• Hi There.

  • WT’s Trivia

  • They said what???

  • Really Fresh Dingo

    Powered by FeedBurner

    Subscribe in Bloglines

    Subscribe in NewsGator Online

  • Almost Fresh Dingo

  • Not so Fresh Dingo

  • Smelly Old Dingo

  • Bentley

  • Buddy

  • Booey

  • Buzz

  • Belle

  • Beau

For Me???

Yesterday as I was chatting to Equoni, a package arrived on my front verandah. Here’s the interesting bit, it was actually a package from Equoni. I was both surprised an alarmed, surprised because it was totally unexpected, and alarmed because I had never given her my address! But then I remembered that Swampy had it, and that she had threatened to write it on the wall of the Colorado Springs bus stop, so it turns out that Equoni wasn’t really a stalker, she was just someone waiting for a bus.

But before I get into the package, there are a couple of other thankyous that have been owing for a long time. First off, about ten years ago (I know it was that long ago because she was still blogging at the time) Beccy (Peppermint Tea) sent me a few tasteful items (with some input from ChrisB)…

But wait! There’s more……

The first one is a postcard, the second, a thick plastic sign. Very nice of them to send me a 12″ x 10″ saying that men are full of crap don’t you think? There was also a fridge magnet that I absolutely love, but I’m too lazy to go to the other end of the house and get a photo, another time. Thank you Chris and Beccy!! Hugs….

Now this next one is a bit more complicated. A while ago Beckie (sounds the same but spelled different) had a sort of “Welcome to my new Blog, I’m quitting” give-away that I happened to win. I wasn’t trying to win anything, I was just saying hello. Anyway, she sent me a $50 Amazon gift certificate, which ordinarily would have been fine, but since there’s no Amazon in Oz, it would have cost almost the entire value of the certificate for shipping. But as luck would have it, MDW just happened to be in LA for the past month, so I forwarded it on to her, and she’s now the proud owner of an iPod Shuffle. Thanks Beckie…(smooch).

Ok, on to yesterday’s package, let’s see what in it….

Could it be? No! No-one knows of my secret obsession with bubble wrap!!! I can’t believe it! Woo hoo…

Okay, okay, don’t get your knickers in a knot, I’m getting to it…

Have you ever seen wrapping paper like that before? I know I haven’t! Ok, so now I’ll just show you what was under the wrapping without any further commentary….

Take it from me, if you’ve never had Huckleberry chocolates, you haven’t lived!

Thank you C.

