• Hi There.

  • WT’s Trivia

  • They said what???

  • Really Fresh Dingo

    Powered by FeedBurner

    Subscribe in Bloglines

    Subscribe in NewsGator Online

  • Almost Fresh Dingo

  • Not so Fresh Dingo

  • Smelly Old Dingo

  • Bentley

  • Buddy

  • Booey

  • Buzz

  • Belle

  • Beau

See! I really do live in Australia

Just in case you think I’m really a Romanian white slave dealer living in Transylvania, here’s a couple of pictures and a clip that I took five minutes ago from my computer room window…

Roos_004

Here’s one with his buddy…

Roos_005

And this is why he’s here…

Roos_006

Now for the clip. It’s a bit shaky but who cares eh?  I didn’t even realise there were three of them, I only got the third one because I was trying to see what birds were making all that noise…

   

42 Responses

  1. Congratulations! You have been nominated for the 2007 Bloggy Hoss Elections. Stop by and check it out!

    Kailani
    An Island Life

  2. Whatevah.

  3. Peter, isn’t always the way, something so cute & special like this happens & you inadvertantly reach for camera instead of the 22. Still,the noise of opening the window & trying to get off a round would have scared the others off anyway. mmm’ Rock Wallaby barbie.

  4. I’m wondering just how juicy your blog would be if you were a Romanian white slave dealer living in Transylvania!

  5. I’m wondering just how juicy your blog would be if you were a Romanian white slave dealer living in Transylvania!

  6. what beccy said. lol

  7. so how do the dogs react to the kangaroos? they don’t chase ’em? want to kill them? as in riley and rabbits?

  8. I think rock wallaby barbie’d be a bit stringy and tough.

  9. I think rock wallaby barbie’d be a bit stringy and tough.

  10. Beccy and Tiff – You dirty girls.

    Laurie – The Beagle likes to chase them, the Pug’s not interested and the pup is too young.

    ToB – I’m not real fond of any of the macropods, they’re all a bit tough unless you know how to cook them.

  11. Romanian white slave dealer? Your blog just gets more interesting. *grin*

    The kangaroos remind me of the deer that wander through our backyard over here in the states, placidly chewing up my bits of my garden. I hear they’re just as likely to end up as roadkill, too.

    J~

  12. Romanian white slave dealer? Your blog just gets more interesting. *grin*

    The kangaroos remind me of the deer that wander through our backyard over here in the states, placidly chewing up my bits of my garden. I hear they’re just as likely to end up as roadkill, too.

    J~

  13. Well I thought it was pretty cool. But then again I like that kind of stuff. I bet you could make up a good story or two about being a Romanian white slave dealer living in Transylvania.

    Who is the singing the song in your previous post?

  14. That is soooo cool!

  15. That is soooo cool!

  16. Do you know how frustrating this is for me? I can’t even get an effing Youtube video to load and you have your own ‘home movies’ on your blog.
    I did enjoy it very much, though. When we visited, my very favorite memories were of watching the kangaroos and koalas in the wild.

  17. Whatever, you Romanian white slave dealer living in Transylvania. Hope you enjoyed the visit to the local Zoo where you shot those pictures and footage. Just wait til I capture pictures of those rhinos that live in my backyard. I live in Africa, you know.

  18. How long have there been rock wallaby’s in Transylvania WT?? or perhaps going by the clip rock wobbly’s.

  19. Oh I totally second (or third) beccy’s comment. And I guess that would mean I would be fourthing what Peter said. (Love the pics! No go take one of a koala bear please.)

  20. Oh I totally second (or third) beccy’s comment. And I guess that would mean I would be fourthing what Peter said. (Love the pics! No go take one of a koala bear please.)

  21. Am I the only one having trouble getting out of your site after commenting?? I have to click out at least 4 times and at times the comment is duplicated???????

  22. hey.. Peter is stalking you.

    congratulations on the bloggy hoss. I read Island Life all the time and missed the fact that she was having a contest. I’ve been remiss lately.

    This weekend I AM going to read the instx of my digital camera. I can make short video’s. Just don’t know how to do it. I’ve got to learn so I can capture that darn pesky varmint…A POSSOM or is that opposom. I’ve seen him in my back yard a few times and he is U.G.L.Y

  23. Hey, I’ve got pictures of my kids with kangaroos. Does that prove I really live in Australia? No, it does not. These pictures make me more suspicious if anything, but dang they’re cute.

    Do you have *normal* animals like deer there as well? Is that kangaroo just eating regular grass or do you have unique ground cover there as well that they like to eat? Sure, I could look this stuff up, but it’s more fun to ask these silly questions “out loud”.

    Oh, and does the water really go down the drain in the opposite direction there? I heard this was a myth, but I’d like to see pictures for proof. This story never did make sense to me though because it seems the water just goes straight down here and does not really swirl in one direction or the other. I don’t really spend a lot of time watching it, though. I guess I’ll head to the bathroom to test the toilet and sink and see which, if any, direction the water swirls.

  24. That is so cool…

    (and now I want to hear more about the Transylvania thing)

  25. Well I guess that proves you are not that weird bearded fellow that follows me around the zoo. We have kangas here now!

  26. If this comment doesn’t go through – I’m not going to hit the button twice or four times (I’ve learned my lesson).

    Nice video – but I really want to HEAR is more of your voice. Let’s hear that Aussie accent. I’m dying over here.

  27. If this comment doesn’t go through – I’m not going to hit the button twice or four times (I’ve learned my lesson).

    Nice video – but I really want to HEAR is more of your voice. Let’s hear that Aussie accent. I’m dying over here.

  28. Some Romanian white slave dealer living in Transylvania has possessed your blog…that’s one way to get those comment numbers way up there. Can you send him my way?

  29. ok a aussie living in transilvania with a sexy accent per karmyn mind dealing in slave girls.. how wrong. *sigh*

    i hear those critters are cute as buttons but mean and well errrr

    hmmm

    gators

    close enough

  30. My boys are going to love this.

    If you were outside with the dogs, would the roos stay away, or would you quickly go inside for safety? Just wondering how “mean” they are.

    Would you go walking outside if you saw one out in your yard? And if you did, what would happen?

    I, too, would like to hear more of that Aussie accent.

  31. It’s better than the zoo!

  32. I love him!! I want to keep him!!

  33. I love him!! I want to keep him!!

  34. Actually, I’m glad you posted this. I wasn’t worried about you being a white slave trader but rather a trashy transvestite from Transylvania

  35. I’m going to plead really ignorant here because I see in the comments people are calling them wallaby’s and some are calling them Kangaroos. And some are clicking on the ‘post’ button way too much. What ever they are I can’t even imagine how cool it would be to look out my window and see them!! And I’m with nikki. Koala bear please.

  36. I was (and probably will be again) unable to get out of your site and each time I tried another comment came up!!!!!!!!!! Apologies!!!! NOW don’t call our Koala a Bear coz he isn’t.

  37. Meh. All I have is a geriatric cat and a clumsy dog.

  38. Meh. All I have is a geriatric cat and a clumsy dog.

  39. Damn. I was gonna post a picture of a bunny in my yard. This makes it look stupid.

  40. so cute!!!

  41. Do they get rabies? Are they vicious? Or, Are they freindly like deer can be when in such a close proximity to humans? Or are they like rats? Just sneaky and out for food? They werent scared AT ALL of you were they? Just looking around and chomping their food. I was facinated with this you tube film, thanks!!

  42. Neat video but I’m having a laugh at all the amusing comments!!

Comments are closed.

