• Hi There.

  • WT’s Trivia

  • They said what???

  • Really Fresh Dingo

    Powered by FeedBurner

    Subscribe in Bloglines

    Subscribe in NewsGator Online

  • Almost Fresh Dingo

  • Not so Fresh Dingo

  • Smelly Old Dingo

  • Bentley

  • Buddy

  • Booey

  • Buzz

  • Belle

  • Beau

I’ve taken on a protege.

In the spirit of community volunteership (that is totally a valid word, don’t believe spell check, it’s just a robot), I have decided become a mentor to an up and coming (potential) blogger, and give them benefit of my vast blogging knowledge and experience, not to mention access to the inner sanctum of “A Dingo’s Got My Barbie!!”! (the first two exclamations are part of the blog name, the third was an actual exclamation), I do this with nothing but altruistic intentions. Well almost, the reality is that I’ve become so slack with my blogging of late, that I’ve needed to engage another person just to keep the old Dingo afloat. You know what they say, ‘post or perish’, and I’m just not posting much these days (I think I may need to throw another dog in front of a truck).

Ha ha ha ha! I just had a funny thought, although I suppose you already figured that out by the maniacal laughter. I had a vision of me dressed like Crocodile Dundee (aka Paul Hogan) staring at a computer screen, I turn to the camera and say “Come on over and read my blog, I’ll chuck another pet on the roadway.” Ha ha ha. Now that’s funny shit, I should blog more often!

Anyway, over the next few days and weeks, you’ll be seeing the emergence of a surprise new blogger, one that many of you already know, and one that I hope doesn’t send me completely bat-shit crazy during the process of them becoming a contributor to the Dingo. So stay tuned, this could get interesting…

PS. You’ll love this, I think Bentley must have caught wind of me planning to sacrifice another dog for the sake of the blog, and he’s not taking any chances. He just showed up with two rabbit’s feet!

Seriously, he’s got one hanging from each side of his mouth, at this stage I can’t tell for sure if they’re front or back, but there doesn’t seem to be much body left either way. I’ll spare you the photos.

17 Responses

  1. Haha, that is funny about Bentley!

    Good luck with the protege! Can’t wait to meet him/her.

    Ooh, is it your best friend?

  2. Oh Lord, is it Equoni??? I believe she likes peaches.

    Looking forward to … whatever’s coming! 🙂
    And thanks for sparing us photos of the bunny bits, I just ate.

  3. You’ve taught Belle to type haven’t you? I knew that dog was clever.

  4. Well I am so glad for once you decided not to share the graphics! As for the protege! I know exactly who it is, cough cough! Im psychic you know! Or maybe she told me already LOL! Can’t wait to see what she does with it! One of these days she will be brave and take the plunge! (Mind you the blogger booger is much easier to learn on! Just sayin’)

  5. Kila – No it’s not, and that’s a shame because he’s a really funny guy.

    Melissa – You’ll just have to wait and see!

    Jo – She’s not so smart, she types ok, but she can’t spell for shit!

    Karisma – Yes, much easier, unless you want pictures in your posts, or like a bit of system stability in your life. Otherwise both editors are fairly similar.

  6. It’s BHJ isn’t it?

  7. 😆 Well now, this is exciting news. I do rather have an image of you in the Crocodile Dundee hat laughing maniacially at the computer screen…although I can’t quite imagine you tossing any of the beloved pets on the road.

    This mystery protege certainly will benefit as we all do from your expertise and guidance. I can spell, but I have difficulty with typing.

  8. Well, I can think of another blogger who is very fond of the term “bat shit crazy”. Is that a clue? She isn’t exactly a new blogger.

    I would like to see that Crocodile WT video!

    Rabbits are cuddley AND nutritious.

  9. Good morning. I had just one minute to spare and meandered to your place. Oh, you wascally wabbit, you. Reminds me of the photo of Junior carrying around a bunny wabbit.
    So, tell me how much more you like WP. I’m considering a move, but you know me, I don’t know how to pack everything up and do it.

  10. but we come here for your inimitable voice, not to read a magazine… ok ok, I’ll wait and see.

    (good dog, Bentley! play it safe!)

  11. I take it Dooce was busy so you stepped up to the plate?

  12. I can’t believe it’s not me. Wait, does the other person have to blog too? That’s kind of a lot of pressure.

  13. I can’t believe that Equoni finally caved into the pressure and is starting a blog….good luck!!!

  14. I’m dying from the intrigue of this protege.

  15. Hey! I am totally looking forward to it. I’m a lil jealous that she is getting all this undivided real life attention.

    I’m with Jenni, I want to see Crocodile WT video!!!

    Please tell me you took a photo of Bentley and his lucky rabbit feet.

  16. This does sound intriguing…

    Loved the maniacal laughter mental image. Chuck another dog on the roadway indeed. Heheh…

  17. WOW! Maybe that’s what I need…if I wasn’t such a blogging idiot!!

    Can’t wait to see what happens to your Dingo in the process.

Comments are closed.

