• Hi There.

  • WT’s Trivia

  • They said what???

  • Really Fresh Dingo

    Powered by FeedBurner

    Subscribe in Bloglines

    Subscribe in NewsGator Online

  • Almost Fresh Dingo

  • Not so Fresh Dingo

  • Smelly Old Dingo

  • Bentley

  • Buddy

  • Booey

  • Buzz

  • Belle

  • Beau

Musical dogs.

No, the title doesn’t refer to the fact that my dogs are so talented that they can sing in three part harmony, it’s a reference to that party game where everyone swaps chairs.  This morning Belle’s father showed up for a parental visit. I snapped a shot so you can see where she gets some of her looks from…

Muddy_dogs_008
The mother was the beagle. I locked them outside to play with each other (not just these two but Buddy and Bentley too) because as you can see there’s a lot of mud around these days.

I noticed that Laddie was limping, so rather than let him find his own way back home I decided to drive him (it’s about 2 miles). When I went to get my guys I found this…
Muddy_dogs_017

I’ve had to add a strip of mesh along the bottom of the fence to stop them from getting out, but every now and then they manage to pull it away from the main mesh. Oh well, maybe someone will bring my strays back while I’m taking Laddie home.

11 Responses

  1. I hope your strays found their way home.

  2. oh no!
    does this happen often? yikes. i’d go nuts with worry.
    although clearly the ringleader is pretty darn smart. probably has excellent survival skills, too.

  3. My cat is named after a border collie that looked exactly like those pups.

  4. At least you know where to take Laddie now when he comes for unscheduled visits.

  5. hope everyone gets home safely.

  6. Oh no, I hope they are home soon, and don’t have to take a bus.

  7. Cute daddy! Hopefully by now everyone has made it home and are doing fine.
    cheers!

  8. That would give me the worry warts.
    Then I would have to take a X*n*x until they came home. (:

  9. Hope your guys are ok!!

  10. So did they find their way home?

  11. That father-daughter pic is precious. I love it.

Comments are closed.

