• Hi There.

  • WT’s Trivia

  • They said what???

  • Really Fresh Dingo

    Powered by FeedBurner

    Subscribe in Bloglines

    Subscribe in NewsGator Online

  • Almost Fresh Dingo

  • Not so Fresh Dingo

  • Smelly Old Dingo

  • Bentley

  • Buddy

  • Booey

  • Buzz

  • Belle

  • Beau

Marnie’s skool daze.

Caroline (Marnie’s lovely mother, and a person who doesn’t deserve to have such a spiteful daughter), sent me some of Marnie’s school memorabilia the other day. I thought I might share them with you.

First off let’s look at her academic prowess…Image001
Very Nice Marnie, you sure nailed that one.

Image003

Yes, she really did excel a Math.

Image008

It’s a wonder she didn’t take up Veterinary studies.

This was told to me by Caroline…
One day the first grade teacher was reading the story of Chicken Little
to her class. She came to the part of the story where Chicken Little
tried to warn the farmer. She read, "…. and so Chicken Little went up
to the farmer and said, ‘The sky is falling, the sky is falling!’ ".
The teacher paused then asked the class, "And what do you think that farmer said?".
Marnie raised her hand and said, "I think he said: "Holy Shit!  A talking chicken!".

With all that potential, you’d think that she would have ended up in a well paying respected position, instead she chose this…
Dreamjobmarnie

24 Responses

  1. I thought Marnie answered all chicken-related enquiries with a variant on her stapler joke. Clearly I’ve been misled.

  2. WT, see that Marnie is really a clever girl. You had my physics teacher husband and me howling with “Find X…here it is.” and “Each line has an arrowhead on the end.”

  3. I think the vagina answer was asstounding

  4. Ass. Hole.

  5. PS. Mom. How dare you side with WT. No grandchildren.

  6. Ohmigod!! This is great!! Absolutely fabulous!!

  7. ROFLMAO.

    I wonder what Marnie is cooking up now.
    I’m giddy with anticipation.

  8. Looks like payback is in order!

  9. I was doing math all wrong. I knew there had to be an easier way to find X.

  10. OMG too funny!

  11. I thought things were a bit too quiet……
    I just snorted my flavored water up my nose.

  12. hoooo-boy! I want to stay well out of this battle, but it’s sure mighty funny from the outskirts! off to visit Marnie!

  13. math – ugh.

  14. I have a habit of opening both ya’lls blogs at the same time.. to funny..

    Spare my pics WT im scary enough without the help:P ROLF

  15. So MARNIE’S the one who got the job? And here I thought my interview went SO well.

    BTW, Hoping to get your prize in the mail today.

  16. Your site’s new look and color is great.

    My condolences to Marnie. I didn’t like math either.

  17. Mr. Willowtree: You are a stinker! This is the first time that I have looked at your blog and what do I see right at the friggin top of your page? My name! You are a stinker!!! I must remind myself that I should check you blog everyday for accuracy! I did laugh at the find X thing. But you are a stinker!!!! Don’t any of you believe what he writes here about my Marnie!
    Caroline

  18. Jeez Mom, one little threat about withholding grandchildren and you fold like an origami crane! Go ahead then, make me out to be a liar, everyone knows how trustworthy I am. This just proves yet again that blood is thicker than photoshop.

  19. Ohhhhhhh! that was photoshop, that photo of Marnie? Ohhhhhhh! Whew! For a moment there I thought she really worked there. Well you are still a stinker! As for my future grandchildren. I already know that I am only getting a granddog from Marnie and 2 grandcats from her sister. Her photoshop skills are really good too, better than her math skills. I can hardly wait to see what she will do with you next. This has become my evening entertainment.
    cheers
    Caroline

  20. You’re in troubbbbllllleeeee.

  21. Hah! I’ve received all those above images in various e-mails (mostly from past coworkers) but you’re the first to have strung them together into a story about an individual. Should I give you an award for that or is your trophy case overflowing yet?

    The community here is awesome, I do miss having the time to come by more regularly. If only I didn’t have to sleep every frickin’ day…

  22. James – You know we always put aside a plate for you just in case you show up, you’re a valued member of this community. Here’s a thought, try sleeping during the night instead.

  23. Thanks Ma. You’ve earned yourself one grandchild.

  24. OMG…Marnie’s PREGNANT???

    WT, you ARE to be shamed!!!!

Comments are closed.

