• Hi There.

  • WT’s Trivia

  • They said what???

  • Really Fresh Dingo

    Powered by FeedBurner

    Subscribe in Bloglines

    Subscribe in NewsGator Online

  • Almost Fresh Dingo

  • Not so Fresh Dingo

  • Smelly Old Dingo

  • Bentley

  • Buddy

  • Booey

  • Buzz

  • Belle

  • Beau

What a coincidence.

Something came up in yesterday’s post that a couple of you seemed interested in. It will be a another multi part post, not becasue there’s any suspense involved, but there are actually a couple of different stories interwoven. When I went to refresh my memory, I was struck by the timing, it was a year to the day since the story began.

I’m not meaning to be cryptic, in fact I’ll cut to the chase…this is Belle’s father, and the beagle mentioned in the original post was her mother.

Originally posted 20th Jan 2007…

In other news, it seems like I’ve got another dog. I almost had two but the other one (a beagle) wouldn’t come into the yard and just took off. He looks like he’s been on the road for a while and is the skinniest dog I’ve ever seen, hopefully I’ll be able to beef him up a little. He doesn’t have a collar so I’ll be taking him to the vet’s to check for a microchip. More on him later.

100_1736

27 Responses

  1. I am so looking forward to the story, Willowtree. I love it when you write about the animals.

    Is Belle’s foot all healed nicely?

  2. Very interested to see how this tale progresses, seeing as neither of Belle’s parents are part of your posse (try saying that real fast after 3 sherries) so we know neither of them stayed with you. They did get one thing right anyway – I think Belle is beautiful!

  3. I’ve been wondering about Belle’s foot, too.

    Looking forward to the story – even if it’s coming in instalments.

  4. I’m sitting comfortably so you can begin…..!

  5. ah, border collies. this will be good.

  6. What a sweet face!

  7. I think I read this when I was back-reading you. Yes, that’s a word. It’s my word. Now when the judge says, “In your own words….”, I’ll have some.

    Anyway, I did not know that was Belle’s dad. Looking forward to the rest of the story, Paul.

  8. Very sweet! We love dogs, too. Good luck!

  9. I’m glad you posted something….anything! The cartoons were cute, but they weren’t quite getting it done!!

  10. 🙂

  11. So does this mean you’re “blogging” again (she says as if he ever really stopped for more than a few days, no matter that he thinks the punny pictures were not really “blogging”…)?

  12. I’m most struck by the “microchip” part. I wonder how long it will be until humans have microchips…

    Hmmmmm….

  13. how far are you from town?

  14. Such a sweet looking dog! I need to get my lab puppy microchipped. In our state all animals that come into the pound now get checked for microchips for their owners or else microchipped before they are adopted out. It’s just a nice insurance to have for beloved pets!

  15. wow has it beena year since that post? i remember it quite clearly actually… LOL hmmmmm makes me remember i have now been blogging for 2 years.. and reading you for a year and a half. time does fly

  16. Well, SARA, I’m looking forward to this not-a-series. What a sweet looking pooch.

  17. You are such a softy WT! He does look a bit worn out doesn’t he! Im sure you will have him sorted in no time.

  18. Just don’t do us like you did with the hari kiri multi part…pt 4 has yet to be told.
    I really enjoy your stories. Please continue.

  19. Ahh what a lovely bloke you are. And he definitely looks like he needs some pie.

  20. You are the soft touch in the neighborhood, aren’t you? That is one sweet looking guy, although maybe still a little unsure of things? He looks a little…on edge.

  21. I think it sounds like you almost need a little family tree thing posted up for your pets.

  22. I hate to say it, but I sort of missed you when you weren’t “blogging” – I’m looking forward to the rest of the story.

  23. So he must not have stuck around. Did he head on up the road with his old lady?

  24. If you recall – when we thought you were going to keep him — I wanted you to call him Bobby. (Now you know the rest of the story.)

    Belle is better looking then her dad. Of course, he was pretty mucky – for lack of a better word to describe a dog that is treated like a dog.

  25. Wow, that was a year ago already?!

    Two days of complete sentences from WT, woohoo!

  26. Well I see that you managed to keep him healthy after a year. Funny how comments in posts bring up other posts….

  27. Sirdar, that post was from a year ago.

Comments are closed.

