• Hi There.

  • WT’s Trivia

  • They said what???

  • Really Fresh Dingo

    Powered by FeedBurner

    Subscribe in Bloglines

    Subscribe in NewsGator Online

  • Almost Fresh Dingo

  • Not so Fresh Dingo

  • Smelly Old Dingo

  • Bentley

  • Buddy

  • Booey

  • Buzz

  • Belle

  • Beau

Errr, I won a prize, ummm, Wow!

Recently I won a contest held by Tiggerlane, the Neophyte Blogger. Upon identifying the mystery object (notice I didn’t say ‘guessing’, I knew exactly what it was), I received an email requesting my mailing address and informing me that my prize was one of great value.

Now being the mercenary prick that I am, I naturally assumed that meant it was worth a lot of moulah. It never entered my mind that Mrs Tiggerlane meant intrinsic value. So after a couple of weeks passed, my priceless prize arrived…

Tiffs_prize_007
O.k.a.y…so it’s not as big as something very valuable should be. Wait! I’ve got it! It’s her grandmother’s antique gold and diamond wedding ring! Must be, unless it’s shares in the Real Estate Agency. I know, I’ll check the customs declaration, that will tell me…

Tiffs_prize_010
Ezqueeze me?? A photo of a dog and a button?! Ok, the photo can’t be worth much, but it must be one of those rare "I voted for Dewey" buttons, they must be worth something…

Tiffs_prize_014
Hmmm, this damn thing’s getting smaller by the minute, must be the even more classy and rare lapel button rather than the gaudy and more popular chest job…

Tiffs_prize_016_2
WTF!?! Where’s the fucking button?!
Oh wait, there’s something else…

Tiffs_prize_017
It’s a goddamn box of paper clips! Hang on, there’s a Post-It note stuck on the box, what does it say?…

Tiffs_prize_018
So by now I’ve gone way past excited all the way to "boy do I wish I had kids so I could break some of their toys" pissed. Now I’ve got to go back and read the card…wait there’s a card?

Well I did what I was instructed and here’s what I got

. If anyone can correctly identify it, and by that I mean exactly (just like the original contest said) I’ll give you a prize that’s just as valuable, but you must be exact.

Oh yeah, there are four things I should point out: 1) the coin is mine, 2) there never was a photo of a dog, 3) eleven fucking dollars for postage! and 4) I think the prize is pretty neat.

32 Responses

  1. It’s a tooth from the dog in Tiff’s original picture. And a coin with the number 5 on it.

    Or maybe a jackalope or unicorn tooth….

    Perhaps the prize is knowing someone would spend $11 for shipping to send you a coin and a tooth. Yeah…THAT’S it…! 😉

    BTW, I just participated in a “tea” exchange/swap, the price limit was $20 on the items (something that began with each letter in the word “partea”). It cost almost $16 to ship the mutha…I just couldn’t pull the trigger to send it “priority mail” (NOT express, just priority) because it would’ve been $7 more!!! Unbelievable…I should’ve chosen smaller stuff OR not packed it so well. If you remember my little mishap, I didn’t want to send a bunch of broken stuff…

    Which reminds me…I have some other stuff I’m supposed to be sending to bluddies…

  2. how do i get into this secret club of presents mailed from afar???

    that’s definitely a dog tooth but i don’t know which dog. al i know is it’s not one of my dogs; they all have their teeth.

    or maybe it’s the tusk from a very small elephant.

    and the coin looks somehow Asian.

    ok so my answers are imprecise and probably wrong. send me some stuff anyway!

  3. I vote for bear claw…. 🙂

    Cool prize…. and interesting coin….

  4. Maybe her name is really TigerLane and it’s one of her incisors… I like the coin. Is that a kiwi? I know, the Kiwi is a small flightless bird from NZ. Regardless, it’s cute. Wow ! ELEVEN dollars. Next time, have her just send $$$.

  5. You are too freakin’ thorough, and hysterical…I just laughed my butt off until tears streamed down my face. Thanks for screwing up my makeup this morning!!!

    I’m just bummed that there was no mention of my fabulously gorgeous writing and my hot-ass signature.

  6. “boy do I wish I had kids so I could break some of their toys”

    I will be happy to send you some for future anger management. Specifically the little pointy light-bright bastards that hide in the carpet to maul my bare feet.

  7. I don’t have my glasses on – and I’M LATE for work as usual.

    So… the guess will be a wolf tooth and a penny from the greek island where she honeymooned.

    thats my guess.

    I’m off to work – and then four days at the beach.
    Hope I don’t see any coal carriers.,..(:

  8. I don’t have my glasses on – and I’M LATE for work as usual.

    So… the guess will be a wolf tooth and a penny from the greek island where she honeymooned.

    thats my guess.

    I’m off to work – and then four days at the beach.
    Hope I don’t see any coal carriers.,..(:

  9. awww.. i found my glasses.

    that is shrew money if I ever saw it.
    and its a sabre tiger tooth.

  10. awww.. i found my glasses.

    that is shrew money if I ever saw it.
    and its a sabre tiger tooth.

  11. Dog tooth. Wierd.

  12. Clearly an elephant tusk – pure ivory, shrunk by Rick Moranis to look just like a canine canine – not a typo, but both meanings: dog and tooth between incisor and premolars of a mammal.

  13. Very strange that so few noticed #1 – the coin is NOT part of the gift!

    It’s WILLOW’S COIN! I’m not THAT generous!! (Well, actually, if you guys were guessing correctly, you would understand how generous I really am…) Willow does.

  14. Very strange that so few noticed #1 – the coin is NOT part of the gift!

    It’s WILLOW’S COIN! I’m not THAT generous!! (Well, actually, if you guys were guessing correctly, you would understand how generous I really am…) Willow does.

  15. dinasore tooth.. ohhhh

    or dinasore claw
    that she dug up in a whatcha call it… ya know those dig thingys;)

  16. This is a very interesting prize and phenomenal presentation and dialogue about the prize. I will pass on guessing about the prize; I do not need some old broken cat’s canine tooth. Thanks any ways.

  17. I’m glad that you put in that the coin was yours because i was wondering why Tigger was sending you coin that could only be from down under!!
    But where did the tooth come from? Please don’t tell me it’s from the dog!

  18. I’m glad that you put in that the coin was yours because i was wondering why Tigger was sending you coin that could only be from down under!!
    But where did the tooth come from? Please don’t tell me it’s from the dog!

  19. I’m glad that you put in that the coin was yours because i was wondering why Tigger was sending you coin that could only be from down under!!
    But where did the tooth come from? Please don’t tell me it’s from the dog!

  20. I’m glad that you put in that the coin was yours because i was wondering why Tigger was sending you coin that could only be from down under!!
    But where did the tooth come from? Please don’t tell me it’s from the dog!

  21. 1) I forgot to mention earlier that Tiggerlane has beautiful handwriting and a smokin’ signature…she’s destined for stardom.

    2) I think Mark is probably onto something, and

    3) I’m certain Claudia has the hiccups. Drink some water, sugah!

  22. Well it sure looks like a dog tooth. But everyone else guessed that so I’m gonna go with baby miniature walrus tusk/tooth.

  23. Well it sure looks like a dog tooth. But everyone else guessed that so I’m gonna go with baby miniature walrus tusk/tooth.

  24. Is this a puppy tooth from Poo Woo?

  25. A dingo canine? A shiba inu canine? (Speaking of which, is that really a dingo in your … er… blog button?… er… picture?… And by the way, does my Shiba Inu look like a dingo or does your Barbie eating dingo look like my Shiba?)

  26. Er… make that canine as previously specified… canine canine, tooth… now .I’m. getting it all befuzzled myself…

  27. hey it cant be a wolfie tooth cause seee…(opens mouth wider as if that were possible).. I have all mine tee hee

  28. hey it cant be a wolfie tooth cause seee…(opens mouth wider as if that were possible).. I have all mine tee hee

  29. HA ha ha ha ha ha ha. LMAO.

  30. It’s totally a tiger tooth.

    And I agree with mjd; excellent presentation!!

    And I think it’s Typepad that has the hiccups, not Claudia.

Comments are closed.

