• Hi There.

  • WT’s Trivia

  • They said what???

  • Really Fresh Dingo

    Powered by FeedBurner

    Subscribe in Bloglines

    Subscribe in NewsGator Online

  • Almost Fresh Dingo

  • Not so Fresh Dingo

  • Smelly Old Dingo

  • Bentley

  • Buddy

  • Booey

  • Buzz

  • Belle

  • Beau

WT’s Trivia Challenge November results.

Platypus_small
Well it seems that Lene got a bit miffed at being pipped at the post last month, so this month she decided that she would teach us all a lesson. And she did. She won by a whopping 70 points (I came second, but being so far behind kinda takes the gloss off it).

So Lene, congratulations on your win, you smart arse!

While we’re on the subject of the WT Challenge, who the hell is JTMASON? If you are them or you know who they are, please send me an email.

In case you’re interested, these were the standings:

Nov 07

31 players played during the month.

1. Lene (373 points, 5 wins)
2. glenyalla (303 points, 3 wins)
3. melissa (300 points, 7 wins)
4. Fianna (295 points, 3 wins)
5. gibnjen (263 points, 1 wins)
6. janet (258 points, 0 wins)
7. KarmynR (246 points, 4 wins)
8. laurie (243 points, 0 wins)
9. mjd (224 points, 0 wins)
10. Bethany (218 points, 1 wins)

36 Responses

  1. How is someone beating you at your own trivia game??

  2. Claudia – Because I don’t make the questions, and despite the constant griping about the 4 Aussie quizzes a month (on Sundays), I choose the categories to be a fair as possible.

  3. Crap, I didn’t even try in November.

    I didn’t even notice you had the quiz up again. So enthralled I was by your NoBlo posts;).

  4. Oooer, I must try this sometime. I don’t mind losing (much) :-/

    Your caption on Ree’s Name That Photo today was … inspired! Still giggling like a 12-year-old at it!

  5. WT, I skipped three days of trivia last month, all to give you an edge, and still you lose! The inhumanity!

  6. TLG – Yeah sure.

    Melissa NZ – You should, it’s a lot of fun.

    Melissa – Thanks anyway, now if Lene had skipped three days…wait a minute, I think she still would have won.

  7. Congrats to the winner. I would try but then I’d have to have another account…..

  8. woo hoo, janet! mjd! high fives! we got NO wins!!!

  9. I would like to thank the academy…

    (sorry. Competitive instincts. It’s a problem. Especially since they’re now clamouring to defend the title in December. Is there an Anonymous group for this?)

  10. woot. i’m 6th with NO WINS (yay for me, laurie and mjd!!). not bad for a first-timer 😉

  11. Dear willowtree. I’ll enter next month. If I can remember.

  12. Sirdar – Why would you need another account? Oh wait, that’s a dig at my post mortem post right? Ha ha I get it. Except this account isn’t really an account, it’s just so that your scores can be kept.

    Laurie – Not everyone can claim that distinction.

    Lene – Yeah, yeah, sure…blow it out your ear.

    Janet – It consistency that counts.

    LMM – You don’t have to play for the whole month, that’s just for us hard core trivia buffs. You can just play whenever you remember to, or are bored.

  13. That was very kind of you not to list the other 21. That way I can choose to believe I am nearer to the top than the bottom! I enjoy this even though I suck at it.

  14. Congrats, Lene!

  15. Man I’m missing everything. Grouting the mosaic is the only thing left so I’ll be back around after that.

  16. Congratulations Lene. I am not even in top 10! of course this is due to missing a few days and not to my appalling trivia knowledge!

  17. Well shoot! I’d forgotten all about this since having so much trouble getting to it last time. I didn’t know we were being timed either. I had to help Na with her coat so she could go feed the poor starving animals. Next time I will just let them starve a bit longer.

  18. I need to put a sticky on my computer to remind me to play.

  19. Congratulations Lene.

  20. I’m back to find out why word verification is on today after you told us all to take it off!!!

  21. Not even in the top ten! I suck! But I’m not quitting.
    BTW- Your comment on my Fun Monday post- you got married BECAUSE of your Austrailian accent? 😉

  22. Ahh what’s happening the WV has disappeared again??

  23. What’s the prize for last place?

  24. geez – I thought I did so much better than that. The key is to play every day, I guess.

  25. congrats, peter and karmyn (the only two names i recognize), for making the top ten!

  26. This really makes me sad. I’ve been out of the loop for so long, I don’t even know what’s going on. (No smart remarks here.)
    Maybe, just maybe, I’ll find some time to figure out what this is all about.
    I’m all about competition.

  27. I am interested. Although I am not competitive with you speed demons, I did try to stay in the top ten. Playing everyday and getting a few right is my game plan.

  28. I’m JTMASON!!
    No, wait…no I’m not.

  29. That’s because I’M JTMASON.

  30. You guys……

  31. Who is JTMASON?

  32. Min and Melissa: you can’t be ol’ JT – he was just seen abseiling off the Sydney Harbour Bridge – reports just in describe him as being bearded. Unless those aren’t really your own photos on your blogs??

  33. Ok, this starting to make my head hurt….

  34. Well that explains it… 🙂

  35. Um…I am bearded…

  36. Min – We’re talking facial hair here.

Comments are closed.

