats. I don’t have a decent picture yet.

    Claudia – She belonged to a little old lady, so I think they ate the same food (take that how you like).

    Kila – You ain’t just whistling Dixie!

    Tiff – I think I’ll go with Beepah. She’s already been fixed.

    Mk – Are you saying that you think I’m screwing a priest?

    Jenn – Yes, it does.

    MJD – I think what you saw is correct, but I’m only assuming.

    Karmyn – So far she doesn’t eat cheese either (a particular favorite of the others).
    I think there is an emergency provision for the TG certificate, it’s called a Bobbit.

  14. The following was developed as a mental age assessment by the School of Psychiatary at Harvard University.
    Take your time and see if you can read each line aloud without a mistake. The average person over 40 years of age cannot do it.

    1. This is this cat.
    2. This is is cat.
    3. This is how cat.
    4. This is to cat.
    5. This is keep cat.
    6. This is an cat.
    7. This is old cat.
    8. This is fart cat.
    9. This is busy cat.
    10. This is for cat.
    11. This is thirty cat.
    12. This is seconds cat.

    Now go back and read the third word in each line from the top down.

    Ah-Choo.

  15. lol.. Beep(a) is such a cutie!

    My neighbors ( a few of them ) have a lot of cats.. orange curlies, orange striped, calicos, grey striped, black, bob tailed.

    $89 … Who’d a thought!

  16. I have no words. Except Beepa is a cutie pie.

  17. Fascinating list.

    I like “Beepa”. It’s fun!

  18. Beepah- it’s more ghetto that way. Lots of gold chains and some bling bling and the cat will be all set.

  19. A Bobbit – hahahahahahahahah

    Actually, when I was in college and quite feministic a group of girls and I wanted to start a Bobbit club – we would march around sexual predator’s homes with signs that said “We are watching you – Chop Chop”. (I still think it is a good idea)

  20. While not really a cat person, I have to agree that The Beepster is cute. If left up to me, she would be “Beep” but that’s because I’m too lazy to say more than one syllable. (My dogs are both “Boo” most of the time, but they get it alright) As for the transgender stuff. . . you learn something new every day!

  21. See!! Beepa is so small you could send her to me very cheaply!!

    She really is adorable!

    Oh, and, yeah, it’ll be very cold in Hades before you see a sign like that in Texas.

  22. Beepa is adorable. I would probably call her Beep for short.

    I have a few people I will be sending your way for the cheap transgender application.

  23. youre kittie is cute;) as for the last wow… only 89 dollars *blink* ok… im just not going to go there..

  24. I used to know someone who would probably like to know that the gender of his/her/whatever choice is only $89 dollars away.

    Beep is a cutie. I may still refer to her as Barbie… I’m afraid it stuck.

Comments are closed.

