• Hi There.

  • WT’s Trivia

  • They said what???

  • Really Fresh Dingo

    Powered by FeedBurner

    Subscribe in Bloglines

    Subscribe in NewsGator Online

  • Almost Fresh Dingo

  • Not so Fresh Dingo

  • Smelly Old Dingo

  • Bentley

  • Buddy

  • Booey

  • Buzz

  • Belle

  • Beau

Fun Monday #24

Fun_monday_2Boy, time sure does fly doesn’t it? This week Debs at the Melon Patch is our hostess with the mostess (that link will take you straight to the list of Fun Mondayers). The theme this week is (and I quote) "Show your favorite place to relax. It can be a chair, corner, ledge, or limb." Truth be told, I’m not too happy about this as I was going to use this theme the next time I hosted a Fun Monday! But being the good sport that I am, I’ll just go along with her.

This first picture is of my all time favourite spot, and it’s where’ I can be found when I’m not blogging…
100_0492

Trouble is, it’s also everyone else’s favourite spot too…

100_0545

Cats_033

This has proven even more of a hassle since I got the kitten, being all black I don’t always see him, and I’ve sat on him twice so far. Scared the shit out of me both times, and I’m sure he didn’t find it too enjoyable either.

This is my second favourite spot to hang out in the mornings, especially now being winter and all…

100_0904

As you can see, I have to share that too. Never mind, there’s always the bean bag, that’s really comfy and it’s in the sunroom so I can get warmed by the winter sun…

Muddy_dogs_006

Hmm, I seem to be sensing a pattern emerging here. Well at least no-one can use my nice comfy computer chair, the chair I spend many hours in as I post all my witty comments on your blogs…

Mist_009

Fuck this! I’ve just realised that my pets have taken control of the building. In case you’re wondering why none of my favourite spots are outside, in summer the flies will pick you up and carry you away and in winter it’s too cold.

Einstein_4 Don’t forget to go and vote for me, or not.

Just click on Einstein to vote.

If you haven’t got a clue what I’m talking about, go and read the previous post.

 

48 Responses

  1. The Contessa sleeps everywhere. It’s mind boggling the places that she finds to sleep.

    As soon as I sit in my chair, plop… she is right up on my chest – and I’m trying to keep her from either putting her nose in my mouth or turning a complete circle and putting her behind in my face.

    I feel your pain… look at all those noses and butts you have to fight through.

  2. I’m glad to see that you provide plenty of comfy places for your growing brood to chill out!

  3. Glad to see pets rule in your home!

  4. I think your outnumbered there! lol
    The first looks like a comfy chair but apparently the animals think so too. I only have 2 cats right now but I seem to find them under me almost everytime I go to sit somewhere also.

  5. I think your outnumbered there! lol
    The first looks like a comfy chair but apparently the animals think so too. I only have 2 cats right now but I seem to find them under me almost everytime I go to sit somewhere also.

  6. Looks like the little black kitten has sussed out where you sit all the time, lolol.

  7. a house that allows animals everywhere is a house with the priorities in the right place.

    ps i voted for you but the competition wasn’t very tough for me–i hadn’t heard of any of those other blogs. and here i thought all i did all day was read blogs.

    man, so many blogs, so little time…

    ps 2 i’m not sure “brainiest” is the adjective i’d use for your blog.

  8. Hey there brain-meister, I just love that beanbag photo – too gorgeous!

  9. Hey there brain-meister, I just love that beanbag photo – too gorgeous!

  10. Now we know who’s posting all those witty comments…proof who actually sits at that computer.
    Now I’m off to go vote for you. I just voted for you someplace else the other day, but I can’t remember where or what for. At first, I thought you were going to win an Island when my lysdexic brain read the title.
    The pic of the three pups on the side bar, looking at me, is awesome. How’d you get them to all pose at the same time for you?

  11. OK, I’m back. Now I remember where I voted. It was for Einstein. I’ve already voted for you and Robin. I know because it told me so.

  12. OK, I’m back. Now I remember where I voted. It was for Einstein. I’ve already voted for you and Robin. I know because it told me so.

  13. WT, your photos of the pets relaxing are wonderful. I find myself spending a few hours reading fine award-winning blogs in my comfy new computer chair. That is usually relaxing too.

  14. According to my cat, the best place to sleep is on the granite countertop. I haven’t tried it yet.

    PS. I voted for you, you adorable hypocrite.

  15. WT Great minds think alike. 😛 I am glad you went ahead and participated although I beat you to the favorite spot to relax. 😉

    The cat gets in my chair every chance he gets, but soon moves as he rather sit in my lap. Glad to see the pics of all your babies again. 🙂

    I am going now to vote for you and Robin. 🙂

  16. WT Great minds think alike. 😛 I am glad you went ahead and participated although I beat you to the favorite spot to relax. 😉

    The cat gets in my chair every chance he gets, but soon moves as he rather sit in my lap. Glad to see the pics of all your babies again. 🙂

    I am going now to vote for you and Robin. 🙂

  17. I love the bean bag photo. Buddy looks like he’s just daring you to try and move him. Both of my cats passed away last year, and I actually miss the constant struggle for upholstered surfaces.

  18. Dear willowtree. Hehehe that’s quite funny. I’m with you re: sitting outside in the summer. Same as Brisbane. Sydney is good though. So’s Kyiv – better with a bottle of fizzy stuff (with alcohol).

  19. My cat’s favorite spot is on my chest after I sit down in MY favorite spot. Babycat Yoda actually picks his arms up like a two year old asking to be picked up. He then crawls up my chest to snuggle into my neck.

    Looks like you have the same issues…

  20. Love the pictures of your animals. They are the best to snuggle with on winter mornings (of course I laugh at your winter…)

  21. LOL That’s priceless and each place looks so comfortable. Good luck on the Brainy Award you Mr. McBrainyPants you!

  22. LOL That’s priceless and each place looks so comfortable. Good luck on the Brainy Award you Mr. McBrainyPants you!

  23. Poor WT everyone takin his spots..

    you need to get more chairs and pet proof them. give them each one of there own then you might get lucky:)

  24. If you ever get bored I’m sure you could come up with a book full of LOL cats.

    Do you have a couch or a loveseat? I’m imagining you and YDW arguing over who gets the chair. An argument she, of course, wins.

  25. that kitten needs to sleep with both eyes open, so you can spot it! enidd has a similar problem with black russian terriers.

  26. I love the pic of the little black kitten in your computer chair.

    Your pets definitely seem to have taken control 🙂

  27. You’re lucky you don’t sit on pets…everywhere you GO! In fact, you’re lucky you have anywhere left to sit at all.

  28. You’re lucky you don’t sit on pets…everywhere you GO! In fact, you’re lucky you have anywhere left to sit at all.

  29. Oh, dear. You’ve sat on Beau? How frightening for both of you!

  30. Your babies are just like ours! We have to fight to get to our computer chair.

    Thanks for sharing!

    Happy Fun Monday

  31. Hilarious!! That’s the thing about comfy spots – everyone wants them. he he he

  32. HA! I’m not the only one who comes up stinking like dog after relaxing! I love that cat.

  33. This is so funny! I’ve got the same problem here with all of our critters. 🙂

  34. This is so funny! I’ve got the same problem here with all of our critters. 🙂

  35. Your big chair looks really nice to relax!

  36. I really hate to see animals on my furniture. It’s about the hair. But yours look so darn cute on YOUR furniture.

  37. I really hate to see animals on my furniture. It’s about the hair. But yours look so darn cute on YOUR furniture.

  38. Yep, my friend, you’re clearly outnumbered.

    It’s kind of cool we’ve seen your favorite spots before…then again, we’ve been hanging out a while, so it’s only natural, I guess.

    Oooo, and your previous post made me think of a bumper sticker I saw a while back…

    “Smart as a horse.
    Hung like Einstein.”

    Nice, huh?

  39. Yep, my friend, you’re clearly outnumbered.

    It’s kind of cool we’ve seen your favorite spots before…then again, we’ve been hanging out a while, so it’s only natural, I guess.

    Oooo, and your previous post made me think of a bumper sticker I saw a while back…

    “Smart as a horse.
    Hung like Einstein.”

    Nice, huh?

  40. Ha ha! What a funny post! My pets always take the comfy chairs!

  41. Pamela – The noses aren’t too bad, the butts I can live without.

    Beccy – At least they’re comfy.

    Chris – I’m getting turtles next time!

    My4kids – I know the feeling.

    TLG – Most of the time he’s in the crook of my arm while I’m trying to type.

    Laurie – ‘Brainiest’ wouldn’t be my choice for a descriptor either. As for lots of blogs, there’s approximately 70 million of them.

    ToB – Thanks, it is cute. I had a whole series with much better poses, but this is the only one where one of them wasn’t moving.

    Swampy – You may be on to something there, some comments are a bit catty.

    MJD – I relax that way more than any other, in fact it’s even taken over from droning out in front of the TV.

    Jenny – Thanks you sultry blogess you.

    Debbie – At least you proved it was a good choice, I think people are enjoying this one.

    Jen – Cats! They can be a royal pain, but they’re good to have around. My condolences to you.

    LMM – Yeah, I guess Sydney is ok, the smog kills most of the flies.

    Sayre – See if you can get a photo of that!

    Nikki – I stay away from yours! Brrrrrr.

    Joy – Thank you, your sentiments are gratefully acknowledged.

    Wolfie – I’ve tried that whole one for each of them deal, they just don’t get it.

    Melissa – As hard as it is to believe, I make it clear that MDW can have the good chair when she comes here (after all is only for a few days).

    Enidd – It can be a jolt can’t it!?

    Hannah – The window for having a kitten in the house is about 8 weeks, after that it’s just another cat.

  42. Catty ! I get it. I get it.

  43. Oohh, what comfy chairs you have! Love the black one. And I’ve always wanted a bean bag chair.

    You’ve seen the unforgiving backless item I use at the computer desk! Just imagine how much I could write if I were comfortable.

  44. Finally!! I got all the pictures to download. Dial up sucks! At least mine does. Your ‘babies’ are all too cute!

  45. Finally!! I got all the pictures to download. Dial up sucks! At least mine does. Your ‘babies’ are all too cute!

  46. A fellow pet lover! I do believe I have found a new blog to add to my favorites list. I like your style! The comfy spots all look…VERY comfy!!

  47. Turtles! No! If you sit on one of those, it is all over! (All over your pants, the chair everything! Super post! Much more interesting than the average recliner! Things are always more interesting with animals!

  48. Your pets are all so adorable! My boyfriend shares a pad with his best friend who has a staffi. The staffi gets microwave food, the best couch in the house, uses Pantene Pro-V shampoo and roams about the house as if he’s a Prince. He leads a much better life than me. At least the prince loves me, that mutt! Animals will tend to live much better lives than their owners. =P

Comments are closed.

