• Hi There.

  • WT’s Trivia

  • They said what???

  • Really Fresh Dingo

    Powered by FeedBurner

    Subscribe in Bloglines

    Subscribe in NewsGator Online

  • Almost Fresh Dingo

  • Not so Fresh Dingo

  • Smelly Old Dingo

  • Bentley

  • Buddy

  • Booey

  • Buzz

  • Belle

  • Beau

Another nomination.

Einstein
OK, so here’s the deal, I was just going to let this slide and not make a big deal about it;  a) because I don’t really care if I win or not, and b) as it’s not a scam to generate traffic,  I didn’t feel that a rant was warranted. So I therefore didn’t write anything about it at the time.

The fact is, I’ve been nominated for another award over at Kailani’s, some of you may have seen the comment telling me as much a few days ago. But seeing as everyone else is going crazy pimping their blogs and asking people to vote for them, I’ve decided to let you know about it, and give you the opportunity to vote for me if you feel like it.

The catalyst for writing this now, occurred when I was reading bogs this morning I found that Robin was surprised that I was nominated for "the Brainiest" blog (ok, I was surprised too, but I’m allowed to say it). Hey Robin, maybe I was nominated for the brainiest  because I just used warranted, therefore, garner and catalyst in the same post. (I couldn’t find anywhere to use diatribe, although it may have been more appropriate than rant).

So here ya go, if you feel like giving the old WT a vote (and it’s really easy) hop on over to The Island Life and vote for me, or not, it’s up to you.

PS. I have no idea who nominated me, but I suspect it was a joke.

17 Responses

  1. Okay, I voted for you, Robin, and Sunshine, the three people, who have blogs that I frequent. You do seem knowledgeable about a variety of topics, but truthfully, I voted for those blogs that I know and did not even look at those that I do not visit. Yet, if you win this prestigious award or not, you are one smart guy.

  2. I’m not sure what’s worse: someone being surprised at a nomination for “brainest” or someone finding you “unexpectedly smart”. 😉

  3. Unexpectedly Smart is a good band name.

    I like your list of blogs you don’t read, sans links. Nice touch.

  4. Molly – Thanks. Boy you sure have some scruples!

    Lene – Exactly!

    Melissa – That term reminds me of Comfortably Numb (Pink Floyd for those who are unfamiliar). Thanks, I had to laugh when I did it.

  5. Molly – Thanks. Boy you sure have some scruples!

    Lene – Exactly!

    Melissa – That term reminds me of Comfortably Numb (Pink Floyd for those who are unfamiliar). Thanks, I had to laugh when I did it.

  6. your to funny for words … i keep hearing about all of the blogs getting nominated for these things…

  7. Well, if there is ever a category for “blog with cutest pets” – you are my choice.

  8. I went back the 2nd day to vote… it wouldn’t let me. So it’s a one banger vote

  9. I went back the 2nd day to vote… it wouldn’t let me. So it’s a one banger vote

  10. I went back the 2nd day to vote… it wouldn’t let me. So it’s a one banger vote

  11. Pamela – Damn! There’s goes my campaign strategy! Well, at least you got to comment twice here.

  12. I’ve ticked your box!

  13. Done.
    Lol. But it’s done.

  14. enidd’s put a cross in your box too, unexpectedly smart.

  15. enidd’s put a cross in your box too, unexpectedly smart.

  16. Hmmm, sounds like a great topic for a therapy session: Someone nominates you for “Brainiest”, and your reaction is “I suspect it was a joke”. Why did you belittle yourself that way?

  17. Kila – With an IQ of 136 I have the confidence to belittle myself. (I just got tested recently).

Comments are closed.

