• Hi There.

  • WT’s Trivia

  • They said what???

  • Really Fresh Dingo

    Powered by FeedBurner

    Subscribe in Bloglines

    Subscribe in NewsGator Online

  • Almost Fresh Dingo

  • Not so Fresh Dingo

  • Smelly Old Dingo

  • Bentley

  • Buddy

  • Booey

  • Buzz

  • Belle

  • Beau

No Good News (update)

No words… About ten minutes ago the people from the next farm brought Belle back. The reason they didn’t call me was because they didn’t know she was there. I went there to ask them to keep an eye out for her yesterday.

For all those of you who suggested she might be stuck in a shed, or caught up in something you were right, apparently she was caught up in some wire under their house, but as they have working dogs, Belle was scared and kept quiet so that no-one would find her. Eventually hunger got the better of her and when she heard some humans talking in the yard, she started whimpering and a guest who was there crawled under the house and got her out.

One of her back paws is a bit swollen but she doesn’t freak out if I touch it, and she can put some weight on it, so it can’t be too bad. If she still won’t put her full weight on it by Monday I’ll take her to the Vet, but there’s nothing stuck in her pad and as I say, she doesn’t squirm when I squeeze it lightly.

Phew! Thank you all for you concern. There will be a post about this in a couple for days, but tomorrow I have a rather special Sunday Service that features the guys re-enacting a religious event.

Glen_misc_021

48 Responses

  1. Hoping that she turns up soon.

  2. I’ve been checking back pretty much once an hour to see if she’s home yet. Continuing to think of you and if hope is like prayer, I’m doing that, too.

  3. I’ve been checking back too, I hope she turns up soon and is okay.

  4. Still waiting and hoping as well
    Caroline

  5. {{{{{{{{{{more hugs}}}}}}}}}}

  6. Thinking about you and Belle. Hoping for the best possible outcome.

  7. I’ve been thinking of the two of you all day and will continue to do so. All fingers crossed for a happy ending.

  8. Oh Willow! I’m so sorry.

  9. I’ve checked your blog more times today than I care to admit. I still have hope.

  10. DANGIT! I’m feeling helpless, as I’m sure you are, too.

    Can you call the authorities? All the neighbors? I know you are smarter than me…and have thought of all this.

    I am sooooo worried.

  11. Oh no WT, this makes me so sad. I really hope you find her soon.

  12. come home little Belle.

  13. Thank God!! It’s been dreadful wondering, and not knowing. Poor thing – I hope her paw is okay. But I bet she feels tons better just being back with her family.
    So, so, SO glad! I can go to bed with a light heart now!

  14. A very, very good end to the day.
    Looks like our PM has lost his seat! How much excitement can us little vegemites take?

    (Sorry WT off topic. But whoa!)

  15. I’m glad I stopped by on my way to bed to see if she had been found. I can tell you’re relieved, this is such great news! Poor little Belle. She had people all over the world worried about her. I LOVE happy endings!

  16. Peter, I’m so relieved for you – that you’ve found her. Hopefully whatever is in her paw will work its way out soon.

    🙂

  17. peter,

    belle was the first thing i thought of when i woke up this morning at 5 frickin’ 15 a.m.

    your bloglines showed no news, but i clicked on it anyway, and got this happy news. i am SO glad for you, and for her.

    poor thing must have hidden under the house during that storm.

    i’m so glad.

    now, when that paw heals, box her up and send her over. riley will keep her busy.

    (is she chewing on an unopened can of soup in that picture? man, you gottta OPEN the cans. otherwise, they get very hungry. no wonder she ran away.)

  18. I am so glad she’s been found. Hope her injuries aren’t too severe and her paw heals up fine.

  19. So glad everything turned out fine.

  20. Thank heavens! I bet you loved all over her!

  21. That is good news. Take care.

    I am looking forward to Sunday’s sermon.

  22. Hurray and Hallelujah! and is that a baby food jar? Of course, she is the baby. Thank goodness she found shelter and then was found. Have a spectacular day, sir!

  23. I’m so glad you found her! I hope her paw heals quickly.

    Last night Jo was pushing to decide on a name for The Stray, so I let her read the comments on my Crazy Cat Lady post. She did not care for your suggestions. In fact, I had to forcefully remove her from the computer to keep her from coming here and typing something nasty. I told her Belle was missing and that softened her up a little, but she doesn’t think I should come here and visit your blog any more. She said she was going to think of something mean to say about one of your critters, but then she looked at their pictures and couldn’t do it. Feo is definitely a no go and we’re staying away from Seefa even though I couldn’t figure out what it means–just in case. I personally thought the comments were funny, but no way am I telling her that. She can get mean.

  24. Oh I am so happy she came home safely. I’m sure you and the others are thrilled to have her home again.

  25. Poor Belle! I’m so glad she’s back! She deserves some pampering today.

  26. {{{{{hugs}}}}} (for Belle).

    This time, 🙂 🙂 :), too :).

  27. Well – thank goodness for small miracles. You must be so relieved. Welcome back Belle.

  28. Whew, that is WONDERFUL news! So glad she’s OK and home again. 🙂

  29. Yes! I told my husband she was missing this morning at breakfast. He wanted me to log on right away and see if she came home. So glad I did. Hugs for you and Belle.

  30. Such good news! Hooray for you both.
    Did she poop all the way home?

  31. You’re my first click this morning and boy, am I glad to head the good news! She was the first thing on my mind when I woke up and reading this made me tear up (yes, I’m a sap, but I was really worried about her all alone out there). Poor wee mite. So glad she’s home where she belongs and can star in many more videos!

  32. Oh my god, Pete. I’m so glad she’s okay. Hugs all around!

  33. I LOVE getting good news to start the day with. Wecome home Belle.

  34. I am away from the internet for a few days and I missed all this drama! I am so happy that she was found and OK!!! HUGS!

  35. pheww!! I am so happy for you! (dammit, you even got me teary-eyed.) what a relief!

  36. Great news!

  37. Whew. If the last couple of days were this unpleasant for your readers I can only imagine how wrung out you must be.

    I am SO thrilled she’s home. For both of you.

  38. Oh good! Welcome home, poor sweetite! and thank goodness for nice neighbors!

  39. Hooray! I didnt get a chance to check in last night! Im so glad she is safe. This good news has really made my day. I am so happy for you.

  40. ding dong ding dong ding dong…. bell(e)s are ringing here.

  41. Whew, I’m glad you found her safe and sound. Hope her paw is all better soon.

    My son’s hunting dog escaped her pen a few weeks ago, they found her visiting WalMart. 🙂

  42. fabulous news! 🙂

  43. whew – miss a day and an entire horror show plays out! So glad she’s HOME. Nothing scarier and more gut-wrenching than having a dog (or cat) go missing…

  44. Glad you have Belle back! Hope she recovers quickly.

  45. Ahhh so glad she’s ok. When RC mentioned it in her post I was so worried. Poor Belle. Hope her paw is fine.

  46. See, this is what happens when I don’t have time to blog-visit. You lose Belle, and I don’t even know about it.
    I know what your concern was and certainly can relate to it. Every second your thoughts are consumed with where/how she is.
    Glad she is home. How is her paw?

  47. i hope her little paw is better soon

  48. Glad you got her back and in good health. I knew you were a softy 😆

    Takes one to know one!!

Comments are closed.

