• Hi There.

  • WT’s Trivia

  • They said what???

  • Really Fresh Dingo

    Powered by FeedBurner

    Subscribe in Bloglines

    Subscribe in NewsGator Online

  • Almost Fresh Dingo

  • Not so Fresh Dingo

  • Smelly Old Dingo

  • Bentley

  • Buddy

  • Booey

  • Buzz

  • Belle

  • Beau

A quick pet update

Just a quick update on the new pets, everything is fine, but Belle refuses to take the hint about where it’s desirable for her to take a piss. Beau has turned out to be the best cat in the universe, he’s funny, friendly and affectionate, and he gives all the dogs a run for their money…

And Belle has finally been accepted by Bentley. Buddy was fine pretty much from the beginning…

And finally a picture: I like to call it  "In a Basket that’s built for two" (it’s no coincidence that you can sing that to the tune of ‘a bicycle built for two’). I’m not sure if that’s the flash making Buddy’s eyes glow like that, or if he’s just jealous that the other guys get to lie down…

Basket_003

Just one last thing, make sure you drop by tomorrow for a semi interesting announcement.

31 Responses

  1. 1) OMW!!! You’re PREGNANT?!!! Unbelievable!! Congratulations! (sorry to let the cat out of the bag, but with all those pet videos, I couldn’t help myself;) ).

    2) Fire…n i c e to see you puttin’ that chainsaw to good use.

    3) Please send Beau to me. I’ve always wanted the best cat in the universe.

    Thank you.

  2. you know, if you feed them raw meat their eyes won’t glow like that.

    hahahahaaa

  3. I’m only away a few weeks and you get a makeover.

    Nice to be back reading the Willowtree wit!

  4. What strikes me is how quickly Belle and Beau are growing. Buddy does look a bit pushed out in the last pic. Love your wood burning stove, it gives a very cosy look the room.

  5. Damn it! Robin stole my “you’re pregnant” line! Totally not fair!

  6. Damn it! Robin stole my “you’re pregnant” line! Totally not fair!

  7. Sorry, Robin, but I get Beau. I just lost “the best cat in the world” and I need another one to replace him. I’m still grieving and I’m sure you don’t want me to be sad any longer.

  8. Love the videos watching the kiddos play. The fire is nice, too. Sometimes theHansMan has a glow in his eyes like Buddy’s. Wonder what they’ve been eating?

  9. They are so cute!!

    Now I will wonder all day what your announcement could be.

  10. Too. Much. Cute. My eyeballs are going to turn off now.

    Dang it WT, the LAST thing I needed was puppy lust.

  11. Such an exciting announcement Peter! 🙂

    love the critters! Belle baby is especially cute!

  12. That is my favorite song. I substituted Pooskie (RePete’s nickname) for Daisy. He just loved that song, always grinned, or maybe it was just gas. Either way.

    Tell Buddy I have LOTS of room at my house for him, he’s such a doll.

  13. That is my favorite song. I substituted Pooskie (RePete’s nickname) for Daisy. He just loved that song, always grinned, or maybe it was just gas. Either way.

    Tell Buddy I have LOTS of room at my house for him, he’s such a doll.

  14. Crap! Now I’ll have to guess your secret code again to post this.

    Hopefully, I can figure out when tomorrow is for you. I read your post outlining the time difference, but couldn’t follow it. Too much yesterday-tomorrow-today stuff going on. Oh well, I’ll just check back when able.

  15. Semi-interesting? I’m so there.

  16. I love these videos. I mean, puppies, kittens, a cozy fire – is there anything better?

    You’re pregnant?? Congratulations! (not like you don’t have enough babies around… ;))

  17. awww now that is just to cute!!!!

  18. awww now that is just to cute!!!!

  19. Dang it! I wish I could watch your videos, but my dial up sucks and I can’t.

  20. I really hope you aren’t spilling the news about our upcoming wedding. Snuggle bunny, you know I wanted to keep that on the down low…

  21. Well it’s tomorrow and here I am. What is the news?

  22. My boys LOVE these videos.

    That’s the first time I noticed the fireplace. Must be getting chilly there? Do you chop your own wood, or buy it?

  23. So cute! I swear the babies are getting bigger though. Kind of sad they grow so fast. That last picture is too much for words. Makes me want to crawl in there with them.

  24. So cute! I swear the babies are getting bigger though. Kind of sad they grow so fast. That last picture is too much for words. Makes me want to crawl in there with them.

  25. Oh, I LOVE it!! Now you’re all one big happy family!!!

    *singing*
    That’s the waaaaayyyy weee beeee-caaame the Willow-treeeee Buuuuuuunch!!!!!

  26. Both videos were great and the picture cracks me up! I keep thinking if I look hard enough I’ll see a few cats in there somewhere…

    Oy. Potty-training beagles. No fun.

    Our neighbor’s beagle is still really sweet. He finally did quiet down and adjust. Took him about 6 weeks. Then their other 2 dogs disappeared and now he’s all alone- and has howled all night every night this week.

  27. so how come the best cat in the world doesn’t have his picture on the sidebar yet?

  28. Ha! I love these.

  29. the 2nd video… I am sure I spelled puppy breath.

  30. the 2nd video… I am sure I spelled puppy breath.

  31. That picture is precious. Do they sleep like that often?

Comments are closed.

