• Hi There.

  • WT’s Trivia

  • They said what???

  • Really Fresh Dingo

    Powered by FeedBurner

    Subscribe in Bloglines

    Subscribe in NewsGator Online

  • Almost Fresh Dingo

  • Not so Fresh Dingo

  • Smelly Old Dingo

  • Bentley

  • Buddy

  • Booey

  • Buzz

  • Belle

  • Beau

Who was that masked man?

A few of you have asked who that was singing on the CD in the background of the dog clip, although sadly not nearly as many as have asked me if I really am a Romanian slave trader (or worse, wishing I was one). And even more seem to have mistaken this blog for a Mills and Boon sampler! Ok, so I did use the word ‘romantic’, but geez, this is me we’re talking about! What I meant was down and dirty lust (don’t worry, I’ll get to it next week).

So for those who wanted to know, it was Eliza Gilkyson. But that’s not really typical of her music (however it is my favourite song of hers). She normally sounds more like this….

Now here’s something a little different. This first one is Xavier Rudd, a Canadian living in Oz. It’s worth watching just to see a white guy play the didgeridoo properly…

This next one is John Butler, an American also living in Oz. This one’s worth watching just to see a banjo used in contemporary music…

And finally, Peter, stop hitting the Post button!