• Hi There.

  • WT’s Trivia

  • They said what???

  • Really Fresh Dingo

    Powered by FeedBurner

    Subscribe in Bloglines

    Subscribe in NewsGator Online

  • Almost Fresh Dingo

  • Not so Fresh Dingo

  • Smelly Old Dingo

  • Bentley

  • Buddy

  • Booey

  • Buzz

  • Belle

  • Beau

Yadda yadda, a meme, yeah sure.

The luverly Stephanie over at Mama Drama tagged me for this meme some time ago and I just ignored it hoping it would go away. But being the persistent Mama that she is, she’s been hounding me like a banshee for a couple of weeks now (ok, she sent me an email, same thing), so I guess I’ll do it to get her off my back.

Here are the rules:

-Each player starts with eight random facts/habits about themselves.
Ok, so far so good, just write eight random things about ourselves (or in this case, myselves)

-People who are tagged need to write their own blog about their eight things and post these rules.
Ah, now I get it…write on my own blog, phew! I was having a bit of trouble finding someone to let me use their blog so I could write eight random facts/habits about myselves. Oh, and I must remember to post these stupid fucking rules, Ok guys don’t let me forget!

At the end of your blog, you need to choose eight people to get tagged and list their names.
Eureka! It all makes sense now, tag eight people at the end of my blog. But I still think at the end of my post would be a more appropriate place to do it. And besides, which end of my blog do I use, the front end or the back end?  And which end is which? I don’t get many people reading the June ’06 posts these days (now would that be the front end or back end of my blog?), and this current end changes every time I write a post, so I’m fucked either way. As for listing their names, is that the same thing as tagging them, again I’m confused.

-Don’t forget to leave them a comment telling them they’re tagged, and to read your blog.
Leave them a comment, yes that’ s only polite, after all I have involved them in this moronic exercise in stupidity. But then what better way to increase my traffic than to order people to read my blog. I’ve often wondered about the sense in tagging someone that doesn’t read my blog, after all how would they even know they’ve been tagged? But now this little gem solves that conundrum, write something on their blog to tell them! (simple eh?) What it doesn’t answer is why would I even tag someone who doesn’t read me anyway, after all, I’m no Mindy!

Let us begin.

1. Nah, I don’t think so. People who write moronic rules for even more moronic memes should be ignored, so that’ what I’m going to do.

2. I can be a little testy at times. Sorry, that’s not a random fact, it’s a well known one.

3. This space intentionally left blank.

4. See response No. 3.

5. See response No. 4.

6. You get the idea, need I continue in this vein?

7. In case you’ve forgot already, see response No. 1.

8. And finally, see response No. 2.

Now to tag someone…Are you kidding me?!?! (that’s a double interobang just to show how affronted I really am) Did you even read this post? Of course I’m not tagging anyone!! (that’s just a plain old double exclamation point, I seem to have calmed down a little).

NB. (that’s Latin for ‘pay attention you morons’) Stephanie knows this venom is not directed at her. I just read a rather interesting post by Jenny about this very thing.

Just one last thing before you go. I think that it’s in your best interests to click on this link.

22 Responses

  1. Ah, there you go being clever again.

  2. Fascinating. I’ve only just found your blog and already, I know so much about you. Are we leveljumping (as Seinfeld might say)? It’s just too much, too soon…

  3. The only sensible way to handle a meme WT.
    BTW #2 can’t be true… SURELY.

  4. sigh. and WHY did I get distracted enough to dress a squirrel?

    sheesh. ask to be interviewed.

  5. Dear willowtree. You never fail to confuzzle me.

  6. Jen – yessir, I’m quite the cunning linguist.

    Lene – I’m just an open book.

    Peter – Ok you caught me, I fabricated the answer to number two. Actually come to think of it, I’m full of number two.

    Hayden – Dressing squirrels is what bloggers do!

    LMM – That make us even because you’re always bamfuseling me.

  7. Just when I stopped doing memes….I get squirrels to dress up. Will the madness never end?! And by the way, my squirrel’s a Hawaii squirrel and he rocks!

  8. It’s the blog whore syndrome that makes us meme. I had my fill after one.

    Thanks for the squirrel link. I wonder if I can get my problem squirrel ODC to pose like that. I’ve got a few things I’d like to see him in-prison stripes for one!

  9. I don’t care if you do have little testies. I still like you.

    PS. Totally snort-worthy post.

  10. lol.. dodging the bullet Willowtree! 🙂

  11. Cunning linguist. ha ha ha ha ha ha ha.

  12. What can I say? The post was worth it just for the squirrel!

  13. Best. Meme. Ever.

    I love you.

  14. The blank page and the squirrel were good. Funny post, I like it.

  15. LOL, Jenny nailed it good.

    And, once again, you managed to do it without doing it.

    My boys will love dressing the squirrel. I’m saving that one for when I need a good distraction for them.

  16. Aw. Marnie loves you again. All is right in the interwebs.

  17. Okay, first off – where is the squirrel?

    Secondly – I want an interobang on my keypad.

    Thirdly – why do I feel like I’ve completely missed the real joke going on here?

  18. Thanks for the laugh, and the “bit” of helpful advice! Your Fab!!!

  19. Stylish as always- (hehehe) and now I know what ‘Interobang’ is!

  20. WT has testies, and when we lean on them he tells the truth, Jenny.

    I don’t know why I just wrote that.

    Oh, and thanks, WT, for the fuzzy rodent thang. I’m in Connecticut for business this week with nothing to do except watch the remants of a tropical storm. Until now. Fun, Fun, Fun in the hotel room! WHOOPEE!!

  21. Karmyn – You mean like this‽

  22. how did karmyn miss the rodent with the closet full of clothes?

    I saw your little play on words to Jen.

Comments are closed.

