• Hi There.

  • WT’s Trivia

  • They said what???

  • Really Fresh Dingo

    Powered by FeedBurner

    Subscribe in Bloglines

    Subscribe in NewsGator Online

  • Almost Fresh Dingo

  • Not so Fresh Dingo

  • Smelly Old Dingo

  • Bentley

  • Buddy

  • Booey

  • Buzz

  • Belle

  • Beau

A competition.

It’s been a long time since I’ve have had a competition at the Dingo (hell it’s been a long time since I actually blogged at the Dingo!) Anyway, I’ve decided to herald the new year with a small contest and a prize so good that, if you win it, you’ll wonder why you even bothered to enter in the first place.

I used to hold competitions all the time, but I’ve come to realise that mine were way too easy, judging by others that I’ve seen (you know, the ones that make you spend an hour scouring their old posts for the answers), so from now on, no more Mister Nice Guy! This one is really going to make you think, at the very least it will make you think I’m an idiot.

So here goes…

The question has two parts 1) What French singer does this photo make me think of, and 2) Why?

xmas-08-038

*If no-0ne has got it by tomorrow I’ll give you a clue.

28 Responses

  1. I can only remember Edith Piaf and Marice Chevalier and somehow I don’t think either one of them is it…but if it is one of them, I knew it all the time.

  2. I don’t know any French singers so I did a Google search and came up with Dalida. If that’s it I’ll pass out. No need to send me a prize!

  3. A WT competition and I haven’t got a clue. Oh well.

  4. I will take a guess and say Lova Moor because the grass area could resemble a moor and you love a moor.

  5. Liz Green

  6. Claudine Longet

    she sang that song “love is blue” which was also green green my jealous heart.
    and then she short and killed her lover, of course I don’t remember his name.

  7. oops SHOT and killed
    * he was an American skiing star if i recall

  8. I have no clue but it will be fun playing along….answerless! LOL

  9. damn….my brain hurts now! šŸ˜‰

  10. Hmmm. Well, Sinead O-Connor is Irish, so it can’t be about the lack of hair….

    I give up. I don’t know any French singers.

  11. After some thought….only one I can think of after the other suggestions was Sacha Distel (sp?) and maybe because of his song “The Good Life”?

  12. muddy waters?

  13. oh, wait, you said french.

    i change my answer to eaux boueuses.

  14. No clue. The only one I can think of is French Canadian Celine Dion. She has a beautiful voice, but I find her incredibly annoying for some reason. It didn’t start with that scary version of “You Shook Me” either.

  15. It took me two seconds to give up and quit thinking. No idea, but can’t wait to find out.

  16. I don’t know any French singers. I snub all things French – just kidding….that is just my way of getting away with not admitting how uncultured I really am.

    I think whoever this singer is – they have a name of Meadow.

  17. Wow. That photo makes me draw a blank. Not that I know any French singers.

  18. serge gainsborgh (sp?). because the triplets of belleville remind me of him, and the picture reminds me of the triplets of belleville.

    talk about a long shot…

  19. sigh i wish i could even try at it … i dunno that much of french n dun even know much of french songs that i really understand the meaning so i’ll say …… joe dassin because i love his les champs elysees :p

  20. UH, just realized you asked why…2) Because of all the green…maybe?

  21. sheesh. Well – maybe Edith Piaf, the only song I know her for is “Non, je ne regrette rien”, and it’s a photo of pretty much nothing!! šŸ™‚

  22. Edith Piaf – Green Grass of Home —-Coz its grass and other than that I have no idea why! Google is my friend!

  23. Hey! Im impressed, you blogged two days in a row. You must have posted after I checked in yesterday, but my mum told me all about over cuppa’s last night! She was impressed with your plumbing skills! Haha!

  24. The Best of Dalida: Les Grilles de Ma Maison (Green Green Grass of Home)

    Glad to see you got your mojo back!!

  25. Another post? You’re freaking me out.

    No ideas for your competition, sorry. I’m not fond of the French. šŸ˜‰

    (Ree had a contest today, too. She has over 14,600 comments. Insane!)

  26. Simple WT, Maurice Chevaliar, the reason… he’s the only French singer I know.

  27. Edith Piaf was my first thought then Charles Aznavour, Sasha Distel are two more that come to mind. And Maurice Chevalier just because I’m think French singers!

Comments are closed.

