• Hi There.

  • WT’s Trivia

  • They said what???

  • Really Fresh Dingo

    Powered by FeedBurner

    Subscribe in Bloglines

    Subscribe in NewsGator Online

  • Almost Fresh Dingo

  • Not so Fresh Dingo

  • Smelly Old Dingo

  • Bentley

  • Buddy

  • Booey

  • Buzz

  • Belle

  • Beau

Fun Monday #27

Fun_monday_2Welcome to Fun Monday (the Fridge edition). This week the lovely Amy W is hosting, so she should have the full list of peeps. You’re not supposed to clean your fridge (as if, fridges aren’t for cleaning, they’re for putting stuff in)

Funmonday_fridge_01
This is my little baby, she’s a real sweetie. I made that box/cupboard deal to put it in, and to hold the microwave. I don’t know if you can make them out, but that stuff at the very top is four containers of dry cat and dog food and doggie treats. I may not look after myself all that well, but I do make sure the critters are well fed.

The reason I bought this fridge is because it has a slightly larger freezer than a normal fridge, and a neat ice cube maker (not automatic, but pretty nifty all the same).

Funmonday_fridge_02_2

Just a shot of the magnets, you can clickit to big it, but it’s not all that much better if you so. I’ve gone slightly minimalist up here and have only put on magnets that I like, as opposed to the fridge on the Coast where you can hardly see any white at all for all the magnets stuck on it!

That fridge is not the only cooling device I have up here, I also have these two…

Funmonday_fridge_03

The one on the left is a bar fridge, and the one on the right is a freezer. Oh, and the thing on top is where Beep goes to get away from the dogs.

Funmonday_fridge_04   

Funmonday_fridge_05

There’s not much in the freezer right now, but the bar fridge is in pretty good shape. What was that? I’m supposed to show you what I’ve got in my fridge? Oh shit, sorry I forgot all about that. Ok then, here it is, the inside of WT’s fridge…

What are you laughing at? Don’t tell me you never wished you owned a really cool car! That big red thing is dog meat. I’m not sure what that stuff in the container with the blue lid is, but I leave it in there so the fridge doesn’t look too empty.

But don’t go feeling sorry for me, it’s not always that bad. The thing is, because I have to drive quite a distance to get to a decent supermarket, I only do a big grocery shop one a month at the most, and right now it’s been a couple of months since I’ve done one (because of vet bills).

I could have showed you this picture, but I like to be as honest as possible…

Food_024

Now go and be a sticky beak and check out every one else’s fridges.

47 Responses

  1. Glad to see your bar fridge is well stocked, you’ll need to get some wine for my visit!! You have some great fridge magnets. Now I know why I’m not a genius like you !! Oh and the cars are a nice touch 🙂

  2. Perfect, you have model cars and Gumby in your refrigerator. You are a very nice man to have a huge supply of food for your pets even if your own supplies are sparse. I am glad to see that you have a stock of liquid nutrition for yourself; otherwise, I would worry about ol’ WT.

  3. Well it looks like you keep things organized. If you ever get bored, I will let you organize my fridge. *LOL*

    BTW Thanks for helping with my blog. 😀

  4. a) fun monday? where the heck do you live? it’s sunday morning here.

    b) dog meat?

    c) vet bills?

    d) please explain.

  5. I love the box/cupboard deal. You’ve got the two things I feel are prerequisite in any refrigerator; Gumby and beer.

    Ditto on the dog meat. Huh?

  6. Is it already Monday? Well, I guess you’re much closer to Monday than I am.
    When I post my pictures, you are going to think that I copied your idea, but I promise, my post is already finished and ready to go. You’ll know what I’m talking about if you come for a visit.
    What flavors does Gumby come in and is he better chilled?

  7. Years ago someone stuck their head into my, as usual, absurdly stuffed refrig and said in amazement – but there is nothing to EAT in here! Only ingredients!

    I can whip up a great meal in record time from those ingredients, but – rarely much to just grab n’ go.

    Love your ‘cool’ cars….

  8. I would love to come and help you drink somma those beers, WT! I wish my fridge looked like that. 🙂

  9. When Josh was about 3 or 4, he had a bag of rocks that he liked to keep in the freezer. He called it his “cool rock” collection. That kid has always been a comedian.

  10. That thing you built is neat! Can you actually reach the microwave? I don’t think I could if mine were up there…

    Looks like you’re well-stocked! I know what you mean about the pets being better cared for than the people!

  11. Looks good to me! I see you’re a fan of Diet Coke and veggies! You can’t be all that bad.

  12. I see you have your priorities right…beer and dog meat!

  13. Cold beer – the most important item.

  14. ChrisB – Don’t worry there’s wine here too.

    MJD – If it wasn’t for pet food, I’d hardly ever have to go shopping. I can get by on PB&J sandwiches.

    Laurie – a)ah, Australia. Which means that when it’s Sunday where you are, it’s Monday where I am. I normally post on Tuesday. b)it’s like a big roll of bolony (or devon, depending where you come from), c) in the last four two weeks I’ve had to pay for a check-up and antibiotics for Belle, yearly check-up for Buddy and Bentley, C5 vaccinations for the three dogs, yearly heartworm shots for the three dogs, removal of a mysterious lump from Buddy (requiring general anaesthetic), check up and vaccinations for Beau. And next week neutering for Bell and Beau.

    Gawilli – see above.

    Swampy – Yeah sure! My Gumby is a kind of plastic flavour.

    Hayden – I’m in the “shit there’s nothing here to eat!” camp. To me, food preparation means either opening something or microwaving something.

    Amanda – Any time!

    Jenni – Hey, your kid rocks!

    Shades – The fridge is really pretty small, it wouldn’t work for a family.

    Beckie – Well I’m a fan of diet Coke at least. The veggies are there mostly in case I hurt myself and need an ice pack.

    Beccy – Hmmm, sounds like a Korean restaurant.

    Karmyn – Yep.

  15. I forgot about our box freezer. It’s mostly empty – I think it has some salmon and halibut still in it (my cousin fishes in alaska)

    the cars were “cool” for sure.
    I’ve found weird things in my fridge at times – and we wonder how the heck that got in there.

    do you drink alone — or save it for company. Just wondering… if I have to BMOB

  16. typing one handed as sweet pea is holding the other hostage, no, 4 real

    i shoulda taken my pics after grocery shopping cause my fridge now looks pathetic so im gonna show my cabnets jus to prove i do actually have food ;p

    darn this hunt & peck typing

  17. Well no wonder there’s not much food in your fridge. Gumby’s been living in there, and he probably ate it all. Luckily, he is not living in the bar fridge, that would be a real tragedy.

  18. I can’t believe you didn’t send Gumby over in the kanga bag…he woulda loved the beach.

  19. I so would love to fly over for a visit. My dear Willowtree, you are so awesome. 😀

  20. Robin – I can’t believe you paid $10 postage to send a bag of M&Ms all the way from Tennessee, when they only cost $3.59 at my local shop, (and $2.20 at the supermarket in town).

  21. I want one of those ‘Cool’cars! I’m glad that I’m not the only one with a sadly empty fridge. I can tell you are someone who really cares for their fur babies, when there is more pet food in their fridge.

    Hope you have a Happy Monday!

  22. My freezer is pretty full right now and when I catch the new postman its going to be even more full.

  23. I’m thinking about moving all my son’s stuff into the fridge…he pretty much lives in there already. For God sake, push that plastic blue lidded thing to the back, you don’t want to be messing with that.

  24. Diet Coke! Diet Coke! Diet Coke!

    Even you refrigerator is really organized!

  25. You have weird-ass food.

    PS. I met Ree, Pionee Woman, this weekend and we discussed you at length. Just thought you should hear it from me first.

  26. I love how your freezer is bigger than usual, that is what I need. My freezer is always overflowing! And, I love the thingee you built to put the microwave on- what a great idea to save on counter space. Of course, I’m not too short to have something like that, but it’s a wonderful idea anyways.

  27. Old K – Good luck with that.

    Nikki – Am I missing something? Is Diet Coke some kind of profanity over there?

    Jenny – I don’t care what she said, all her kids are Marlboro Man’s!

  28. Just a little question, how come last week was Fun Monday #26 and this week #28? Did I miss something?

  29. Had I only known…!

    BUT, the truth is 1) it was 10 bucks for a 99 cent key chain (thank you very much), and 2) (damn you)(pardon the French)(except why do people call it “French”?), I was being UBER-freaking-THOUGHTFUL ’cause I remembered a long, long time ago that you mentioned M&Ms in another comment on my blog, and I thought I just gotta send something else with the keychain, so there. Cause I noticed your collection and thought it’d be fun to add something kitchy from Tennessee.

    Hmmph…hands on hips, bottom lip poked out.

    The Southern Belle wants to bit$*smack the Aussie.

  30. I notice that your bar fridge is MUCH more organized than any of your other coolers…

  31. So well organized.

    Lots of “yummies”.

    And I like all of your adornments, too.

    Happy Fun Monday!

  32. I think Gumby needs a sweater – he must get pretty cold in that fridge all day!

  33. Wow – you actually have an organized fridge. Mine, well, let’s not go into that.
    We have two main fridges – one in kitchen, an overflow one (that I rarely use) in the laundry room. Then there’s the drink one outside that my husband thought would be cool except now we have to go outside to get the drinks and come back inside away from the mosquitos (after 10 or so bites) to drink it.

  34. I can’t believe nobody’s made a crack about you making your own dog meat.

    Now, cold beer – is that a brand? I’m too lazy to google. Thx.

  35. Glad to see you found no.27!

  36. how clever to put the microwave on top of the fridge. I’m very tempted, but I’m not sure I could reach. Still…I need more space!

  37. I need a liquid nutrition fridge! Have I ever told you that the Willow tree is my favorite tree? I like you more and more every day!

    Isn’t Belle getting spayed? Last time I checked bitches have no nuts to get neutered!!!

  38. I completely forgot about Fun Monday, oops. My fridge is a mess compared to yours. Love Gumby~ Oh and you are almost out of milk. 🙂

  39. Ah, so neat and tidy you put me to shame. I think I may go clean that mess right now.

  40. I am sure you are going to hate hearing this, but what cute fridges’!

  41. For a minute there – I was going to ask about the dog meat. Like, is that what happens when you get REALLY pissed at your pets? But I know better.

    Definitely a cool thing to have a beverage fridge.

  42. The time difference is interesting. I’m writing this at 7:30pm on monday which means you’re reading this on tuesday? Very cool. I wonder what time it is in China? Well anyway. Love all your fridges. Especially the bar fridge. The big fridge sure looks well stocked!

  43. LOL, well done, as always. I think you have too much time on your hands 😉 But I’m glad it entertains us.

    I’m trying to figure out how tall the fridge is.

    I’m a magnet person, too. Pooh bear? I love Pooh bear, I’m just surprised to see him there.

    We have the same taste in soda. And I like to buy those stir fry packages also. Though our lives are very different, we seem to have endless little things in common.

    I didn’t feel sorry for you–you have more food than I do. And I’m not saying that to make you feel sorry for me. I just don’t like spending money on food. And when I do buy food, I just can’t bring myself to eat it–I save it for the kids (and then DH eats it). I live on cheap, filling food (no junk food, though).

    I wonder which gang eats more each day–your posse or my guys.

    Sorry to ramble, I’m getting tired.

  44. You have a surprise waiting for you at my place.

  45. I completely understand the wanting a decent sized freezer thing, that was something we looked for when we bought our new one too.

  46. I almost fell outta my chair laughing at Gumby and the cars! Where is Pokey? That’s his name, right?

  47. Hey, you cheated! That looks like a clean fridge to me! 🙂

    I think the “bar fridge” is brilliant.

    “Sticky beak” is an awesome term. I’m sooo going to steal that!

Comments are closed.

