• Hi There.

  • WT’s Trivia

  • They said what???

  • Really Fresh Dingo

    Powered by FeedBurner

    Subscribe in Bloglines

    Subscribe in NewsGator Online

  • Almost Fresh Dingo

  • Not so Fresh Dingo

  • Smelly Old Dingo

  • Bentley

  • Buddy

  • Booey

  • Buzz

  • Belle

  • Beau

You have got to be kidding me!

In yesterday’s episode of ‘As the Dingo Chews’ I took you through exciting world of blog contests (and just what can happen if you win one). I also got pretty clever and made a contest of my own that was impossible to win (more on that later). There were some pretty good answers so rather than you having to go back and read them for yourselves, I’ll summarise them here for you.

Robin:
It’s a tooth from the dog in Tiff’s original picture.  And a coin with the number 5 on it.
Oh so close, but no cigar. Plus you were disqualified for not all reading the post carefully.
But then you thought about it some more.
Or maybe a jackalope or unicorn tooth….
Yep, that will win you a prize for sure, if that won’t do it, maybe some bribery..
Which reminds me…I have some other stuff I’m supposed to be sending to bluddies…

Laurie:
how do i get into this secret club of presents mailed from afar???
ok so my answers are imprecise and probably wrong. send me some stuff anyway!

Screw the contest, just send me something, anything!

Katie:

I vote for bear claw…. 🙂

Cool prize…. and interesting coin….
Ah yeah, about that…I put the coin there to show scale, too bad no-one knew how big the coin was.

Swampy:
I like the coin. Is that a kiwi? I know, the Kiwi is a small flightless
bird from NZ. Regardless, it’s cute. Wow ! ELEVEN dollars. Next time,
have her just send $$$.

Another ‘fuck the contest’ entry, let’s discuss the Kiwi and the cost of postage. (there are no kiwis in OZ, except for Bondi)

Tiggerlane:
I just laughed my butt off until tears streamed down my face.
 
Man that sounds painful, I would have like to have seen a picture of that! Not everyday you see a buttless woman with streaky cheeks.

Reevesfarm:
I will be happy to send you some for future anger management.
She is offering to send me her kids toys to break, now that’s some kinda mom.

Jenni in KS:

Is that an echidna on the coin?  http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Echidna
Bingo! Yes it is Jenni. But what you really deserve a prize for is posting a comment that was actually shorter than the post itself!

Pamela:
I don’t have my glasses on  – and I’M LATE for work as usual.

Seems to me I’ve heard this excuse before.

Pamela:
I don’t have my glasses on  – and I’M LATE for work as usual.

Now I know I’ve definitely heard this one before!

Pamela:


awww..i found my glasses. that is  shrew money if I ever saw it. and its a sabre tiger tooth.
You were doing better without your glasses.

Mary:
Dog tooth. Wierd.

Yes, and yes. But sadly I can’t give you the prize, because while you got the dog tooth right, you spelled weird wrong (and I said it had to be exact)

Mark:

Clearly an elephant tusk – pure ivory, shrunk by Rick Moranis to look
just like a canine canine – not a typo, but both meanings: dog and
tooth between incisor and premolars of a mammal.

Surprisingly close, well except for the ivory and being shrunk by Rick Moranis. And yes, I did know that it wasn’t a typo.

Mrs Tiggerlane:
Very strange that so few noticed #1 – the coin is NOT part of the gift!
It’s WILLOW’S COIN! I’m not THAT generous!! (Well, actually, if you
guys were guessing correctly, you would understand how generous I
really am…)

Thank you Tiff for pointing that out, seemed pretty straightforward to me, but it obviously wasn’t.

Wolfbaby:


dinasore tooth.. ohhhh

or dinasore claw
that she dug up in a whatcha call it… ya know those dig thingys;)

Good ol’ Wolfie (I just love it when you talk technical), you always give it your best shot, it’s a shame you’re usually firing blanks.

MJD:
This is a very interesting prize and phenomenal presentation and
dialogue about the prize. I will pass on guessing about the prize; I do
not need some old broken cat’s canine tooth. Thanks any ways.

No tooth for you!! (said the tooth nazi)

Claudia x 3:
But where did the tooth come from?  Please don’t tell me it’s from the dog!

Ok, I won’t tell you that. And thanks for bumping my comment count.

Robin:
I forgot to mention earlier that Tiggerlane has beautiful handwriting and a smokin’ signature…she’s destined for stardom.

Back off sister! That tooth is mine!

Christene:
A dingo canine? A shiba inu canine? (Speaking of which, is that really
a dingo in your … er… blog button?… er… picture?… And by the
way, does my Shiba Inu look like a dingo or does your Barbie eating
dingo look like my Shiba?

Hello Christene and welcome. The colouring is similar, and some of the conformation, but dingoes don’t have the thick fur of the Shiba Inu or a curly tail, plus they don’t come from Japan and they were around  before both the Akita and the Shibu Ina (so I guess yours looks like mine). And yes, that really is a dingo in my picture, and yes, it does have my Barbie.

Gawilli:
Is this a puppy tooth from Poo Woo?

What the fuck!? There’s something fishy going on here! There’s no way that exact combination of words could be in the same sentence without some kind of cheating!!! I figured that someone would guess that it was a dog tooth, but I wasn’t worried because no-one would say that it was a puppy tooth, nor would they actually say Poo Woo’s name (all of which I required for a correct answer!)

So Congratulations Gawilli, and if you want some crap sent to you, send me your address.

 
 
