• Hi There.

  • WT’s Trivia

  • They said what???

  • Really Fresh Dingo

    Powered by FeedBurner

    Subscribe in Bloglines

    Subscribe in NewsGator Online

  • Almost Fresh Dingo

  • Not so Fresh Dingo

  • Smelly Old Dingo

  • Bentley

  • Buddy

  • Booey

  • Buzz

  • Belle

  • Beau

A musical interlude

Took the dogs to the vet this morning for their yearly check-up and vaccinations, well at least it was yearly for Buddy and Bentley, for Belle is was a one month check-up. While we were at the vet’s we bumped into one of Belle’s litter mates, he looked just like her but considerably bigger as he was the first to be picked (it’s amazing what a little nutrition can do, plus it was a boy and they are bigger anyway). I was surprised at how similar they looked because she doesn’t look anything like the other two that are left. There were only three there when I got Belle, so I’ve never seen the others.

This clip has nothing much going for it visually, but I like the song. They were playing around really well before I realised that it would be yet another clip with the TV on in the background if I didn’t put some music on, naturally after I went to all the trouble to get a CD going, they stopped playing! There is one thing that you can take a way from this clip though; how Buddy got his nickname (which is Buddy butt licker).

   

19 Responses

  1. They are so darn cute. I wish my kids played that nicely together (but without the butt licking).

    Buddy listens well. Poor guy, you ruined his fun. What a pout. I hope he didn’t kiss you soon after.

  2. Poor buddy.. with the butt problem

    he does listen well.

    he is obsessed isn’t he? then he looked so lonely being the odd dog out.

  3. Cool, your video shows the dog’s life of playing and well, ah…butt-licking.

    Is the background music a Willie Nelson tune? One neat part of the video is that we can hear WT’s voice instructing Buddy across all these miles.

  4. that is too cute! I’d go as far as saying not only has Bentley accepted her, it looks like he’s quite smitten.

  5. Wow! We heard that great Aussie accent, “Buddie, No. “…Poor Buddie, but he minds so well. Are all the dogs “fixed?” (neutered…spayed?) What was the song? I licked it, I mean liked it.

  6. Wow! We heard that great Aussie accent, “Buddie, No. “…Poor Buddie, but he minds so well. Are all the dogs “fixed?” (neutered…spayed?) What was the song? I licked it, I mean liked it.

  7. Awwwwwww such cute little ones. Thanks for sharing the video. 🙂

  8. oh swampwitch licked it.. what a comic!!!
    I wondered if that was tongue and cheek.
    Well, not cheek.

  9. LOL! Pamela – you naughty lady! Tongue in butt-cheek, maybe?

    Really, Buddy has issues – but only with Belle, it seems. Must be more appetizing.

  10. I found your blog through someone else’s and clicked over here simply for the title alone. Thanks for a good chuckle and a smile. Buddy seemed to mind well enough for a moment or two, then back to the butt-licking! Poor guy, must be so hard to resist…

    J~

  11. When I decided to quit work and stay at home with Pete, I kept the tv on constantly so that I would have some noise in the house. I’m sure I rotted his brain, as all the books say, and all our home videos have home improvement shows going on in the background. I don’t know why it never occurred to me to put on the cds. Oh yes I do. BN has the most complicated set-up that I never bothered with it!

  12. Buddy Buddy BUDDY! Although he listens well and almost looks like he’s pouting cause you ruined his fun. Like the background music, it’s very relaxing.

  13. It’s nice to know my dog is not the only one with the endearing habit of licking butts. Only ours favors the cat’s behind. Nice.

  14. YES!! I’ve been waiting to hear your voice – and all I got was “Buddy, NO”.

    poor Buddy – he needs a playmate of his own!

  15. YES!! I’ve been waiting to hear your voice – and all I got was “Buddy, NO”.

    poor Buddy – he needs a playmate of his own!

  16. Leo went for yearly vaccinations today. Since he’s been “hunting” so many critters in the yard lately, I let them test for intestinal parasites.

    He didn’t much like getting poked in the arse…

  17. OK, now that everyone has posted today, I’ll follow up with a couple of things…
    1) I don’t think it’s Belle’s butt Buddy is “liking.”
    2) I posted directly from Youtube…same thing. Next time you’re over, check it out. I now have two posts exactly alike. If you click on the second ‘link’ (lick) you get the video.
    3) Why am I such a dumb a$$ ?

  18. Was the music Lucinda Williams? It sounded familiar. I love reading your blog, by the way.

  19. Love how the butt licking doesn’t interrupt the playing at all. Not missing one beat. 😉

Comments are closed.

