• Hi There.

  • WT’s Trivia

  • They said what???

  • Really Fresh Dingo

    Powered by FeedBurner

    Subscribe in Bloglines

    Subscribe in NewsGator Online

  • Almost Fresh Dingo

  • Not so Fresh Dingo

  • Smelly Old Dingo

  • Bentley

  • Buddy

  • Booey

  • Buzz

  • Belle

  • Beau

The prodigal dogs

For those who asked, the knuckleheads made it back safely under their own steam. They sought entry into the house to get warm, ha! not likely….

Muddy_dogs_018

I even made him turn around so I could photograph his disgraceful appearance…
Muddy_dogs_020

And here’s his partner in grime…
Muddy_dogs_021

At least it wasn’t cow shit this time.

BTW, I didn’t set that first picture up (I did tell him to turn around for the second one though). Unlike Buzz, Booey, Buddy and even Belle, who all bash the crap out of the front door when they want to come in, you have to be aware of Bentley. He just taps it very lightly and then stands like he is in the first picture until I open the door, which can be a while if I haven’t heard him.

21 Responses

  1. It’s nice that they had a bit of fun but what a drag to know you have to bathe them.

  2. man, i bet they had a great time.

    i love bentley! i want him! ship him over! riley does that, too–he barks very politely at the back door. one little woof!

    boscoe stays silent but claws the screen to shreds.

  3. glad the scoundrels made it back ok! but seeing that is making me re-access my desire for a second dog….

  4. glad the scoundrels made it back ok! but seeing that is making me re-access my desire for a second dog….

  5. It looks like they really lived it up while gone!

    So when will we hear more about your bus journey?

  6. Next time, tell them to take the bus.

  7. ohhhh.. the poor babies look tuckered!

  8. ohhhh.. the poor babies look tuckered!

  9. did you prepare the fatted calf for the return?

  10. Really makes me want one of those electronic dogs. I love dogs but don’t want the maintenance. Sounds like Pete’s reading dilemma.

  11. Leave them alone and they’ll come home, dragging the cow shit behind them.

  12. Mary – That’s the best thing about chocolate basalt (the predominant soil around here), when it’s wet it’s like superglue, but when it dries it goes powdery, so you can just brush it off. However that also means that it wreaks havoc with the foundations.

    Laurie – He’s yours! I’ve had to replace the screen in the front door with pet-proof mesh (thanks mainly to the cats), it works great.

    Hayden – Get a kitten instead, you will be much rewarded.

    Kila – More bus ride after Fun Monday.

    Swampy – Next time I’m telling them to stand in front of the bus!

    Katie – Not to put too fine a point on it, but…they were fucked!

    Pamela – No, I worshipped being idle instead.

    Robinella – Pete gets mud on him when he reads??

    Jenny – Hey, don’t give them any ideas!

  13. Mary – That’s the best thing about chocolate basalt (the predominant soil around here), when it’s wet it’s like superglue, but when it dries it goes powdery, so you can just brush it off. However that also means that it wreaks havoc with the foundations.

    Laurie – He’s yours! I’ve had to replace the screen in the front door with pet-proof mesh (thanks mainly to the cats), it works great.

    Hayden – Get a kitten instead, you will be much rewarded.

    Kila – More bus ride after Fun Monday.

    Swampy – Next time I’m telling them to stand in front of the bus!

    Katie – Not to put too fine a point on it, but…they were fucked!

    Pamela – No, I worshipped being idle instead.

    Robinella – Pete gets mud on him when he reads??

    Jenny – Hey, don’t give them any ideas!

  14. Beagles are cute as hell. I’m glad the crew all got home safely and hope they are all scrubbed up and extra beautiful now. I also just noticed how fine and fluffy and utterly spoilt your cats look in those photos. Bet they were rubbing their paws together when they realised you were going to adopt them.

  15. Treats for everyone!!

  16. Dear willowtree. I get it now. Bentley isn’t really a dog? Cause it looks like you picked him up, rotated him 45 degs anti-clockwise, and plonked him down again.

  17. Dear willowtree. I get it now. Bentley isn’t really a dog? Cause it looks like you picked him up, rotated him 45 degs anti-clockwise, and plonked him down again.

  18. LMM – I bought him off Zach Braff.

  19. I used to have an incredible escaping dog like that. I figured he’d be better off as a coat.

    I kid, I kid.

  20. They don’t look remorseful enough.

  21. LOL knuckleheads. A lot of dirt means a lot of fun. So I’d say these two look like they had a lot of fun. So funny how they expect to be let in like it’s no big deal.

Comments are closed.

