• Hi There.

  • WT’s Trivia

  • They said what???

  • Really Fresh Dingo

    Powered by FeedBurner

    Subscribe in Bloglines

    Subscribe in NewsGator Online

  • Almost Fresh Dingo

  • Not so Fresh Dingo

  • Smelly Old Dingo

  • Bentley

  • Buddy

  • Booey

  • Buzz

  • Belle

  • Beau

WT Speaks!

Ok, before we start, just let me state two things: 1) this is a boring clip, and 2) I hate how I sound. Having said that, I’ve decided to post this clip for all those who have pestered me over the past year to hear an Aussie accent. Mind you there’s only a few words spoken.

A couple more things before you view the clip, the reaction from Bentley is a typical beagle reaction. Unless you have a big old bone in your hand, or are jingling a set of car keys, beagles will stand their ground and just look at you when you call them. In this case, he’s actually trying to get me to open that gate and let him out for a run.

I’m throwing this picture in as an added bonus so you can see how Beau has grown, and is now climbing trees….

Wood_013

25 Responses

  1. Aw, Beau is lovely. He makes me think of my old cat Grimmy, big strong front legs. As for the Aussie accent, is it okay if I don’t swoon over into a faint? *grin* Your voice is fine, dear, no worries. Very few folks like the sound of their own voice. I’ve worked in radio for almost ten years, and I still cringe at the sound of my voice being played back.

  2. More please! I must say I did enjoy your voice.

  3. Nice voice. My voice sounds like fingernails on a chalkboard. That is what Robocop says about it at times. *LMAO*

    Beau is just too cute! As the rest of your brew. 🙂

  4. I agree with Jen.
    I have some customers at work with accents. Love them all. One is Australian, one is Russian, one is french, and of course many many spanish accents. Regarding the Spanish accents… I can’t believe how many different types there are.

    My co-workers wife said “no” when he brought the beagle baby home. She wants a cocker spaniel. AAAAA???

    I’m fallin’ for Beau.

  5. At first I thought it was a prank phone call…all that heavy breathing and all….!

    Next time, let Bentley film you reading one of your posts….

    GREAT picture of the feline!

  6. Dang it…I forgot I wasn’t in Disney World anymore….

  7. scuse me while i swoon at your fee;)

    *swoon*

    ok all better;) i agree very few of us actually like the sound of our voice… i don’t like mine;P

    i see you tried to bury this one tee hee sneaky sneaky wt didn’t work did it?

  8. Your voice sounds great. Buddy looks so unaffected, and Bentley is killing me! I love it.

    Beau is clearly an action hero.

  9. Belle and Beau are certainly growing fast!!

    Your accent is quite charming Peter! 🙂

  10. I like your breathing WT. Very, very nice!

  11. Simply Jenn beat me to it…the breathing thing. It even has an Aussie accent to it…
    Love the dogs. Even though Bubba and Buddy look alike, he and Bentley ACT alike. “I’ll get ready to come to you when I want to” attitude.
    Once again, I am having cornpooter problems. Don’t know if it’s me, the computer, Typepad, or what…
    If you happen to head my way any time soon, let me know if it took F.O.R.E.V.E.R. for my to load.

  12. Simply Jenn beat me to it…the breathing thing. It even has an Aussie accent to it…
    Love the dogs. Even though Bubba and Buddy look alike, he and Bentley ACT alike. “I’ll get ready to come to you when I want to” attitude.
    Once again, I am having cornpooter problems. Don’t know if it’s me, the computer, Typepad, or what…
    If you happen to head my way any time soon, let me know if it took F.O.R.E.V.E.R. for my to load.

  13. You sound quite normal to me in the last bit where you actually speak.

    As far as the first part goes – was that you that called me the other night!

  14. Yup, you definately live down under. 😉

    Bentley sure is patient with Belle, LOL.

    Climbing up is the easy part; did Beau make it back down?

  15. a) bentley reacts the way riley does. that frozen stare that says, what the hell do YOU want?

    and (b) i still want belle. more than ever.

    and (c) what’s with the heavy breathing? were you first planning on making some kind of stalker flick?

  16. Aussie breathing. LOL.

  17. Aussie breathing. LOL.

  18. Oh, dear lord, you’ve got a Panther in a tree!

  19. Ok. Say some more.

  20. Hey WT- Stopped by again to say BWAAHAHAHAAAH to your contribution to Ree’s contest. You are the man and I know you’ll win for SURE.

  21. A Canadian accent is so boring after you hear an Aussie accent. Umm. eh? See. Boring. Love how the two pups run to you right away and Bentley just stands there wagging his tail, soooooo funny. There’s always one LOL And Beau HAS grown which is kind of sad. Still cute as a button though. His color is gorgeous!

  22. is bentley related to stalin at all?

  23. my blog crush has moved from Marnies Shiny hair over here to you! You big hunk of an aussie outback man you! Have mercy!

    Next week can you post yourself saying, Vicki, the Horny Redneck Christian is my BFF.”

    I’m all tingly and silly now.

    I’m going back to click that glorious play triangle again……

  24. I’m laughing hysterically – because it was all quiet in my house and then your voice came on and my dogs FREAKED OUT!!! They came running and looking for the Australian man who was in the office with me. HEEEEE!!!!

  25. OMG…that was GREAT! All that heavy breathing at the beginning – I was starting to worry.

    You definitely sound like you should be the proud owner of a Poo Woo Puppy Tooth!

Comments are closed.

